We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia White House

Show Prices
#282 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Melia White House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,309: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Old facion desin old carpets a lot of dark wood on the walls Very very small room Couldnt stand together with my hasband Very small bathroom you should mid your leg Very small bad....smaller than we had at home Nice brakfest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zonot1313
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Hi zonot1313, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us as a result of our decor and room size, and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your comments have been shared with the departments involved as part of our aim to constantly...

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here with my female friend and daughter and boyfriend for the night. What a lovely hotel, we were well looked after as soon as we walked through the door. The reception staff were very helpful , the reception are clean and tidy, The bedrooms very nice and I was well impressed with them. The cocktail bar and watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyhick
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear billyhick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with our TripAdvisor members! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and will be sure to pass on your compliments to the teams involved in making your birthday special. At Melia, the team works incredibly hard to ensure that every guest is...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean, big and quiet. This place is confortable and they take care of the guests (you'll always find some biscuits or chocolate in your room) and the concierge will give you lots of explanations about what to do in London. We enjoyed the amazing breakfast and we had a fantastic drink at the Martini bar, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovellacamarlinghi
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear giovellacamarlinghi, Muchas gracias! We are delighted to read of your experience with us - thank you for taking the time to share it with us and the TripAdvisor community! At Melia, we believe our biggest success is our passion for service and commitment to guest satisfaction, allowing us to create unforgettable and personal experiences for our guests - from...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Huge building of a certain age, amazing cocktails at Dry Martini Bar, good food in both restaurants. However probably the worst experience I ever had in a lever junior suite. The room had a humidity problem, probably because of the windows, there was no heating, apart from a heated air conditioning. The room smelled moldy and moist, even after prolonged...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPolo_Lux
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear MarcoPolo_Lux, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us during your most recent visit to London due to your room experience, and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your comments have been taken on board with the departments involved in order to...

Ischia, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the 4th time at this hotel and never left disappointed. On arrival the room was amazing with a big bed and a really relaxing bath tab.I usualy ask to pay for The Level ---The breakfast and other service are SUPER and the staff super professional. I would particularly mention a young italian guy ( ROBERTO PALERMO ) he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuntaMolinoDirezione
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Hi PuntaMolinoDirezione, muchas gracias! What an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with our TripAdvisor members. We are so happy you continue to have an outstanding experience with us and will be sure to pass on your compliments to Roberto Palermo. Furthermore, we are particularly delighted to read of that The...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and were very happy with the rooms and the service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Level is one place I would strongly recommend paying extra for if you are traveling with a family and want to spend time in a hotel lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us as result of our Level Lounge service and staff members. The Level experience is certainly something we like to shout about. At Melia, we consider The Level to be our 5 star property, enabling our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came back to this hotel again and the guest experience team had placed an absolutely delicious small cake in the room! Thank you to Ms Trengrove and her team. The hotel remains excellent in terms of ambience and service. Very convenient for the west end and Regent's Park and two minutes to the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Ed W, Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with on via TripAvisor! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us. The Melia White House Team work incredibly hard to ensure that are guests expectations are met through excellent customer care and passion for service. We are that this was the case...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

MELIA hotel was a very nice surprise! We enjoyed our accommodation due to the fact that this hotel offers good breakfast, nice atmosphere, clean room and bathroom. Oxford Street is near hotel and Fitzroy area near hotel has such opportunities. Bed and pillows could be better quality.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimis P
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Dimis P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us via TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us as a result of our breakfast, room experience and location. With this said, we are deeply sorry that our bed and pillows did not live up to your expectations, and assure you that your...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here for 5 nights. As others have said, the location is amazing! Generally, the experience was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We had a room with a king bed, and expected it to be very small. While I suppose it was from North American standards, from European standards it was borderline spacious. We each has a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobandit
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Tobandit, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as a result of our room experience, location and breakfast. With this said, I am very sorry to read that you had encountered some difficulties with your stay, and would like to take this opportunity to assure you...

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel lobby was smart and inviting. We were upgraded through joining Melia Rewards and the room on the executive level was splendid. The bed was especially comfortable and the room well appointed. Artwork adorned the corridors and made for an interesting experience. The Dry Martini Bar was a great destination and offered a good selection. Breakfast buffet was Spanish...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us! At Meliá, we aim to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and ensure they are taken care of throughout their stay. We are so happy this is the case for you and we look...

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (977)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (356)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Classic King Room (20)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#225 of 1,080 in London
2,880 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Place
The Place
Cuisines: Spanish, European
L'Albufera Restaurant
L'Albufera Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: €139 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#204 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia White House staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Knebworth, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Glasgow

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Melia White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Level junior suite.”
  • Mold, moisture in the bedroom corner.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture in the bedroom corner.
 of 5 bubbles MarcoPolo_Lux, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“family hotel,Kids & co per momenti di relax e gustarsiun Dry Martini mentre i bambini giocano nel salone dedicato.Chiedete del The Level”
 of 5 bubbles PuntaMolinoDirezione, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you can afford it stay in a The Level Bedrooms as they are bigger and you have the use of The Level Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles sharonlV7154LP, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles Seiderjps, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you end up with a freezing bathroom like room 440 and you are not too tired (as we were) request a change and point out the reason.”
  • This is the window in the cold bathroom of room 440
 of 5 bubbles DerekM199, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay