We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Gaffe

Show Prices
#470 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Gaffe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of La Gaffe
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having driven past this place a million times and never knowing it was there, we found ourselves invited to dinner. Our coats were taken at the door and we were seated by the window. (A popular trick by restauranteurs to show busy.) The restaurant wasn't busy and it was Friday night, perhaps because this place is more of an hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This has been my go-to hotel in London. The hotel staff are lovely, professional and hard-working. The rooms are small but very cosy and warm and have anything you may need for your stay there. The hotel is cheaper than the average London hotel and Hampstead is very conveniantly placed on the Northern Line (Tube) which makes getting to central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lior L
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms are small and quaint very clean, Lorenzo and Pino are excellent with their service and are extremely welcoming. Restaurant food is great and breakfast everyday is also great. I have stayed here 3 times and will do so on every trip to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannegenovesi
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed at La Gaffe for 3 nights B&B at the beginning of December to visit my son who owns The Duke of Hamilton pub around the corner. The manager Lorenzo and all the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I had a ground floor bedroom which was very clean. Plenty refreshments were provided and I had an ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djccoxshall
Kiryat Bialik, Israel
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My wife and I spent nine nights in this delightful home from home made even more Situated in Hampstead, the hotel enjoys the best of both worlds. It is possible to walk for hours over Hampstead Heath to Parliament Hill in one direction, to Golders Green in another, and even to Kenwood and Hampstead Garden Suburb. Yet, it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuben M
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Our host, Lorenzo Stella and his team made us feel like we were visiting a friend's home for a few days during our trip to London this past weekend. A warm welcome, quick and hassle-free check-in experience, and personal guide to our upstairs Honeymoon Suite with ensuite bath, including a walk-in shower with steam room and a deep jacuzzi tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bliu911
Basingstoke, Hants, UK
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Needed to stop over in London ahead of a very early train journey the next day. All 'zone 1' hotels were ridiculously over-priced for last minute deals. However, only a few stops up the Northern Line to find La Gaffe in Hampstead and you uncover a gem. It's not large (10 rooms?), and it's not 'swanky' but what is instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RelayGB
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful inexpensive food. I have been here countless times with my husband and never disappointed. I like the simple cafe dishes the most. I recommend this restaurant for a lovely warming plate of pasta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabbykat
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

A small delightful place to stay with a warm welcome from the friendly staff. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, which provided a good nights' sleep after our excursions. The en-suite was modern, but unfortunately the water pressure from the shower was not as good as we have at home. Location was a short walk to the underground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greybeard111
LaGaffeUK, General Manager at La Gaffe, responded to this review

Thank you fr yor review and I am very pleased you enjoyed our atmosphere. Sorry to read about the water pressure..... It can be an issue in these older buildings with water tanks. However, we are aware and are addressing this by reviewing each room and intending to add water pumps to those that we have not already attended to.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for an NFL weekend. Paid £105 for a double room a couple of days before booking for 1 night which included a continental breakfast. Didn't sample the breakfast so can't pass comment. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small but also clean and modern. The tube is only a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
LaGaffeUK, General Manager at La Gaffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always happy to have happy guests. Your desciption is spot on and anyone contacting us directly, I would tell them the same thing. And I am glad that you feel that we are decent value for money, I think so too! Take care.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
1.0 km away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#533 of 1,087 in London
638 reviews
6.5 km away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#482 of 1,087 in London
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
7.6 km away
Brook Green Hotel
Brook Green Hotel
#322 of 1,087 in London
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#627 of 1,087 in London
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Gaffe

Address: 107-111 Heath Street | Hampstead, London NW3 6SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €112 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Gaffe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Gaffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gaffe London
La Gaffe Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#297 Business Hotel in London
#362 Romantic Hotel in London
#372 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Gaffe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Gaffe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend the family room.”
 of 5 bubbles leannegenovesi, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call Lorenzo before booking to find the most suitable room”
 of 5 bubbles 15reubenm, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon Suite with Ensuite including steam shower and deep jacuzzi tub :D”
 of 5 bubbles Bliu911, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay at the hotel but the hospitality was superb and the lovely looking restaurant had a relaxed atmosphere and a great menu”
 of 5 bubbles Rachael65-12, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family room was great with main room, bathroom, and adjoining room with bunkbeds. Up steep stairs though.”
 of 5 bubbles travelplannerm0m, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5