We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfotel GRN

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfotel GRN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Comfotel GRN
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night after watching a concert in Shepherds bush and chose the hotel due to its close location. We were skeptical of some of the negative reviews on here but found the hotel very good considering it's affordable price. Our room was small but we didn't need more space for just the one...

1Thank Georgia P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They charged us TWICE and now are not answering phone calls or e-mails!!! Terrible terrible service, basically robbing people because I have seen more complaints like ours! We are still waiting for this to be resolved.,

1Thank gabrielarrodrigues12
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had to stay in the area and the price was right. Seeing some of the reviews, we have been a bit worried but decided to check it out. It turned out to be ok. The check in was good, a very friendly and helpful member of staff. The room was small, but adequate; a comfortable bed, nice TV set...

2Thank coollondon
sarahcomfotel, Manager at Comfotel GRN, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing comfotel grn, we are working on making the sound insulation better. hope to welcome you soon thanking you sarah manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Booked up this hotel without doing much research, just because it was so well priced and near Shepherd's Bush for a gig. To my horror after booking, I saw a stream of 1 star reviews about how terrible it was, so decided to expect the worst... I'm glad I expected the worst because I was so pleasantly surprised! We were...

1Thank Anya L
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The bedroom very small, no dressing table, hairdryer,never been in a b/b where the fridge is very low level on the floor... So for any elderly it would be difficult and kettle and milk on top! Wasnt impressed! The breakfast room was better and nice choice of food.

Thank Sally G
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the comfotel was not at all pleasant. The only reason that we booked this hotel was that it has ok transport links to Heathrow and the centre of London, it was also cheap. However it was not worth it at all. On first inspection the room looked well presented, however when you had a closer look, the...

1Thank J1737
Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

OK, let's start with the good points.. I think that will be easier. The staff are lovely, polite and friendly. As you enter the "hotel" emphasis on the word "hotel" here. You are greeted with a very modern and clean atmosphere.. It's situated within walking distances of tube stations and it's on a main stretch of road surrounded by lots...

Thank fevvers_11
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room is very small, noisy, and not clean. A lot of strain on the bed. It is too hard to adjust the hot and cold water when showing. We almost can not take any shower there. And there is no lift in hotel, customers need to carry baggage to rooms by self.

Thank Farra G
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We only stayed for one night, but found everything very satisfactory! The room was very clean, with maybe the only drawback being that it was a little small. The continental breakfast in the morning was great, with a pretty good selection. The staff were helpful, and for the price you can't beat the location - it was central and a...

1Thank Jennyfire87
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

If I could give a negative star review I would!! We only stayed for 2 hours and checked out, that's how bad it was! The room was absolutely horrible with stains on the floor and bed. There were rips in the carpet and one window which wouldn't open had a covering put there with duct tape and sticky tack. It...

Thank CanadianC7

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
View from Room (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (2)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfotel Prpl
#747 of 1,088 in London
17 reviews
Hotel 65
#796 of 1,088 in London
500 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#695 of 1,088 in London
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pearl Hotel London
#831 of 1,088 in London
138 reviews
Comfotel Blue
#329 of 562 in London
152 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Sapphire Hotel London
Sapphire Hotel London
#364 of 562 in London
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Comfotel GRN

Address: 120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €63 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel GRN 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Comfotel GRN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfotel Hotel London
Comfotel GRN London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfotel GRN staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfotel GRN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll get a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfire87, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to be at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles trishsimon2015, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and were given one (No. 5), but it was very small - there may be larger rooms - worth checking.”
 of 5 bubbles ColandChris, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles domw459, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!”
  • cracked tiles on bathroom floor
  • electric points behind the TV covered with toilet roll
  • view out of our window
 of 5 bubbles karensH2584EI, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5