We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tophams Hotel Belgravia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,118: English reviews
Start your review of The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was tiny and had a lot of problems which made our stay very unpleasant. The website does not mention the shared bathrooms and our room had no safe or desk. Aside from this the walls were badly marked and there was signs of water damage on the ceiling. The aircon did not work and neither did the TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8389RP
Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had the misfortune of booking this hotel and staying here for one night. At first glance the hotel appears to be a decent hotel. Very posh and elegant to the eye from the outside. The check in was ok but I felt that we were not made to feel welcome. The service from the receptionist was half hearted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derrick O
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us at Tophams Hotel. I'm pleased you liked the location of the hotel although I was hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special. We hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Tophams Hotel Belgravia had a service problem with the room, which caused them to move me to another hotel for each of the nights in this booking, at great inconvenience to me. The general manager of the Tophams Hotel Belgravia offered to refund me for one night's accommodation to apologize for the difficulty I experienced. I have not received...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William Jeffers... B
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and I will advise my reservation manager of this issue. Meanwhile please don't hesitate to get in touch with us via email on reservations@tophamshotel.com

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice looking hotel, good location. Unfortunately, the continental breakfast was a joke. Just some cereal, empty baskets bar 1 bread roll. Told to help ourselves, there wasn't even any glasses for the juice, plates or bowls for the cereal! But what really annoyed me is a deposit was taken and 11 days later I'm still waiting to get it back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnthiBellman
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the Tophams. Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. The deposit pre authorised on your card will be released according...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice afternoon tea, plenty of food - scones, sandwiches and cakes. The staff were so kind and polite. Recommend for a nice afternoon. Not very busy, clean area and really close to Victoria station. (Groupon deal).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea so much. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future and please do recommend us

Reviewed 1 week ago

The woman at the desk (receptionist or maybe the owner) was very rude and not welcoming with me and with all the persons, incredible she was always nervous. The room was not the same as pics we booked on web site. Stay away from this hotel because its so expensive for nothing! The only workers good and kind was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndreaFabbiano
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

On first glance this looks to be a chic boutique hotel. However, with paint peeling away from the shower ceiling, mildew evident around the bathroom sealant and chairs and headboards faux leather torn on headboard and chairs it was far from chic. The pillows were old and lumpy, one pillowcase had two pillows shoved into it to try and plump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cobblestones17
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We are currently refurbishing and upgrading some of our accommodation and we have also made changes to our breakfast service to improve things If you would like to contact me directly I can address your concerns and we would welcome an early opportunity to...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel that looks nice from the outside, walking distance to Victoria Station and very well located on a quiet street. The reception is nice, a big old table with some nice old chairs and a friendly receptionist. My room did not include breakfast so I was told continental for 10 pounds as an offer (normally 15). Unfortunately the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joedom68
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I can address your concerns and we would welcome an early opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can do better

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel in November 2016 and we strongly suggest other people to AVOID THIS PLACE. A receptionist 'upgraded' our double room with private external bathroom at the Eaton Square Hotel to another double (well, this is what she said, but it was a single with a double bed in it) room with an external...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alex8910
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I can address your concerns and we would welcome an early opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can do better

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last night me and my partner stayed at the top hams hotel, and the only reason I'm giving it one star is because there isn't an option to give it zero stars out of the five. The tiny rooms echoed every noise from the hall ways (there was a lot due to how the doors slammed so easily and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amelia R
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I can address your concerns and we would welcome an early opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can do better

715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Family Suite (55)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,088 in London
1,468 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#226 of 1,088 in London
3,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#648 of 1,088 in London
872 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#187 of 1,088 in London
3,635 reviews
Westminster
Grange Rochester Hotel
Grange Rochester Hotel
#497 of 1,088 in London
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the few remaining independent, boutique hotels, modern burlesque in style across five elegant stucco Victorian buildings. The 50 bedroom luxury hotel situated in the heart of Belgravia, one of the most exclusive and historic residential areas in London, is just minutes away from Victoria Station. Close to Buckingham Palace among many other top attractions, and with many restaurants and great shopping areas nearby, Tophams is London's best kept secret. Our breakfast room offers a selection of ham, cheese, breads and croissant, yoghurts, fresh fruit and a selection of fruit juices in a relaxing setting, which benefits from air conditioning and natural daylight; a perfect way to start your day in the City. Renowned for an excellent setting for a traditional English afternoon tea, we have a warm and welcoming, highly personalised style of service, in one of the very finest locations in London. We enjoy a truly international business and leisure clientele. Indeed, with a number of public transport services available close by, from double decker buses to Victoria tube/subway, travel arrangements literally open up the City for trips to the City centre, Theatreland and top tourist attractions. Open top bus tours can be arranged to thirty two tourist attractions and we highly recommend touring by cruising the River Thames along to The Tower of London and Greenwich. International visitors will be pleased to note Victoria station for connections to London Gatwick is just a few minutes' walk away and we are well positioned for car transfers to London Heathrow International airport. Our team can also readily assist with your transport arrangements to London City, London Luton and London Stansted airports, as well as anything else to ensure you the most pleasant stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tophams Hotel Belgravia

Address: 28 Ebury Street, London SW1W 0LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: €100 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tophams Hotel Belgravia 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Tophams Hotel Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tophams Hotel London
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia London
Hotel Style:
#397 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tophams Hotel Belgravia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Tophams Hotel Belgravia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel!”
  • Cables hang loosely from the TV and fridge
 of 5 bubbles M8389RP, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Cobblestones17, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite rooms are better. However, this is not a 4 star hotel at all.”
  • Double (?) room: curtains
  • Double (?) room: bed and a mirror lying on the floor
  • Double (?) room: built-in wardrobe
 of 5 bubbles alex8910, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overhead and next door noise”
 of 5 bubbles _marsharead, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
  • Non standard door width into 'bathroom', in fact the door didn't even close!
  • Huge water stain and drooping plaster
  • Plywood shower and hole filled with Polyfilla
  • Filthy carpets and paintwork, skirting board hanging off the wall!
  • 'Wardrobe' and window that wouldn't lock
 of 5 bubbles Breconscouser, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5