We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#188 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,323: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time at the Grosvenor but won't be our last. Service and cleanliness very good. Very obliging and professional staff. The room was good for what we paid and the beds and pillows were lush. We two poor sleepers slept very well indeed and were surprised how quiet the room and hotel in general was given the proximity of Victoria...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post, I was delighted we made such a great impression on your first stay that you are already planning another visit. We are proud of the service and standards we offer here at The Grosvenor and our Hypnos beds with mattress toppers for extra comfort help to ensure a good nights sleep. Our location makes...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Grosvenor Hotel was a very nice hotel. The location is great for getting around London and suburbs of London because the Victoria Station is under the hotel. The hotel even has its own entrance into the train station!! The hotel is a 5 min walk to Buckingham Palace! The family suite had plenty of room for 2 adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelers2017
Fitzroy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First thing is no bell hop to get your cases up the steps, then our cases were left at the front desk for so long we had to ask for them, not too happy having our cases just left in a busy foyer. Then trying to order gluten free in the Grosvenor Arms was more staff confusion. Asked for gluten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

there are about 10 stairs up from the street and NO BELLHOP to help you with luggage.After you drag your luggage up to the lobby from the street( there is an entrance directly from Victoria Station during daylight hours but many stairs there too) the concierge will not let you take the luggage cart up to your room ,only the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetravel0r
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a solo backpacker and was having trouble finding somewhere to print my boarding pass. I walked in and Ausura, from Lithuania, was very friendly and willing to help a fellow traveler. She did literally everything possible to ensure that I was able to get everything straightened out and really went above and beyond for someone who wasn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren T
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your five star post. I was not surprised to read that Ausra extended her usual warm and friendly manner, she is an asset to our hotel as are all of our team here at The Grosvenor. We hope that next time you are in London you will come and stay with us so you have the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent breakfasts and all the staff very friendly, especially Muhammad who went that little bit further to make our breakfasts very special, the hotel is located near to Buckingham Palace plus excellent transport links.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your top post. We really appreciate your feedbank and hope you wont leave it too long to come back to The Grosvneor. Kind regards, Billy

Portland,OR
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a great 8 day stay at the Grosvenor hotel for our birthdays. This hotel is in a good location at the Victoria rail station (with access to the hotel from inside the station as well), within walking distance of the Coach station and with fabulous connections to tube, train and all public transportation. Within easy walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariella35
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to stay at The Grosvenor to celebrate your birthdays, I was delighted to read we exceeded your expectations. Built in the early nineteenth century the hotel comprises two sections, the wing - which was added later and the main section which houses our larger deluxe and executive rooms. Our team will go out of their...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just one night's stay, but really enjoyed the experience. Our room was upgraded for £20 and was large and comfortable. We ate lunch and breakfast which were both delicious. The hotel provides a sense of occasion and complimented our weekend stay in the capital city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhu50
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your five star review following your stay at The Grosvenor. We loved having you too and are delighted you enjoyed your experience. The team and I hope you will come back to us again very soon. Kind regards, Billy

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff went out of there way to help you. The meals in the restaurant were yummy especially the buffet breakfast. The rooms were spacious, although there could have been a shelved cupboard to put your belongings into as it was a bit messy having to go to the suitcase and rummage through it to find what to wear, as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye M
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your five star review and choosing to stay with us for your European vacation. I was delighted you enjoyed your Grosvenor experience and we hope you will return soon. Kind regards, Billy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is magnificent. The lobby has a stunning arrangement of fresh flowers changed every few days, a grand staircase, a beautiful chandelier. The lobby sets the stage for the rest of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious. I found the bed to be very comfortable. The staff was very attentive. You can access Victoria station through the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sending us such an amazing feedback and I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back with the next opportunity. Kind regards, Billy

1,588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1099)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (472)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,089 in London
1,520 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#239 of 1,089 in London
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
693 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#85 of 1,089 in London
4,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: €207 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 615 - air conditioner did not work efficiently. Also could not get the coffee pot to heat. ”
792halr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My fourth floor room was extremely quiet.”
beckyt498, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The executive rooms give you access to the Executive Lounge, where there is an excellent cold breakfast buffet (the smoked salmon is fantastic), coffee/tea all day long, and wine/beer and good canapés in the evening, as well as a selection of newspapers. ”
818alank, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can be a bit noisy from Victoria underground but due to proximity I don't think it can be avoided”
I4299GNjohnm, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner room excellent view, but dirty windows. ”
bille475, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5