We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Linden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Linden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Preston
Reviewed 21 November 2016

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place. Wonderful building which is full of character and charm. The staff made us feel so welcome I felt very at home. To add to this the room was spacious and beautfully kept , with high ornate ceilings, and a bed , sofa, and shower to die for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kgm7977
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, It gives me great pleasure to read your review - we are elated you enjoyed your stay so much - can't wait to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

north west
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This is a well located hotel. Inside it is clean and well appointed, the exterior is grand and impressive! The staff were welcoming, polite and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was simple but fresh and interesting. We would love to return and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarepinoz
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are extremely happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel and we cannot wait until we can welcome you back! Our best wishes, Management

Portland. England
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I stay 3 nights here on a work trip in chelsea. Hotel was easy to find and the staff on the desk were great. My room was on the ground floor near reception and it looked out onto the terrace. The room was clean and tidy with a nice bathroom. All in all not a bad place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzr
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you are a happy customer! We will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

An absolute joke of a Hotel. Seriously, I booked a suite!! I got a room on the ground floor (Room 11) looking onto the street and the blinds didn't work. If I had a cat I couldn't swing it.It was a 2 star room at best. The breakfast room is like what you would expect in a hostel, yes hostel....not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malones73
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to read how much you did not enjoy your stay. Did you make a formal complaint whilst staying with us? If you had, we would have done everything in our power to improve your situation. We would like to find out exactly what happened during your stay - to...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I booked this hotel last august and i had a deadline to cancel which one i observed. Since them, they are charging me for the whole booking which is abusive. At the first minute i noticed this, I tried to talk with the hotel and they just didn't care. If you are trying to book with this hotel, take this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your note. Please reach out to us by email immediately (below) so we can look into this for you. newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk Our best wishes, Management

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Had room 15 which is one of the 2 rooms on the ground floor by reception desk- you can literally hear everything from reception there may aswell have been no door on my room. Group of girls continued to shout and laugh loudly until early hours of morning. You're then woken up again early in morning as you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh F
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Firstly, please accept our robust apology. This is simply unacceptable. May I please ask whether a complaint was made during your stay? Either way would you please get in touch with us at newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk so we can conduct a full investigation? Thank you again for your feedback and we are very sorry. Best wishes, Chris

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the New Linden Hotel with my wife and daughter in a triple standard room. Firstly the Hotel is in a really great location for Portebello Road and Kensington Gardens and also tube station is only 0.4 miles away. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but had all we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalhammon
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was a positive one; indeed, thank you for pointing out our commitment to transparency about the way in which we present the rooms to prospective guests. Would you mind emailing us at the hotel (newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk) so we can investigate this incident about the yelling? That is totally...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

What an awful place. Tiny room. No privacy loud Americans next door and it's after midnight. Avoid this place at all costs. Box room to say the least. Shabby and over priced. I didn't even feel safe here. Woman travelling on her own shocking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robsonkaryn
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was very good, the staff handling this, did a splendid job. The room was very small, located just behind reception, very little space around the bed. The pillows was not comfortable, big and hard. The handle on the water valve was falling off, the floor made incredibly much noise, walking on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you for your feedback - it is greatly appreciated. May I please ask whether you mentioned any of these faults to reception during your stay? If not, might I politely suggest you do so in the future; I imagine that all businesses would agree that we would all happily sort out any inconveniences then and there to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a cute little hotel, close to Notting Hill and in a good area. Staff were friendly and helpful...24 hours service. It's close to the underground and bus routes anda gentle stroll to Hyde Park. Well located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back one day soon! Best wishes, Management

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#373 of 1,080 in London
1,340 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#552 of 1,080 in London
195 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#279 of 1,080 in London
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#522 of 1,080 in London
632 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#695 of 1,080 in London
460 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#452 of 1,080 in London
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Address: 59 Leinster Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: €82 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden
New Linden Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#347 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Linden Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
norwich norfolk england
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Fort Walton Beach
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from New Linden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a lower floor to avoid attic rooms.”
  • the street view
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't opt for ground floor as noise resonates quite easily.”
 of 5 bubbles 675ellag, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go with the suite if you can get it.”
 of 5 bubbles C6602EEcarlb, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different Hotel !”
  • Could be used as a catalogue for an IVF clinic !
  • Do you come here often ?
  • God help you if you had a funny turn whilst on the throne !
  • No words to describe this !
 of 5 bubbles Cheekybits, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice terrace area, wish it wasn't raining when I stayed!”
 of 5 bubbles gemmaw753, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay