We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#180 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,260: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This fantastic classy hotel has its own entrance from the Victoria concourse! Beautiful rooms- brilliant location for visiting anywhere. Easy walk to Buckingham palace/ palace of Westminster and Big Ben and a short journey to the theatres and Royal Albert hall all of which we visited. Breakfast was not included and quite expensive although is you bought vouchers at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was pleased that your second stay at The Grosvenor was even better than the first. Our side entrance straight on to Victoria mainline station concourse allows easy access to public transport links and many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Our helpful team and I hope that should you stay with us again,...

Taunton
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Arrived by taxi the driver kindly helped us with our luggage up to the door as we struggled through the doors with our heavy bags there were several staff standing at a desk on the right who were busy having a private conversation although one managed to indicate we should check in opposite. After standing behind a backpacker who was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fooddrinklover
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post which made really disappointing reading. I would like the chance to discuss these issues further and would appreciate if you could contact me directly at kris.dorywalski@guoman.co.uk. Kind regards, Kris

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed one night in an Executive room on first floor. Very good reception on arrival and impressed by size of room and bed. Went to Executive Lounge for pre-dinner complimentary drink and canapés. Very pleasant. Breakfast in morning was comprehensive and, if not free with room, good value. Very quick check out- member of staff saw I was waiting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and five star review on your stay at The Grosvenor. I was delighted to read you were impressed with your room, enjoyed the facilities of our Executive Lounge and our team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kris

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Like the Grosvenor. Very smart throughout (not just the public areas). Staff good, rooms have everything you need and are well maintained and very clean. Breakfast good quality food, wide range catered for and well stocked. Only downside was being able to hear the train announcements from Victoria Station in my Wing Room and a truly horrid view over a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59gromit
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I am pleased that you like The Grosvenor and should you decide to stay with us again, please do let us know and we will do our utmost to allocate you a room away from the station. Kind regards, Kris

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June whilst attending the Wicked Musical nearby. The hotel is located right next to Victoria train station and has it's own entrance inside the station. We found the location so convenient for virtually anywhere you are visiting in London and especially for walking to sites such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imbrugliasboy
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your post. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your Grosvenor experience. Our location is second to none, with direct access to the underground, bus and mainline stations accessible through our side doors getting around London could not be easier. The Victoria Palace and Apollo theatres are both within a five minute walk and many...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms great. No free breakfast bad. Internet good. Worst thing is the bars. I have been around the world and never seen smaller pours. The martini glasses are tiny. And to top it off ridiculously expensive. No wonder the bars are dead at night. Poor product = poor results. You want to improve atmosphere and profits then fill the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harcapster
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is magnificent. We’ve got better room than booked. The service was excellent. The floor in the room was uneven and scratchy but covered with a nice carpet. The room facilities were of high quality. The bathroom was equipped with tub and shower; the only minor point was heating towel rack and floor heating without any possibility to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monmon377
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. The Grosvenor certainly is a magnificent hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed our excellent service and room facilities. Your feedback regarding your dining experience made disappointing reading and I do hope that should you stay with us again you will give them another try. Kind regards, Kris

Switzerland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were a group of fifteen ladies and I stayed five nights. We arrived in the evening an were rather tired but we had an efficient and swift reception and all our rooms were what we asked for. The hotel is very well situated in a beautiful area of London. The staff is helpful: I had a problem with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francine F
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I really enjoyed reading your comments and know that our team will feel the same. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi Fi which we are currently looking into so we can offer an improved service. We hope you will be visiting London again soon so we have the pleasure of seeing you again....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hotel in excellent location for our attendance at the Queens Birthday Picnic in the Mall. We were a family of three adults and three children. Our interconnecting rooms were fantastic in all respects. We had a fabulous Chinese meal in the Imperial Restaurant. Without exception all staff were helpful, friendly and considerate from the first person who made our telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maylott
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and five star review. The Grosvenor offers an excellent location nestled in the corner of Victoria mainline station, just a stones throw away from Buckingham Palace and the Mall. We are proud of the service and standards we extend to everyone who walks through our doors as we want all our guests and visitors...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here on the 19th May as we were attending an event in London. The hotel called the day before we arrived to ask about our stay and I asked if we could have an earlier check in as the event started at 3pm. They were great and said that they would try their best. We arrived and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaBroons
Kris D, Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your fantastic post on The Grosvenor. Our Outstanding service from when our guests arrive to when they sadly leave comes as second nature to our team who are all Ambassadors for our hotel. Hypnos beds with mattress toppers for extra comfort await our guests and are sure to provide a restful nights sleep. Thank you for...

1,505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1016)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,089 in London
1,493 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#235 of 1,089 in London
4,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#90 of 1,089 in London
3,980 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#27 of 1,089 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: €206 - €486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better, especially those overlooking Buckingham Palace Road.”
 of 5 bubbles stephencH6956CR, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room in the wings - it is a far walk to reception”
 of 5 bubbles sorba21, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid a walk, ask for a room in the main building rather than in the wings.”
 of 5 bubbles helenannharper, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a nice view and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles KingaBrett, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 262; beautiful, spotless and the bed was a dream. I had read many reviews of other places stating how small their room was. This was a standard double and it was HUGE.”
 of 5 bubbles 829debbib, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5