We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Show Prices
#408 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Cambridge
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Spent our anniversary weekend here in September. Great use of the space, both times I've been it has been immaculate. It really is a fresh, clean, lovely place to stay. Only a short walk to Canary Wharf tube station. Restaurants across the road. We visited Jamie's Italian and the food was really good. Staying here was such a good choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleLEH18
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to come back and stay with us again and for taking the time to post a lovely review for us, which has been shared with all staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit to London.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed in their studio executive apartment for a week. The room was nice and compact with all amenities well placed as per use. The service staff were very cooperative and ensure maintenance of hygiene including washing of soiled dishes while I was too busy at work. All toiletries provided were of high quality and house keeping ensured that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gangwani_Umesh
Ivo K, Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and services great. Thank you for mentioning our staff. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Ivo Kanev Assistant General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed for one night with my boyfriend and it was a lovely stay. The rooms were of a decent size, the shower was great, and the views are incredible from the balcony. The downsides was how hot the rooms were, the fan was already on upon arrival! It was a pricey stay and for the price we paid it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jazzyserena
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Fraser Place Canary Wharf and glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Canberra
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We had three nights in a studio apartment which I would describe as 'small but perfectly formed'. With cooking and washing facilities we had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room is modern and spotlessly clean. It's a short walk to the underground station and accessible to all of London. Ideal for an overview of London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustica
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed here during our wedding period. I was looking for a wedding apartment within London that was easily accessible, fairly priced with great views and I was not disappointed. Fraser Place Suites exceeded my expectations; it has a romantic feel to it and was the perfect place to spend our wedding nights. Our room faced the 02 and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humbil
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

The staff and I are so pleased that we were able to assist and ensure a small part of your special celebrations became a good and memorable one. We wish you all the best for the future. Thank you and kind regards,

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed with our daughter's as we were coming for a 1d concert. Staff were very welcoming which is always nice. The room was stunning and clean but with the floor to ceiling windows it was extremely hot So when we git the we opened the doors to the balcony and got the air circulating... They provided a fan but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and we are pleased you enjoyed the view from our floor to ceiling windows. We are addressing the heat issues raised in your review, with better cooling being installed in the early spring of 2016 and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had a 4 night stay here early August. It suited our needs in terms of the fact that London was a heaving mass of humanity and a construction site. We were in London to get over jet lag and prepare for a cruising experience. Our accommodation was what we expected - clean, and suited to a short stay. Waitrose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egm0505
Europe
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I now chose to stay in Fraser place Canary Wharf when I have to visit my London offices because I was fed up eating hotel dinners and breakfasts off the end of my bed. At Fraser place I always book at least a one bed apartment which means I get a neat little space with a bathroom, bedroom and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My room was cell like and too warm. Much warmer than the outside air but I could not open the windows. I needed someone to come up to the room to unlock the window and open them. I had to sign a waiver and accept responsibility. I understand that the room is depressingly tiny and cell like so jumping might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zmax2015
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which was somewhat expected. You did inform us upon check in that if we could not upgrade you from the room type booked by your company, we would receive a negative review. Being a valued and regular guest you are aware that we offer rooms in a variety of sizes from Studio to Two Bedroom...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Was in canary wharf for work, opted for the serviced apartment over a hotel because I wanted a kitchen - which is generally my preference after a few days because eating out/room service for an extended period doesn't work for me and my general wellbeing. I stayed in a room with a separate living and bedroom, as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshanks212
Ivo K, Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and the nice comments about our property. I am sorry to hear that it was the small details that led to your disappointment. While indeed not all rooms in the property have air-conditioning, given the chance our 24/7 front office staff have the expertise to help in this regard as well as information...

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Studio Executive (37)
Viewed
Studio Premiere (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment II (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Marina View (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
#586 of 1,080 in London
92 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#99 of 1,080 in London
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €119 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing water will be quieter than those on Billingsgate side over looking very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingBert, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“During the week ask for a quiet room and not one overlooking Billingsgate.”
 of 5 bubbles KazBiss, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Frazer place is a magnificent residence, the decoration, the design, the team, everything is perfect excepted the fitness room. The only problem concerns the basic apartments. If you are lucky enough to have an apartment in front of port, go for it, it will be brilliant. You will have a very good stay. On the other hand, if your apartment gives onto the fish market, do not go there. It is the market for the professionals that work from Midnight till six o'clock in the morning. The soundproof of windows is mediocre and you will be woken every night by the bell of sales, the shouts of the fishmonger, the alarms of the forklift trucks which move back, karchers, etc....”
 of 5 bubbles 547romainm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a double roomed apartment with sofa bed, slept up to 6; as there were three of us we were all able to have a separate sleeping area. This is what we were looking for with a private communal areas to discuss things.”
 of 5 bubbles 186hilaryw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 813 view over canal with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 328deborahh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay