We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marble Arch Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marble Arch Inn
Marble Arch Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Marble Arch Inn
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You don't get for what you pay for. Reception has been moved to a side door - looks like a small room with dirty table, rude staff and I got this dodgy impression. Building work is being conducted (seems like forever as I can see from the reviews). Keep it simple, look for other hotels with better value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlobalTraveller88888
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

This review is written by the same person, who wrote the one before under the name of "Louise" and we have asked TripAdvisor to remove it. I do not know how a person who never stayed in the hotel can post 2 reviews. This guest made a booking for a single basic room and upon arrival demanded a double en...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on an overnight trip to London with my husband and daughter so booked a triple room. We were put in room no.1 which was down in the basement so a few stairs which wouldn't be suitable for wheelchairs. The room was lovely and clean with modern decor and tea making facilities..we had a tv but some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz7963
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for writing a review and are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will check out the TV channels and make sure that it is working okay. In the Central London Victorian buildings, it is very difficult to provide wheel chair access and we have written that in our website. We have...

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

In a good location with polite staff. Has 24 hour reception with vending machines. Basic, clean low budget accommodation. Don't expect any luxuries or extras as this is a no frills place to sleep in central London if you have a limited budget. Close to bus routes and Marble Arch tube station, providing easy access to tourist attractions. Hyde Park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DENISEK1958
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for writing a review and are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently refurbished the entire hotel and now all our guests can enjoy the hotel in an excellent location, with friendly staff and reasonable prices

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed in a double room, a tiny double room, it was clean though. i only had place to move from the bed to the bathroom. the bathroom also was too tiny. the room had no sound isolation so i literally could hear everyone stepping in or out of the hotel. the room was next to the lobby or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and have made a note of your comments. We are based in a Central London Victoria buildings and are limited in the size but have tried hard to maintain a delicate balance between space and the facilities that our guest require. The alarm can unfortunately go off at any time...

marostica
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlitos79
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient many restaurants nearby. Near tube station. Near Hyde park. I even get to go to the Christmas Wonderland. Shopping are within walking distance. Primak.. Selfridge etc. Glad that I choose this hotel. Makes my stay very convenient. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Safe area. Very quiet too. I really had a restful night sleep while I'm there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maslini I
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and highlighting our positive points. We hope that, like you, other guests will also enjoy our hotel in a very central location and at very competitive prices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

One of the worth hotel ever u can use services is bad heating it's not working unbelievable and when u asked to get fixed they saying we do it tomorrow can u moved us to different room they saying we fully booked what really

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mido77777
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing a review. The 4 clients checked in to a family room and straight away started complaining about a lot of unnecessary things. They wanted a bigger room ( for 6 people) at the same price and created all the problems in order to try and get this room. We checked the heating and there was nothing...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, we were very well aware of the fact that especially in London, you get what you pay for. And at this particular hotel you pay for the location. We had booked a room in advance and when we arrived the man at the front desk offered us another one - extra charge of course - but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lykke S
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and we are sorry that you had some issues during your stay with us. We can assure you that we take the comfort of our guests very seriously and have tried to minimise the disruption during the refurbishment phase. It was necessary to carry out the refurb so that we can provide even better facilities...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Marble Arch Inn. Location is very good, near Oxford street and all shops. Marble Arch tube station is only 5minute walk away so it is easy to move around in London. There is also cafes near by where you can grab something to eat. Tesco is also near. The rooms are quite small. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmi K
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and also highlighting all our strong points. We have noted your other points and will try and incorporate them. As for the air conditioning, there is no space to locate all the condensers that are required and therefore we had to settle for fans in the rooms. We are reviewing...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week for a few nights. Stayed in a newly renovated room which looked nice. Room was very tiny though if you are with a partner you might struggle to fit in the double bed. They were renovating the stairs when we were there which was a bit annoying to have to get through the workers each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darksmoke6
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and your comments. Once the refurbishments are complete, our guests can enjoy a clean hotel in an excellent location. We have tried hard to maintain a balance between space and facilities that our customers require in the Central London Victorian buildings. We look forward to seeing you soon.

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Basic Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#783 of 1,089 in London
71 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#66 of 1,089 in London
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#24 of 567 in London
645 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#51 of 567 in London
558 reviews
Marylebone
London Kings Hotel
London Kings Hotel
#56 of 567 in London
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern and refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the stylish facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with Remote Control Colour Satellite Television, Direct Dial Telephone, Clock/Radio, Central Heating, Hairdryer, Tea/Coffee Bar, Travel Electrical Adaptor and Wash Basin. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Marble Arch Inn has a twenty four hour Reception. From the moment you arrive, at any time, our friendly and well trained staff will ensure you are looked after with only the highest level of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Address: 49-50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: €80 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Marble Arch Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marble Arch Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marble Arch Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bed a bit small, comfortable mas.”
 of 5 bubbles karlitos79, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 29 is very quiet & at top of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenN280, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at another establishment”
 of 5 bubbles JaneJ865, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 is an ugly prison cell”
  • Cell size room
 of 5 bubbles aymeelewis, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms without a bathroom, shower only or with both. I had just a shower. Would do the same. There’s a toilet room in between level”
 of 5 bubbles matthewa229, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5