We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Grazing Goat

    6 New Quebec Street, London W1H 7RQ, England
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
    The Sumner Hotel
    Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
    The Leonard Hotel

    • Excellent46%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
    The Sumner Hotel
    Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
    The Leonard Hotel
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (188)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This is our second stay at the Grazing Goat while on a 3 day break in London. It is in a good location with about a 5 minute walk from Selfridges on Oxford Street. It is a great gastropub with comfortable and clean rooms and...More

    Thank Bur88
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Popped in for a quick celebratory drink with colleagues and when the bill came was charged £2 each for two bottles of water served in unmarked bottles. Not impressed. Fair enough, they took it off the bill (which to make matters worse automatically added 10%...More

    Thank Bignickandlittleted
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    i hate to write a review as this place will be booked the next time i try and stay as word gets out, but it was a find! A great location, almost behind Selfridges on Oxford street, just off Portman Square. There are only 7...More

    Thank AHunton1
    Reviewed 21 February 2017

    Stopped here again while in London for business. The people were friendly, the food very good and the atmosphere terrific. Good for dinner or just drinks and appetizers. I will definitely be back here on a future trip to London.

    2  Thank daksterinwaltham
    Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

    Lovely place for a weekend stay, both the bar and restaurant get booked up fast as the food is so good and it's a really nice place. The street itself has lots of small boutiques and cafes nearby for exploring. The hotel is small but...More

    Thank nottsreilly
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
    The Sumner Hotel
    Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
    The Leonard Hotel
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$217 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    Traveller (20)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
    cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
    Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
    between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
    southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
    Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
    pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
    bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
    Nearby Hotels
    The Leonard Hotel
    638 reviews
    .06 km away
    Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
    2,144 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
    79 reviews
    .07 km away
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
    1,449 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Montcalm London Marble Arch
    1,730 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    655 reviews
    .13 km away
    Spaghetti House - Bryanston Street
    719 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nirvana Kitchen
    129 reviews
    .11 km away
    Three Tuns
    391 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marble Arch
    412 reviews
    .21 km away
    Speakers' Corner
    223 reviews
    .30 km away
    Still Water Horse Head Statue
    48 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Sportsman Casino
    7 reviews
    .10 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Just for your information. I have posted 5* review of the restaurant on Trip Advisor which hasn't yet been posted. But you may want to address the matter beneath as I thought the same until I worked it out. Having just stayed at the Grazing Goat and taken advantage of their great restaurant, cocktails etc., I noticed on my final bill a 12.5% service charge which seemed to be charged on everything, room included. I then looked at the reviews and read yours in which you say there is a 12.5% room service charge. Actually this isn't the case. If you remove the cost of the room you will see that the 12.5% is charged only on food and beverages. My overall bill was £379 with a service charge added beneath of £21.12. Without the room charge of £210, the food & drink balance was £169 and 12.5% of £169 is £21.12. Because of the way the bill is printed, it gives a misleading idea about a service charge on the room and I was about to complain to the hotel and ask for a refund for this charge. Not only is such a charge not mentioned on the their booking page of brochure download, in 3 decades of world travel I have never been charged 'service' for the room amount as it is customary for guests to leave a discretionary gratuity in cash for housekeeping. Do check your bill as this isn't the case at the Goat and you may want to amend your review.
    17 April 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Brian M | Reviewed this property |
    The 12.5% related to meals and not room. Sorry for confusion
    Do you have twin beds in a room with a shower
    20 February 2015|
    Response from CubittHouse | Property representative |
    Hi there, Thank you for emailing us. Unfortunately we only have double beds. Though we can supply a roll out bed for a child if needed at a small extra cost. Best wishes, The Grazing Goat Team
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a lower floor if you don't like climbing stairs."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not on the top floor there is no lift"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the top floor are bigger (but more expensive). Those not overlooking the front will be quieter."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the normal and the superior room, which has a bathtub and more space."
    Read review