We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
#444 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very Busy hotel right on the North Circular at the bottom of the M1. Rooms were good and food was ok. Car park charge was a joke. Shuttle bus to Brent Cross Shops. Who wants that???? Good location but they think they are a 5 star hotel. Think again. Cut your prices and get rid of car park charges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryDuke
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a five day trip sightseeing and shopping. We have stayed here before and had a great stay so returned this time. From checking in to checking out , we could not fault it . Staff friendly and helpful, food tasty and plentiful, rooms of good size and very clean ( mattress of very high quality)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonythai1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review

Dear Tonythai1 We love 5 STARS ! Thank-you for the great review, and I am pleased that you had a perfect stay !! We will look forward to welcoming you back again next time, and do remember to always book direct to guarantee the best price. Thank you again. Paul Smith General Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel itself is pleasent enough. Room is of good size though a bit tired and in need of renovation. Quite comfortable bed with soft and hard pillows, which is nice. Kettle with coffee/tea, clean bathroom and soft towels. No safe. Open closet, which is a bit odd. Rooms facing the highway and Brent Cross mall have nice view. Good noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonbd7
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in great location at the end of the M1 and fairly close to Brent Cross Tube station. Rooms a little tired, beds not overly comfortable. Stay here quite often but alarmed in last eight months since previous visit car parking charge now £12 a night up from £6! Also the useful shuttle bus service to Brent Cross tube...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review

Hi Valued Guest, Thanks for your recent stay, we're glad to have hosted and IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. I am delighted to know that you found our location to your liking and convenient for your needs. On the downside, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the changes in our shuttle's schedule and parking fees....

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and helpful on reception and the breakfast staff are welcoming and attentive. The bed was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. The bar closes at 11 and food is not served after 10.30 which is early I think for a London hotel. We did have room service sent up but for the price you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HopefulHols
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review

Dear HopefulHols, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am absolutely delighted to learn you found the beds comfortable and had a good night's sleep. We are always grateful when our guests acknowledge our staff. On the other hand, I have taken note of your comments regarding...

Nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before I start my grumble, the operations manager was a class act and handled the issues well. On arrival to my room I noticed a footprint on my bed, I reported it to reception and it was sorted straight away. We had two rooms booked for the stay and wanted to add another for a colleague that was joining us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damo8305
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review

Hi Damo8305, Thanks for sharing feedback, it's great to hear from one of our guests. I regret to learn that you encountered a problem with the room assigned to you, additional room booked was done the next day which cost you a bit more and most of all is your concern about one of your vehicles broken into. Comments such...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tired hotel in desperate need of a face lift. The room I stayed in was not good at all, lights not working, doors hanging off, stained walls and carpets. It is obviously not a new hotel and seriously needs renovating. The location is good especially if you are using the tube into central London. The hotel provides a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooperman4444
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review

Hello cooperman4444! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in customer service. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding lighting, walls and carpet. We will address these concerns....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location if you're driving to London, just outside the congestion zone. We had a lovely family stay at this hotel and visited main attractions in London easily by underground. The hotel provides a shuttle service to and fro the underground station, which was quite useful. The family rooms are comfortable and cosy. The breakfast served is very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharmJD
LEEDS, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often visit this hotel. It's spotless and good value with comfy beds in a spotless bedroom and good breakfast. Only complaint is the charge for car parking. The hotel,is convenient for the Brent Cross shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMLEEDS
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location both to travel into the centre of London and to get onto the M1, it's a shame about the view from the window at the rear. It is also across the road from the Brent Cross shopping centre. We did not know about the shuttle service which other reviewers have mentioned but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#298 of 1,063 in London
587 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
680 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#523 of 1,063 in London
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €92 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south looks at the rubbish tip!”
JennyW98, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a more expensive executive room”
FlipjeP, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“just don't”
russlomozik, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we chose high which we believe to be quieter”
488chrisj488, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed having a room that overlooked the North Circular and we certainly coundn't hear any traffic noise on the 5th floor.”
nikfik, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$220
HolidayInn.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates