We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Show Prices
#222 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,637: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Although is a Double Tree hotel, and you get the fresh cookie as usually, it will not compensate on the overall feeling. Hotel would need some refurbishment. Do not take if you have to travel often to the city centre. Staff very friendly and helpful and actually very good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slniecko113
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Slnieecko113, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us. I must admit I am a little surprised at your comment regarding the need for a refurbishment? The hotel spent around £10 million only within the last few years and we are regularly complimented about how great the hotel looks. It was nice...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Compact room on the top floor with lots of useful items in the room. The coffee machine with Nespresso pods was brilliant and unexpected at this reasonable price. The reception staff were super pleasant and efficient with hot cookies presented on arrival. Although our room was air conditioned we could open the window which is brilliant. Air conditiong is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian A
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Sian A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had such a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Matt Williams Area General Manager

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I needed somewhere where I could arrive by car without too much hassle yet still be ab.e to acces the West End for a business meeting. Tired of paying through the nose for central London parking, Congestion Charge, and Mayfair hotel stays, Ealing made for a more convenient and cheaper stay. The hotel is near to a couple of tube...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed most of your stay and found us a handy alternative to our more central counterparts. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your dinner. We are in the process of changing our wine...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I came to HIlton Double Tree Ealing unexpectedly. My reservation was with Xanadu, but the experience there went terrible, so I just turned to Hilton Double Tree trying to quickly find solution for accommodation. Check in was very efficient, event though I practically showed up from a street, with Booking.com reservation made 15 prior to coming to a hotel. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirjannna
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear mirjannna, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent experience with us. I am delighted that we were able to help you out on short notice and that you enjoyed the visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area. Kind regards Matt Williams...

hereford
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Perfectly situated only 5 mins walk from tube station. Check in very swift, loved the free warm cookie on arrival, also the lovely fruit bowl of apples for guests at reception. Room was very nice with all the usual amenities, loved the addition of a pod coffee maker. great breakfast, with plenty of choices & the amazing pancake maker. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenyazor
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Having stayed here twice I can confirm that 50% of the hotel is victim to the main kitchen extractor fan which constantly. The only escape is to stay in the other side of the hotel where the busy road is. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to enjoy piece and quite or is a. Night worker very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Jody B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback although I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your visits with us. It is unusual for us to have complaints regarding any kitchen extraction noise as this shuts down once the kitchen finishes service. As you mentioned we do have rooms on the opposite side or...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a trip to the Chelsea Flower show. The hotel staff were welcoming, helpful and charming they helped to make our stay a real pleasure. We ate in both the bar and the restaurant and were happy with the meals adn the service. Rooms were comfortable and clean

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Denise H Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us for the Chelsea Flower Show. I am glad that you had a great time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again - maybe for the show next year? Kind regards Matt Williams Area General Manager

zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It was a great 4 days stay in London.The hotel was excellent as was preliminery agreed. The service was quite good.The staff was very friendly,helpful and very kind.In any case the prepruéujem anyone for short or long periods of visits, especially the good invested / obtained relationship

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istvan G
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Istvan G Thank you for leaving your review after you stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Matt Williams Area General Manager

East Sussex
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We have stayed here several time s now and are always well served by this hotel. The rooms are a little small but are comfortable and the staff are very welcoming. Breakfast is of a good standard. The hotel is well located for Wembley and the tube is nearby if you want to go into the city. This place is...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicmonkey1
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear musicmonkey1 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your latest stay and that we are your hotel of choice. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards Matt Williams Area General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is our third stay at this hotel and the standard of customer care has been consistently high. Look forward to my next visit. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was wide ranging and good and the evening dining was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
MattW-Area_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Rod C, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review that you left for us after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Matt Williams Area General Manager

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#470 of 1,089 in London
307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,089 in London
1,304 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#194 of 1,089 in London
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#199 of 1,089 in London
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €104 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Bridport, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose for King Size bed room only..hope they have some additional space”
viks_2301, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As much as possible ask for junior suites. It's a larger room - in the standard one you will feel claustrophobic...”
emihai, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing side street or parking area are very quiet”
unclestan, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite if you can”
jimandjulie1992, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a double room which was very small on 3rd floor”
MargotannKilty, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5