We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Astor Victoria Hostel

    71 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (66)
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Airport Transportation
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (523)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 268 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Cannot rate this hostel highly enough! We had a private double room. It was compact and cosy but set out so well. We even had hanging space for our clothes and a kettle with coffee and a sink! The whole hostel was super clean and...More

    Thank Ceebee0612
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 4 days ago

    Hey, thank you for your awesome review. We are very happy you had an incredible time with us. We try and provide the most amazing experiences for our guests and we are glad you had one! We hope to see you again soon in beautiful...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Hey guys I wanna share my experience in Astor hostel, great place, easy access and comfortable, I had to stay there cause of my doc issues and flight changed, it was my firs experience and was amazing, you see different people from around the world,...More

    Thank Talantbek T
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 4 days ago

    Hey thank you for your awesome review! We are super happy that you had an amazing time with us. We try and provide everything a person visiting this amazing city needs, from an adaptor to charge their belongings to an activity to meet other travellers....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Astor Victoria is a friendly hostel in a great location. It was an easy walk to Victoria Station, bus stops and Tube stations were close by as well. The facilities were good- decent size dorm room w a sink and vanity and window. The bed...More

    Thank Kimberly J
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hey, thank you for your review! We are incredibly happy you enjoyed our amazing location, we are a short walk from the Queen herself which means it must be nice! We are very happy you felt our staff's good vibes and kindness! We hope to...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    Rude staff, clogged shower drains, terrible location, broken lockers, no elevator, dingy building. I specifically asked for a bottom bunk due to back problems, but then they put me on the 4th floor when they have no elevator. It would be common sense to put...More

    1  Thank Erin K
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 28 October 2017

    We are very sorry we could not accommodate you into a lower bunk, at the time of your arrival your room was already full and we cannot move other guests from their bed without their permission. The reason we had to put you on the...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    This is a relatively standard 3-4 star hostel. In terms of the price it's standard for London. Location wise it's brilliant. Close to Victoria station, it's easy to get around. There's not much going on around the hostel. Because it's an old building, the top...More

    Thank LupeBrown91
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 28 October 2017

    Thanks for your review! We are happy you had an awesome stay with us. Our location is without a doubt unbeatable with easy access to most of London's tourist sites and lots of great pubs and restaurants. For your next visit if you would like...More

    The Belgrave
    1,440 reviews
    #179 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.02 km
    Blades Hotel
    629 reviews
    #208 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.1 km
    The Windermere Hotel
    766 reviews
    #114 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.6 km
    Melbourne House Hotel
    496 reviews
    #539 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.03 km
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Price range
    • US$32 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Astor Victoria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Pimlico / Victoria
    • Also Known As
    • Astor`s Victoria Hotel London ,
    • Astors Hotel London ,
    • Astor Victoria Hostel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (66)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
    most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
    residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
    is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
    architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
    lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
    Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
    from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1,077 hotels in London
    Blades Hotel
    629 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Belgrave
    1,440 reviews
    .02 km away
    Melbourne House Hotel
    496 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cacio e Pepe
    286 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Cask Pub & Kitchen
    459 reviews
    .09 km away
    O Sole Mio
    987 reviews
    .13 km away
    574 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    90 reviews
    .31 km away
    Tachbrook Market
    15 reviews
    .25 km away
    7 reviews
    .15 km away
    Saint Saviour Pimlico
    5 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    22 December 2014|
    Response from Sam D | Reviewed this property |
    Definitly book in advance, about £40 but it greatly depends on what room. An enterance to the underground is at the end of the road so it should only take you 10mins to get into the shopping area. Hope this helps
    22 December 2014|
    Response from AstorMark | Property representative |
    Hey Adriana, you can book directly through our website . Victoria Coach Station is approximately 10 to 15 minute walking depending on how fast you walk, but it is not a far distance.
    Sarah H
    24 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Alexa K | Property representative |
    Hey there, thanks for asking. Unfortunately it is only stairs as the building is listed. We'd be happy to give you a hand with your luggage though! If you have any further questions, let us know. Team @Astor Victoria
    Room Tips
    "Don't go for the top floor!"
    Read review
    "If you have heavy luggage there are no lifts so maybe request a lower floor."
    Read review
    "If you have the option to choose, don't stay on the top floor, those stairs feel endless."
    Read review
    "not the cheapest place to stay in london"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing