We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Paddington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,097: English reviews
Estoril, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at several Hilton and Conrad Hotels several times. But this was by far my worst experience upon arrival at a Hotel. Believe it or not . I had a booking confirmation since 24th November 2016 for our stay which started on the 26th December 2016. I am a Hilton Honors Member Upon arrival the first receptionist, after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martim05
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Hilton several times in the past years as it is conveniently located in Paddington with a quick train ride to Heathrow and a relatively central location. This time around was a weekend with my daughter for some London shopping. I had booked and checked-in on the mobile app to a Terrace Suite as I enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre S
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Andre S, Thank you for being our loyal Guest and for choosing to stay with us one more time. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the room type you wished for and was instead upgraded to a different suite which you did not enjoy as much. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you enter the hotel, the first encounter is with the reception and what that will set your mood, we were warmly welcomed, we were bit disappointed when found our room was was not ready but that was momentarily, as lovely lady was so polite and offered us to access the executive lounge to relaxed. Things are always not always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaushikdiku
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Kaushikdiku, Thank you for being our Guest and for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted to hear how much you liked the Hotel from the moment you stepped in and encountered our Reception team members. We are sorry to hear your selected room was not ready and not as per your expectations, but we are happy to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and staff is wonderful but it's almost 12:30 in the morning AND THERE'S A PARTY IN THE LOUNGE UNTIL 3am! 3am! This is a HOTEL! We are on the 3rd floor and my feet are vibrating from the booming music. Called the front desk and he was very kind but I can't move rooms because my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FltAtt6
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear FltAtt6, Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Member and for sharing your valuable comments on our Hotel. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience on this occasion and that the music from, the private function taking place in the Hotel had permeated through to the accommodation above. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance caused....

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

How much do you expect to pay for a cup of coffee and a croissant in a ground floor cafe at London Paddington's Hilton Hotel? I was charged a staggering £10.18!! I expect to pay a bit more for a central London cafe close to Paddington - but this is excessive and offensive. No problems with the cheerful efficient service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Rick W, Thank you for sharing your concern. We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction on this occasion and that you were not . Please know that we have a special offer which is displayed around the Hotel where we serve unlimited coffee and a pastry of your choice between 08:30am and 10:00am for only £5.50 available...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here are amazing. the hotel is well run and is perfectly located to access all that London has and of course its right at Paddington station so you can get anywhere in England easily. Recommend a club level room to access the lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike k
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear mikek, Thank you for choosing to stay with us as a loyal Hilton Guest. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a week in this hotel mainly for its past reputation and proximity to transport and places of interest. Our room was quite small and dated. The bed was comfortable. The shower had a broken curtain. The room was dull in appearance and could do with modernisation. We decided to have dinner in the Brasserie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veutu
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear veutu, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all Guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our Guests perceive our services and facilities. We are sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is fine. However as standard they pre-authorised my Credit Card and gave me a receipt stating that it was for £50.00 (For a 11 hour stay)and would come off within 3 days of leaving. 12 days later there was still a £100 amount missing on my Credit card. Contacted the card issuer who confirmed that two pre-authorisations had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9127QJpeterc
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Daer V9127QJpeterc, Thank you for your valuable comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the occurred situation. It is a standard procedure to hold a refundable pre-authorisation fee of £50.00 per night upon check in to cover any incidentals and is released upon check out. Depending on the bank this can be available back in the account in up to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in, asked concierge for map and asked where were we ( on the map ) London was his sarcastic response. Get to room and turn on wifi. Cost was £13 per day so called guest relations to make sure Hilton Honors number was in reservation ( as that gives us complimentary wifi ) Told as we booked via Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodlovermale
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Foodlovermale, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel following your stay. We are disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We very sorry to hear that our team member sense of humour was not up to your expectations and might have came across offensive. As per Hilton Worldwide policies, HHonors members receive...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family group of 3. The spacious executive room easily fit three beds with a substantial amount of room besides. The executive lounge is amazingly well stocked with food and drink - including afternoon tea and a full free evening bar. The free executive breakfast included a full cooked breakfast or cereal and rolls. There was plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S, Thank you and your family for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and leaving us a fantastic 5-star review following your visit. It is gratifying to know that you not only had a convenient stay with us, but you explored London with ease and had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (679)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#582 of 1,080 in London
4,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#119 of 1,080 in London
1,198 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#223 of 1,080 in London
2,229 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#218 of 1,080 in London
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Brasserie
The Brasserie
Cuisines: International, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: €145 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Paddington staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Paddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room facing the street is lovely to stay. This is London and not a country retreat!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffK284, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not select a Queen Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles andreGeneva, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid eating in their cafe.”
 of 5 bubbles RickW419, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as far away from the first floor disco as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dentman2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 523 was very quite and away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles International-Deal, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay