We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedford Hotel

Save
Traveller (327)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good51%
  • Average23%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Bedford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
204
424
185
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
424
185
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumsouthampton rowoverlooking the gardenrussell squareimperial hotelsfree evening mealsingle roomenglish breakfasteuston stationwest endtea and coffeeexcellent locationtheatre breakfull englishgood sizetheatre landcentral location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
371 - 375 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights. It's a great location and we used our bus passes to get around London. We paid for an executive room but it was at the front of the hotel which faces a very busy road. We did not want...More

Thank GEORDIEJUNE
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bedford HotelResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Bedford Hotel. We are glad to acknowledge that overall you enjoyed your stay, appreciated our great location, found our staff attentive and courteous and appreciated our garden. As breakfast is the most important...More

Reviewed 4 September 2015

We have just returned from a three day break in London and stayed at the Bedford. We arrived in the morning and our room was ready and was overlooking the garden which we asked for. The rooms are small but clean and plenty of tea,...More

2  Thank Brucaz
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bedford HotelResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Bedford Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the view from your room overlooking the garden, enjoyed our breakfast, you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2015 just before the heat wave. Out flights were delayed and our travel agent contacted the hotel to make sure we would have a room even though we would be arriving a day late. We arrived at around...More

Thank gilladj
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bedford HotelResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Bedford Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, were able to check-in smoothly, appreciating our excellent location in the heart of Bloomsbury, found your room to be...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Well went to the desk 2X to complain that I was given soiled bath towels and hand towles.. Also spoke to somone at house cleaning .. I realise that this is not the Hilton or the Ritz But I do expect baisic cleanliness .. and...More

5  Thank Gali A
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bedford HotelResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Bedford Hotel. We are pleased to note that you found our location is excellent, close to Russell Square Station and The British Museum. Equally, we were disappointed to learn of your comments regarding...More

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very tired & in need of new carpets & a repaint. My room was clean but had ripped curtains and the hardest bed I have ever come across so didn't get much sleep. There was only one plug socket in the whole...More

Thank Tootyflutey
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bedford HotelResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Bedford Hotel. We are glad to acknowledge you found your room to be clean. Equally, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. This is the first report...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (327)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ladytina42
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from doco | Reviewed this property |
They have a luggage room ..we left our luggage on the day we checked out as our train want until later on so I’m sure they would let you leave it before check in ...I’m sure we were charged a small amount tho to do so...x
1
Vote
Carol241252
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RomanRemains | Reviewed this property |
A short 10 minute walk to Lancaster Gate tube station then a very quick trip on the Central line to Holborn then a 5 minute walk from there
1
Vote
RomanRemains
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ImperialLondonHotels | Property representative |
Hi, The executive rooms are slightly bigger, with an added sofa bed. Kind regards,
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a room in another hotel... ?"
Read review
"A room with a view of the garden"
Read review
"Ask for one to the rear"
Read review
"Never choose the front street rooms. Is terrible for the heating issue. No idea about the back rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing