We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Stratford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Par, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a recent gig at The O2, perfect location only a 5 min walk from Stratford station & 3 stops away from the arena. Late opening bar for when we got back & even managed to get food as well & that was at 2am. Couldn't ask for any better, really really good value to. Perfect for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert k
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel provides the typical Travelodge offer but is the most personable,pleasant and customer conscious that we ever used. The team are completely focused on the customer - always trying to ensure that the hotel experience is great whether at Reception or when eating in the bar cafe. The location is great - close to the Olympic Park, the Westfield...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickandJulie
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Would recommend the rooms are tidy and well presented, the price was great only a short distance from Westfield Stratford. The only drama was the fire alarm went off in the hotel and none of the guests knew what was going on no direction and no help for elderly people but otherwise 8/10

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonrR9029ZW
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced regarding the fire alarm during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed but the room was stifling and it was the end of September! Too uncomfortable to sleep. A fan was provided but wasn't really adequate and too noisy to sleep with it on. However the staff were very polite and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4486YQjoanneh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

potton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I expect a certain level of service in what should be a budget Hotel with decent services. Food was abysmal, booking in was rude and off hand. At £170 per night I will not be going there again. I dont expect the Ritz but I do expect a decent shower and staff who can be bothered. The girl at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilPotton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Stratford Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We chose this hotel for it's convenient links to the London City Airport as we had an early flight to Ibiza the next day.We have stayed in a number of Travelodge hotels before and find them very useful for short stays, especially the new ones. We arrived at the High St DLR Station turned left and it is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rokerman73
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Poor stay over service at second day of stay. Bed without mattress and pillows also. Hair in the bed, washed towels with dirty stains, kettle with stains of burn, metal bin in the toilet with rusty holes trough!!! Hotel only for one night stay!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waldemars4
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Travelodge is part of one of the newer developments in Stratford. Although surrounded by a number of building sites the rooms were quite. The only problem was the lack of air-conditioning - a problem as the outside temperature was 31C when I was there. The small fan provided was just about adequate. The staff were very welcoming and helpful;...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317robin
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Really reasonably priced rooms for the quality of the overs stay, the lady that checked us in went above and beyond to sort out our early check in and was really friendly and happy, room was really comfortable, clean, can't believe we got this for the price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittywitch19
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Adequate stay at travelodge. When I booked I rang and requested a cot to be put in the room. They said I needed to email so I did. I rng to check two days before to make sure we would have one. When we got there it was not there so I had to request a cot for the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#464 of 1,080 in London
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,080 in London
1,207 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#590 of 1,080 in London
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €67 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago
co,antrim
over a year ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 'quiet floor' was blissfully so, worth asking about”
 of 5 bubbles F8435UFannas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best, peaceful with good views if you get a rear facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles cw554, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lots of rooms over look the road, but limited noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ClareS38, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were warm - a lower floor would be advantageous”
 of 5 bubbles Rechinout, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors at the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Rokerman73, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay