We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jesmond Dene Hotel

Show Prices
#240 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Dene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,448: English reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The rooms felt almost like cabins on a boat and they were very clean. I had missed to book a private bathroom but the personnell was very helpfull in ugrading my booking just a couple of days before my arrival. The wi-fi-connection worked without any problems. The breacfast, that was included was good and there was plenty to eat. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsi T
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The location of the hotel is central, price is reasonable. If you like your privacy make sure you book 'private bathroom' (which we did). I liked the fact that we had a 3 persons bedroom with 3 real beds. The staff at the reception was extremily helpful. Due to poor weather conditions (fog) our return flight got cancelled...one day before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480marlies
Elburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The Jesmond Dene Hotel is nearby Kings Cross and situated in a cousy area. The rooms were small but very clean and the service was great. Breakfast is good. Standerd rooms have a bathroom in the hall. We booked a room with bathroom, small but convenient. The location of the hotel is perfect nearbij by the Tube and the Hop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerritbouw
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I needed to email a few questions in advance, and book a refundable room as I wasn't sure if we would stay one night or two. Twice the hotel responded super fast to my enquiries, and very helpfully. I was able to change my booking from 2 nights to 1 (I'd deliberately NOT opted for the cheaper 'no refunds' rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irarelyreview
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Due to cancellation of our flight back to Amsterdam, we needed an additional night in a hotel. Since it was during the Christmas holiday season, London was very busy and every hotel we tried was fully booked. Then we arrived at the Jesmond Dene hotel and the receptionist, Darren, did everything he could to get us all a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank movdstarre
Saltaire, England
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I travel to London regularly and have stayed in a lot of the hotels in this area. In general, the hotels around Kings Cross / St Pancras are fine, though not amazing often with fairly small rooms and vary depending on the exact quality of the decor and whether they're on a quiet or noisy road. Jesmond Dene was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
Palo Alto, California, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The Jesmond Dene Hotel is a great value in a convenient location for the Kings Cross area. The rooms were clean and the service was really helpful and friendly. The area felt safe and very convenient to the Kings Cross/St. Pancras stations. The rooms, and indeed the hotel, is very compact in terms of space. There are no lifts, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Fine low budget hotel. What can you expect from such a low price? Room only has a sink so pls be aware that you need to share toilet and shower. Location is perfect 2 min. from tube station and in a quiet and safe neighbourhood

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OMICPH
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Lovely hotel. The staff are very courteous and give you a warm friendly welcome. Very helpful and will do anything to help. Booking taxi's for you if needed etc. A lovely breakfast in the morning if required at only £5 each. The hotel is spotlessly clean. We stayed in room 7 which is lovely and cosy. Very comfortable bed. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walkerpauline925
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 December 2016

i booked this hotel primarily based on price which was good and location which was very near kings cross /st pancreas stations. location was as advertised. easy tube ride to museums, castles, etc and very accessable. i thought price was also good. i stayed twice and both times was given room 11 as budget room i suppose. single bed but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sea-mike

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Basic Five-Bed (21)
Viewed
Basic Twin (19)
Viewed
Small Basic Double (21)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with AC (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#245 of 1,089 in London
1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,089 in London
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#363 of 1,089 in London
1,608 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: €90 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesmond Dene Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jesmond Dene Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire
6 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
9 months ago
24 days ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jesmond Dene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just be aware that there is no lift so if you have difficulty with stairs you should request a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MnDaisy, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“clean rooms, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles brandong226, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask reception desk guys and they are always there to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles G349KZpaulb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our family room was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles SoManyChanges, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you like your privacy, book your own bath room”
 of 5 bubbles 480marlies, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5