We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22-28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$348
View deal
Expedia.comUS$353
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2147)
Room & Suite (976)
Dining (296)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Conrad London St. James
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 1,199 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rooted in the heart of the British capital, the 5-star luxury Conrad London St. James is only a five minute walk from the most iconic landmarks such as Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. Light and stylish bedrooms with bespoke luxury bedding, are complimented by marble bathrooms. While Nespresso coffee machines, and extensive free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel are essential additions for the modern traveller. Indulge in a Traditional Afternoon Tea with seasonal treats. Dine in the finest hotel’s destination restaurant offering a locally sourced British menu with an innovative take on the traditional English 'comfort food' or enjoy your evening in Blue Boar Pub, with locally brewed craft beers and ales, and classic British pub food. A 24-hour fitness centre with gym allows you to exercise at your convenience or enjoy the perfect jogging routes in the Royal Parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off
5296Reviews153Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,202
  • 777
  • 191
  • 77
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Grant J wrote a review Yesterday
Tampa, Florida14 contributions8 helpful votes
Location was amazing. Hugh Gerlach in the bar was the best in London. If I could give any feedback it would to be to give him more latitude to make positive changes to the bar. We kept coming back to see his new cocktail creations and the timing was tight and made customer leave early. Accommodations were awesome and the concierge (Jean Paul and Domink) were perfect. Thanks for everything
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul W wrote a review Aug 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom2071 contributions508 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Over the years we have stayed in several Conrad Hotels an up-market brand within the Hilton Group and have come to expect high standards. Once again we were not disappointed, from check-in to departure service was exemplary . The hotel is situated in Westminster, Central London a few minutes walk from Westminster Abbey and adjacent to St James Park tube station. Our room was reasonably spacious with a delightful bathroom with both shower and bath. Needless to say everything was spotlessly clean. WiFi worked well, multi channel TV and large comfortable bed. Our room gave access to Executive Lounge which although unstaffed during the day had self service coffee and cold drinks. Between 5 30 and 7 30 there is table service of hors d'ouvers (tasty, but sadly just a single portion) and a choice of red, white or sparkling wines with glasses regularly refilled by attentive staff, what;s not to like? Breakfast was first rate, freshly cooked to order although not cheap (Full English Breakfast comes in at £28 per person) a good way to prepare for a days sight-seeing. We ate dinner in The Blue Boar Pub which is part of the hotel. This was the only disappointment, both my burger and my wife's fish and chips were at best "ordinary" so on our second night we chose to eat elsewhere. To sum up, great location, great service, comfortable rooms made for a relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Beverly Payne, General Manager at Conrad London St. James
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your review . I am very disappointed and so sorry you did not enjoy the BB Pub , as we have been getting excellent feedback and particularly on those two dishes . I will speak to the chef and get him to look into that nights service . We hope you come back again very soon , and do let us know in advance and may we suggest you try our new restaurant The Pem . Thank you , B
Read more
MopseyTravels wrote a review Yesterday
Montreal, Canada39 contributions50 helpful votes
The staff are fun and caring and the facility is excellent. Book the Executive floor and get a lovely English tea every day for free. The scones are right up there with the best. They serve champagne with tea, too, just like Browns' and The Hyde Park Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Gerry P wrote a review 5 Jul
Orleans, Canada1 contribution
Let me first state that I am a Hilton Diamond member, I use Hilton properties a lot. When traveling for leisure, I like to use my points at nice hotels such as the Waldorf or Conrad. My wife and I recently celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary and spent some time in London in June 2022. We decided to try the Conrad in St. James as I had recently also stayed at the Conrad in Dubai on business and enjoyed my experience. Let me tell you the Conrad in London is nothing like other Conrad properties. Upon checking in, our booked room was not ready. They supposedly upgraded us to a room that was ready. When we got to our room, you could easily see that the room had not been properly cleaned. Shower door still had grime and prints from the last people. I got to see people's toenail clippings on the floor... nice right! And the coffee cups had coffee spots all over them. Not cleaned at all. In addition, our room was located next to the garbage dumpsters, so every morning we got to hear the garbage trucks..... Now having visited London and explored a bit, there are better properties to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
516lesliev wrote a review 4 Jul
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for a weekend break with our extended family to celebrate our son's birthday and were very happy with the rooms and especially the breakfast and the snacks/drinks in the executive lounge. The location was perfect for walking to Westminster and St James Park. We had a little delay while waiting for one of the rooms to be ready but this was sorted quickly and we will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kirk P wrote a review Jun 2022
Sandy Springs, Georgia15 contributions33 helpful votes
We were in London for the Queen's 70th Jubilee. Weeks before arriving, we contacted Concierge Jean-Paul Ash, and were helped in planning our daily activities. The front desk and concierge desks were always cheerfully available - came out to greet us when returning in the evenings, asked to help any way they could, etc. The location is essentially 2 blocks from Westminster, a couple of streets over the Buckingham Palace, and directly across the street from the Underground. To make this accessibility even more excellent, Google Pay and the like work at the turn-styles now (perhaps for several years) -- you can simply tap your phone or credit card and walk in. No figuring out tickets anymore. The entrance to the hotel and the elevators to the rooms are very close and the elevators are always very quick to come. The lounge one floor up is always very welcoming and we had breakfast every morning there. In the room, very comfortable bed, two closets, large screen TV. A cozy enclosed shower WITH A DOOR (rare in Europe for some bizarre reason). We would stay there any time we return to London -- especially if visiting for site-seeing. Mr. Ash had 6 days' itineraries printed and waiting - theatre tickets were center mid orchestra as we would always prefer. He was the perfect tongue-in-cheek British gentleman. I believe the young lady that checked us in was "Viola" - she was a superlative kind face every time we entered the hotel. Hope to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joel W wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Location, location, location this hotel is definitely one of the best locations to stay at in London if you are in London for work or pleasure! In addition to location this is a fabulous property with great rooms, concierge lounge, restaurants and very discreet (yet convenient) location - the property itself is fantastic. As a very loyal Hilton member this is (in my opinion) the best Hilton property that London has to offer by a long stretch. Additionally some of the staff are amazing, specifically I would like to “call out”/“recognize” Greg Bogdan who is the Rooms Division Manager of this property - I did have a minor issue on a recent stay and Greg personally addressed the situation in such a professional and respectful manner, that I look forward to returning, thank you Greg! Long story short I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London if your first or 100th time, great property!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Beverly Payne, General Manager at Conrad London St. James
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your comments on the location it will be very helpful for other readers. This is such a compliment to say in your opinion this is the best Hilton in London - Thank you. We will let Greg know of your review he will be so pleased. We really do hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks, B
Read more
David A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I am not back to full travel as per pre-covid but I am slowly getting back to it. My clients' budgets do not really stretch to Conrads but I choose to pay some of my OWN money to choose this hotel - that should tell you something. I have been a Diamond for a good 10 years and that helps at this location with Exec Lounge access and free breakfast. I find the Conrad St James to be a calm oasis of luxury in the centre of London - although do note that at the moment there is some building work in the vicinity. The location just across the road from St James tube is very practical. Worth a particular mention is the new restaurant 'Prem' - I did not get to personally taste the food but my wife and daughter did and they could not stop raving about how good it was. Maybe I will get to try it myself on another occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Beverly Payne, General Manager at Conrad London St. James
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We understand after Covid everyone has different plans for travel. As GM reviews like this really are such a pleasure and what a huge compliment from you. We are so pleased your wife and daughter enjoyed The restaurant - Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit. Thanks, B
Read more
tonsomiles wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver19 contributions6 helpful votes
We had two adjoining rooms for our family during the Jubilee, but no hot water or working toilet in one of the rooms. Stayed three nights in each room, but were only given a one-night credit for the smaller (cheaper) room. Also, our rooms were located right above a pub where patrons would spill out into the alley and you felt as though you were sleeping in the pub's rafters. More sound proofing is needed, or higher quality windows. I expected more from a Conrad property. Breakfast staff was great!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose interior rooms away from the pub in the alley
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Beverly Payne, General Manager at Conrad London St. James
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review and we hope you all enjoyed the Jubilee Celebrations, what a fabulous location to see everything from . We were so surprised to be able to see so much march and drive past the hotel exterior . This was a truly exceptional weekend as everyone was partying , its not at all like this normally . Westminster is very serene . We hope to welcome you back in the near future and do let us know the dates when you will be returning . Once again , thank you, Beverly
Read more
Lorna M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had booked a weekend trip to Monaco for my Husbands 40th birthday but when we arrived at the airport the flight was cancelled - what a disappointment. However so as not to waste the weekend we got on the next flight to London and booked accommodation at the Conrad St James on the way down. We had never stayed there before but the reviews looked excellent and it was in a great location. We were certainly not disappointed. From the moment we arrived till the minute we left we had a wonderful time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Beverly Payne, General Manager at Conrad London St. James
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear your flight was cancelled but so pleased that you chose to come and celebrate your husbands milestone birthday here with us in London. We hope to welcome you back soon but also hope you can get out to Monaco if that is still in your plans. Thanks, B
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$368 - US$596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonWestminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Conrad London St. James
Which popular attractions are close to Conrad London St. James?
Nearby attractions include Churchill War Rooms (0.4 km), Westminster Abbey (0.4 km), and The UK Supreme Court (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Conrad London St. James?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Conrad London St. James?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Conrad London St. James?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Conrad London St. James?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Conrad London St. James?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mio Restaurant, Chez Antoinette Victoria, and Kona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Conrad London St. James?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Conrad London St. James?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Conrad London St. James offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Conrad London St. James?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Conrad London St. James?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.4 km), Tower of London (4.0 km), and Houses of Parliament (0.6 km).