We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We just spent 3 days in a cabin. We loved this place, the staff were so friendly I had to call after my booking they were very nice and helpful. The check in took us less than 5 minutes, they gave us a pack with al the necessary information. The cabin was simple and small, with enough room for 2... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zorroadvisor
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! It’s brilliant to hear you had a great stay and that your little one enjoyed using the play area. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the site and the friendliness of our staff and it’s fantastic to hear you received service of such high standards. Next time we recommend trying out one of our... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were looking for a caravan site within and easy commute of central London. Lea Valley Edmonton looked ideal. When you browse trough their website it looks fantastic so many 'Park' activities from Horse Riding to White water rafting it sounded amazing. Sadly this is quite misleading and even if it was somewhat dumb of us to expect all these... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronseager
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay and found some of the information provided to be misleading. The Lee Valley spans 26 miles from Ware in Hertfordshire, through Essex and into London and we offer events and activities throughout the three counties. Our website also provides... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

On arriving at our "glamping" cabin, there appeared to be broken items everywhere, the whole cabin looked dirty. We ended up leaving and travelling home instead of staying the night. Very disappointed. The site did not have a friendly atmosphere and there appeared to be more work men staying there rather than people who were on holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Emma24Lou
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your visit to Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re sorry you did not enjoy your time with us and felt unable to stay. We’d like to investigate this in more detail; please can you email edmontoncampsite@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk with more details of your visit so we can look into the matter and make your future stays more... More 

Vale de Cambra, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice stop to visit London although is a bit far from the city centre. With public transport from parking. Clean and with public spaces for campers to use. The shop is quite small. Toilets and showers, very basic and only 3 of each Spaces are big enough but without any shadows Be careful if you are arriving late they close... More 

Helpful?
Thank asnogueira75
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore everything London offers. We hope to see you again soon for another short break in the Lee Valley! More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Good for public transport access to London but that is all. Ladies toilet was disgusting; water all over floor, wet toilet paper on floor, mud over the chairs, mess down the pans. And it smelt really musty. Key point was it was still the same 12 hours later. They are inadequate and are not checked throughout the day. Last morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoseMAlison
VisitLeeValley, Owner at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and will pass all of your comments on to our management team. If you’d like to discuss this further, please email us at edmontoncampsite@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk. We hope this won’t put you off staying in the future. More 

Northwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliant place, very reasonable price wise. Showers/toilets spotlessly clean and very friendly helpful staff. In site shop sells adult transport passes for £12, kids travel free, so inner city London is only 40 mins away with no parking fees!! Will definitely be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank BecB36
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon for more exploring! Next time we recommend exploring the Lee Valley via their traffic-free cycle routes. More information can be found on our website. More 

Warrington,England
Level Contributor
325 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight to attend the London Surrey bike ride, well positioned for the start at the Olympic Park. Be careful if you are arriving late they close the barriers and don't open them until 8am the following morning both in and out which caused a bit of mayhem for those early starters in the race. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Crofter
VisitLeeValley, Owner at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and will pass all of your comments on to our management team. If you’d like to discuss this further, please email us at edmontoncampsite@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk. We hope this won’t put you off staying in the future. More 

yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in july,arrived quite late on friday so sat ouside our tent for a couple of hours watching the world go buy.It was very quiet,didn't hear any load music or rowdy campers and had a good nights sleep.Drove to Henley on Thames on Saturday it took us about an hour,traffic was very busy,well worth it though when... More 

Helpful?
Thank oddjobman
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the campsite to be of a good standard. We’re also pleased you were able to enjoy the local facilities and your day trip into London! We hope to see you again very soon for another short break! More 

Berlicum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Nice stop to visit London. With public transport from parking. Nice, clean n green. Shop is quite small. We have been with a camper van. Electra, water and good free Wifi. Toilets and showers, basic but ok. Spaces are big enough, privacy is ok. Golf course, cinema and athletic centre on site.

Helpful?
Thank jeroenvandinther
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon for another getaway! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed 10 nights at this campsite from 18th June. No complaints at all. The toilets/showers and dishwashing area was spotless. I was very impressed. Free wifi was a bonus as we were able to watch TV on our ipads in the tent. The only problem is being next to a golf course and our tent was close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we’re glad you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi and found our facilities to be spotless. We’re sorry you were disturbed by the golfers, we will pass this on as we welcome all feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful site that puts you in equally easy reach of both central London and the many attractions of Lee Valley Regional Park… Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye - from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park you can be taking in all the iconic sights of London in less than an hour.Or you can be deep into the 1,000 acre River Lee Country Park or Epping Forest in a matter of minutes. There are also horse riding and ice centre nearby. The overall complex includes an 18-hole golf course, Odeon cinema and an athletics centre – in other words, you won’t be stuck for things to do!You’ll also find the site has excellent facilities, such as heated toilet blocks, free showers, a shop where you can buy travel cards and a fun adventure playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton

Address: Meridian Way | Edmonton, London N9 0AR, England (Formerly Lee Valley Leisure Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €21 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Valley Leisure Centre Camping And Caravan Park
Lee Valley Leisure Centre Camping & Caravan Park Hotel London
Lee Valley Camping And Caravan Park, Edmonton London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cabin 6 is lovely - but they all are lovely !”
 of 5 bubbles hilaryhampshire, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably good for a camping trip, but I wouldn't recommend the pods!”
 of 5 bubbles katyh837, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The camping pitches are large enough for a couple of tents and a car depending on the size of the tents obviously. We had a 6 man tent and a large car and there was still room for another tent”
 of 5 bubbles nicolah763, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The 2 or 4 person Cocoons are great for the English weather.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinR92, 14 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay