We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Start your review of Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Escapade to celebrate marriage anniversary and enjoy a few days visiting London. The Berjaya came as a good option because we caught a promotion wich made it excellent for one night for the price asked. Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location made this a good choice. Also, it's a charm hotel that - despite it's age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We rent rooms for business trip for few days. All the rooms were paid with a corporate card. One time I paid for a breakfast with a MasterCard on reception as they didn't have a terminal/cash machine in the canteen. All went good, but after a week since our return home, hotel tried to charge my card for 240 GBP....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Сергей К
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrendous smell in the corridor. Felt like I had entered Willy Wonka's chocolate factory because the lift, rooms and corridors were so small! Apparently there is no drinking water in the entire hotel which I'm pretty sure is a human right... was advised to go to Tesco to buy some. Crazy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coppo1989
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The employee at the front desk was nice and the room was clean. The room even had a kettle with tea, coffee, milk and sugar. Unfortunately, my friend was unable to figure out how the shower works when she tried to wash her hair but otherwise it was very nice to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmissFoxy
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a room in the basement, at the size of a closet. You can barely open the door for the bed, and you can only be one person in the bathroom at a time! The hotel looks very pretty from the outside, but is very old inside. The beds aren't comfortable at all. They have free wifi, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieRask
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very misleading photos of the rooms. Very small room with extremely small bathroom. Buffet breakfast with only 4-6 items, and it is the same menu daily. I stayed there for 4 nights, and had the same breakfast menu everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arreshvhina N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked by the small room! Very basic & could do with decorating, however the staff were friendly and helpful. I would only recommend if you were staying in London for one night & wasn't fussed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley145
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly145, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. Our rooms vary in size according to room category. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, please get in touch with us directly and we will ensure that you are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into the suite....directed to a dirty disgusting room downstairs, no key for the door into the basement, if there had been a fire we would have been toasted. Staff smoking in the office downstairs, when we asked for a refund the staff didn't offer up any comment, obviously used to it, when I asked why they thought they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C We are sorry that the room we provided did not meet your expectations. We acknowledged that there was a genuine misunderstanding in regards to the room category that you had booked and in view of this we agreed to waive the late cancellation fee. We find it regrettable that you have written so negatively about your experience...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair, Berjaya offers a rather bigger room comparing to its competitors around. I have enough space to open my big luggage. TV doesn't work since the second day, bathroom is very cold, shower water sometimes not warm enough, and the wifi almost doesn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butchida
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Butchida, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The TV has a dedicated power switch on the bedside table. It is very likely that this switch was in its "off" position as this is normally the case when guests report their TV not working. We have recently upgraded...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel due to the location being close to 2 Main Subway stations and a Short tube ride to Central London and the attractions. Was worried after reading the reveiws but when arriving the receptionist was lovely and gave us our room keys. Got into the lift (Which yes is small but it works) arrived at room 116 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat T
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cat T, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend in London and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Berjaya Management Team

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (24)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#527 of 1,088 in London
164 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#860 of 1,088 in London
2,461 reviews
The Byron Hotel
#482 of 1,088 in London
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#865 of 1,088 in London
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Address: 35 - 39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: €72 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unsure of all the room numbers but can imagine you get a lot of foot traffic noise on the rooms opposite the lifts so ask away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles 767catt, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to underground station: the only good thing about it.”
 of 5 bubbles marcbD1088RF, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for a bigger room - the twin is extremely small!”
 of 5 bubbles CaraGlendinning, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room is not accessible with lift at lower floors, using staircase. Prefer higher floors with lift service”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles HaselM, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator only fits two people. Rooms are very small. Corridors are very narrow.”
 of 5 bubbles benz579, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5