We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
88
21
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
21
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater roadkensington gardenslancaster gateb bswan pubtube stationsingle roomcooked optionsgreat view of hyde parkdelightful place to staymajor museumsminute walkeasy access to the citymeeting roomgreat location and serviceair conditioningthe entire staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I chose Number 63 for our recent stay over the Easter Holiday. The room was small (which we didn't mind at all), clean and comfortable. A delicious breakfast is available in a relaxing atmosphere. We found the staff to be welcoming and...More

Thank guinness414
Response from Number63, Manager at Number 63Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and made the most of the benefits of our great location. We hope to welcome you back again...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Some good reviews on here so I won’t cover commonly covered topics. It’s not easy to find single rooms in London. Number 63 seems to have mostly single rooms. Most are very small but well designed and the shower rooms are especially good. Rooms at...More

Thank RomaRose
Response from Number63, Manager at Number 63Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for drawing these issues to our attention. I am pleased you like our friendly club atmosphere and have enjoyed staying with us in the past. I am sorry that on your recent visit you did not receive the friendly...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in London! The rooms are small but comfortable, and it is affordable. We were traveling as a family and able to get 2 rooms on the same floor. The breakfast is simple but good and cooked fresh....More

Thank kazmac89
Response from Number63, Manager at Number 63Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 28 February 2018

I booked this hotel because of many good reviews, but regret it very much. It is a good value for the price and we were given a happy welcome. After that, the staff was very rude, every day, front desk, kitchen, etc. The breakfast staff...More

Thank petencharlie
Response from Number63, Manager at Number 63Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that you received a less than cheerful and friendly welcome from our staff. I would like to look at this more closely, if you are willing to let...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here quite a few times when working in this area of London. Its good value for money and the breakfast is lovely. There are plenty of great places to eat nearby and this will always be my first choice when working in this...More

5  Thank MrsTomlinson
Response from Number63, Manager at Number 63Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
A D
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HilaryCCoakley | Reviewed this property |
Yes I did, but very few rooms have ac.
0
Votes
Jenna K
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cheryl G | Reviewed this property |
Wifi is fine, and free. I had a glitch with my iphone for part of my stay and they found me a laptop. Really nice staff.
0
Votes
Jenna K
4 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Stanley E | Reviewed this property |
I only checked in after 2pm. Why don't you ask them if they will allow an early check-in?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"at the back you hear nothing"
Read review
"Busy road at the front"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from Bayswater Road if any amount of noise bothers you"
Read review
"Ask for air conditioning if coming in the summer! It can be quite warm and was when I was here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing