We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,581: English reviews
wednesbury
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights . Have sayed in travelodges on several occasions , but this was the poorest we have used . Every evening when we'd returned to our room there was the most horrendous smell of sewerage in the corridors and it "leaked "into our room as we opened the door . I can only assume that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonabass
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Location good and staff friendly but hotel dirty and in desperate need of updating. Toilets near reception were damaged, flooded and dirty. Carpets were stained and the bathroom was dirty and generally battered and uncared for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 140antonyn
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very run down after u leave hotel reception area. Lifts needed work room very basic good job only needed to sleep there, no bedside tables one plastic chair tv placed on top of dressing table blocking mirror. Room very cold, pillows umcomfortable bed not that great sore neck and back every morning .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4834JWdonnat
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The corridor, lift area and rooms need some refurbishment, overall breakfast area and reception area are fine and good, service was up to expectations and they have no family room to provide and compensated us with drinks, breakfasts and another extra double room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ping S
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Friendly staff, good clean rooms, good tasty continental breakfast, very close to Kings cross, underground and st. pancras. We enjoyed our stay here. It is possible to leave your bags at the hotel when arriving early or departing late without having to get an early check in or a late check out. only 30 mins of free wifi every 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice O
Yorkshire lass
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here for one night over Valentine's weekend as we were going to a show on Saturday night and wanted to go out for the day on Sunday, and be able to leave our luggage. We arrived very early having left home at 7.15am. We decided to pay £10 for early check in and went to our room, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mowley
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed here to be with friend from up north , room good , bathroom clean but finish was poor. Silicone overspill , Lift area smelt of raw sewage. bar staff didn't want to serve us , kept trying to move us , told other customers that the bar was shut , when it is a 24 hour bar, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whu2k66
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

First stay in a Travelodge and the last. Poor, very shabby room with a hole in the wall next to the radiator that did not work (a replacement radiator was on a different wall). Loo seat broken in the tired looking bathroom. Not quite like the advert on TV!! Dirty kettle - somebody had used it as a tea pot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noa998
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are really sorry to hear about the room not being serviced and that the radiator was not working. We normally suggest in these circumstances to let our reception know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the problem at the hotel. In any case we will let...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The very large (400+ rooms) Travelodge is conveniently situated in a quiet location a short walk from King's Cross Station. It is also very busy, so has a well worn feel to the rooms and public areas. All the same the adequately furnished rooms have everything needed for a good night's sleep, and everything works - after a fashion. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Plymouth
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel was fairly close to Kingscross station and was extremely good value for money.The room was clean and airy and the bed comfortable .Perfect for an overnight stay.We did not eat or drink in the hotel but there were facilities to do this if we wanted to .The smilie welcoming staff were efficient and we were checked in within...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#517 of 1,089 in London
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,089 in London
1,710 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,089 in London
1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: €88 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't give any tips on choosing a room as I think they are all standard”
 of 5 bubbles chaswin2016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the sides​ are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 241BrianE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are away from main road.”
  • Proper furniture from its Thistle days.
  • In need of some TLC.
  • Single bed, just as comfortable as the usual.
  • Quiet now it doesn't seem to be used as a car park.
  • Heater struggled a bit.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My partner is a very light sleeper, we had a room at the back of the hotel, not so noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dianewoods53, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are high up - I was on the 4th floor & no traffic or other guest noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Redbookish_13, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5