We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

LateRooms.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Docklands
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was away with business and had this hotel booked for me for Canary Wharf. I didn't have a bad stay - the business corridor was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was a bit crummy (was such a short trip I didn't need to try the shower luckily) and the room wasn't very spacious. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service and the bathroom provided. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

Batley
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tolitel was in poor repair (shaky when you We sit on it) Toilet handle was filthy (poo marks on it) Toilet wall liner was in poor repair Bathroom wall had yellow filthy marks on it Toilet door lock was broken (Privacy issue)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRBAWA
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok will start with positives bed was comfy and there was plenty of tea and coffee and cheap....sadly it went down hill from there, room smelt really strongly of bleach so went round rinsing sink and bath then had to wipe down surfaces and open the windows as it was stinging my eyes, toilet, sink and bath pretty grim, plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Can C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend when going to the O2 arena. The location was perfect and only a couple of tubes stops away from the O2, not to mention, only 25/30 mins on the tube from London city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful and cannot be faulted one single bit. The room was brilliant, very clean...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josies093
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this Travelodge when going to the O2 for a concert. We were able to check in at 2pm and dumped our stuff in our rooms then went for lunch in Soho. The staff member on check in was very polite. The room was what I would call 'sparse' although very clean. We were provided with two towels but no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhanxxxx
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At 2am we were woken by the sound of someone trying to kick down the door opposite our room along with a drunken row with his partner (with a lot of drunken falling into our door in the process). My husband opened our door to suggest that they went to reception for help with their key card but only got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the O2 arena. This was our first time visiting London, and choose this hotel for the price and location of it. The hotel was basic which was expected but also very comfortable. No major issues whilst staying here. Very close to the tube, which made it easy to travel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaa_94x
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know you have low expectations from a travelodge but this is absolutely awful. Needs knocking down. Rude staff. Ignored on checkin to eventually be addressed with 'do u want something' I wish now I hadn't said yes I'd like to checkin. Walls paper thin, delightful domestic for hours in the early hours. Foreign students running and shouting down the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellem1979
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're visiting the O2, then this is the ideal place for you. 10 minutes and an easy trip via DLR & tube is all it takes. Hotel is always very clean and the staff are always willing to help. Rooms are very nice, always spotless and aired through. Beds are super comfortable, where you are guaranteed a great nights...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1909PXtomr
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great quiet location, only around 10 mins to the O2 so - a great base for concerts. It's especially great because once you've got past the thousands of people making their way out of the o2 after an event you have to go in the opposite direction once you get into the tube station so no waiting for the tubes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHancock2301

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#468 of 1,063 in London
1,964 reviews
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#473 of 1,063 in London
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €85 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top up water bottles from juice machine in the restaurant”
motherwifeme, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is very close to London City Airport, although has good double glazing and no planes between 10pm and 6.30 am”
64Suem, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room - if such a thing exists?”
theclarkes3inspain, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
Lynne&Col-UK, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
EdmundM887, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
CancelonUS$123
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates