We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Edmonton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Edmonton
 Click to rate
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely,comfortable beds. Was a miserable and cold evening and the warm bedroom was a delight after a long day of travelling. Brenda booked a taxi for me the night before and didn't mind ringing a second time to change the time of taxi for me. Only thing- wifi was slow and had to pay after an hour or so! Ended...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803taras
Portarlington, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Use this hotel every week but I have to single out one member of staff for praise and making me feel so welcome: Brenda. Always with a "yes we can attitude" and nothing seems to be a problem, every thing is done so professionally by her. I like a particular room and she makes sure that 100% of the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank militarycf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was slightly tuck away on the corner. The reception was friendly and welcoming. The hotel lifts and corridors was extremely clean. The room it self was clean, cozy and the bed and pillows were Amazing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131nathalie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

perfect , no problems everything easy nothing was difficult , checked in even ordered food to the hotel and ate in our rooms. loved the stay will come again checked out without any problems brilliant choice, can be cheaper tho

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmy2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for 4 nights, it was a very good price, cheap parking opposite the hotel and the train station right round the corner so easy to get around. The room was fine, could have been a bit cleaner but nothing majorly worth complaining about. There is a kettle and tea/coffee/sugar supplies in the room with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room at London Edmonton. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We hope...

Greater London
Reviewed 1 week ago

You could hear noise outside the room. Staff were really nice and friendly. No car park but could use multi-storey car park but only free until 8am for customers. Later check out was very handy. Room and bathroom were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissGreenford
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn your stay was affected by noise, however we're pleased you experience really nice, friendly staff service during your time with us. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and everything worked well.Very good hotel with excellent public transport connections. I Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends , family and colugues

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42milcab
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you stay here do not accept a ground floor room as the corridor and rooms smell of cat pee. expect a cold room in the winter when you arrive as the cleaner likes to leave the window open once finished your room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonkT1128TD
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Edmonton Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

In particular the noise from a nearby business produces a constant droaning noise which made it impossible to sleep. I moved rooms earlier because the iron with cables hanging out blew the fuse and reception were unable to restore power to the room. When moving rooms it smelt of cigarettes so I ended up in a third room which still...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abb48
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work closely with local businesses to ensure that noise levels are kept to a minimum so we apologise that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. Travelodge have a strict non smoking policy and any guests that are found to be smoking in the hotel will be asked...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The staff were really helpfull. room smelt like old sexual activity the bathroom smelt like urine the halls smelt like week and cigarette it was so noisy and just smelt. The mist disgusting place I have ever stayed. Please avoid at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793gemmar
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.2 km away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
52 reviews
4.4 km away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
105 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Edmonton

Address: 3 Smythe Close | Edmonton Green, London N9 0TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €45 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Edmonton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Edmonton
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Edmonton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Durham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are of equal size”
 of 5 bubbles anildelhi3, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the cleanliness on any room is all I can say”
 of 5 bubbles 209natashaa, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is a quieter floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 678AngelaK, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms were quieter. My room had a shower and bath.”
 of 5 bubbles angelaaN1220HV, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor and at the end of a corridor to ensure that you're not disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles mattsand0, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5