We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Stratford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had tickets for the six day London and wanted a cheaper hotel to stay in close by the Olympic park, having stayed with Travelodge we were confident in the hotel chain. The hotel was clean and the staff great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnA2013
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed one night whilst in the area, we had a family of 4 in one room and were worried it would be a squeeze but there was plenty of room. Breakfast great value and staff very helpful. Only 5 mins walk from Westfield and Straford station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison40_10
paignton devon
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on numerous occasions great base and only two stops on tube to o2 so ideal for any occasion maybe not when West Ham have a home game! Reception and restaurant staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble However on our last visit the boiler had packed in and engineer couldn't fix it so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnardbunch
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The only good thing about this hotel was the staff that was really helpful and nice! However the room was horrible, smelled bad and the level of cleanliness was really poor. The sheets and bedding smelt ugly, old and with halls in it. it was not an experience we are going to repeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reihan Z
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Stratford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

west mids
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great London stay! Accessible for wheelchair user, great location, very friendly helpful staff and good hearty breakfast!!! Convenient for train into London and good shops in Westfield shopping centre!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaymaker048
Leeds
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for an event at the Olympic velodrome. The staff were all very friendly, the buffet breakfast was great value (esp for the children for whom it was free!). Rooms were fine for the price. We'd booked a double and a family room. The double was small but did the job. Unfortunately a few days before our trip...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed during trip to velodrome, this was well placed for the Olympic Park and not to far from the station. Room was a bit to warm for our liking and I would imagine for some people a bit to noisy with the window open. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good although we did have a to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianclegg62
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we’re pleased this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

What you would expect from a Travelodge, basic, clean and more than comfortable for a night. Restaurant was ok, evening meal was basic but edible. Breakfast was ok, hot buffet slightly cold and quite a limited choice, but reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Travelodge Stratford is an excellent choice for a basic but comfortable hotel. Based in Stratford High Street , it's ideal for various forms of transport into London. My room was clean (though a little small) & the staff really friendly. No hesitation to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelticKate55
Stratford London
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Two mornings no hot water My issue hasn't been resolved and on last day lady in the reception didn't try to help in anyway and came across a rude and arrogant when I spoken to her about the issue with the hot water

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789solo1982
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#479 of 1,087 in London
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,087 in London
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €72 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago
co,antrim
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tenth floor quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles NIGELRADCLIFFE, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a higher room if you're on the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles KenM31, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 9 was for business users so quieter than noirmal”
 of 5 bubbles 584MarkA584, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to have a room at the back, as the hotel overlooks a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles richardanderson854, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 'quiet floor' was blissfully so, worth asking about”
 of 5 bubbles F8435UFannas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5