We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Park Lane Park Lane, London W1J 7QY England
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$407
View deal
Booking.com
US$408
View deal
Algotels
US$372
View deal
Hotels.comUS$407
PricelineUS$408
Lol.travelUS$492
View all 22 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2774)
Room & Suite (997)
Dining (425)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#160 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 10 more
3239Reviews44Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,993
  • 789
  • 258
  • 109
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Posthum wrote a review 27 Jan
Glossop, Derbyshire11 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed 5 nights for a combined birthday and business trip. We chose the IC again after being impressed with our 2 previous stays last year. It was lovely to see so many of the same staff again in all areas of the hotel - something we always think is a good thing. The Club staff were as usual, attentive and Panny on the door and the team remembered us. The food as always was exceptional even down to the fish tacos on room service. The rooms were all spotless and the housekeeping team and the turndown team did an amazing job. Thank you to everyone, we're looking forward to staying again in March.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daniël GK wrote a review 25 Jan
Maastricht, The Netherlands2 contributions
The level of service in this hotel is amazing! Next to the fact that the rooms are delightfull and warm the staff embodies this aswel. Upon arrival we were helped with a smile and all was taken care off. The concierge working at that time was super friendly and helped us to a good place for lunch. During the congress I attended everything was dealt with quickly and all was setup perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fortheride wrote a review 24 Jan
Petersfield, United Kingdom57 contributions58 helpful votes
Staff helpful on arrival easing our way to checkin at the Club lounge , welcome drinks and room allocated even though we were a litle early , status recognised and one uptick to perfect Hyde park view , room was dated but in good condition and spotless , bed and linens of good quality and comfortable , the ac unit worked fine but was louder than would have liked so next visit will book a Mayfair refurbished room . Bathroom was again clean , functional but small and no free standing shower which would be better , towels and Byredo toiletries were excellent. Tv had wide choice of channels but no connectivity possible.Wifi was fast and fine. Club lounge has exceptional staff , breakfast with that view is good start to any day , high quality ala carte menu plus extensive buffet , soft drinks throught the day , afternoon tea was very good and varied from each day , same with the canapes which are served with wines etc from 5.30 for 2 hours early evening , canapes changed each day we were there , but i think it would be more relaxing if this was for 3 hours and more in keeping with the ambience of the club lounge . Had a lunch and cocktails in the Arch bar , again staff were superb , food very good , steak sandwich was a very generous portion and cocktails were very good . Our new favourite London hotel , the older rooms are perfectly serviceable but more like old luxury so we think best comfort will be in the newer rooms , All our interactions with staff were very good throughout the hotel which i think is because they rightfully have a sense of pride working there as they make it tick so well
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Park view a must
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JamesN601BN wrote a review 24 Jan
Overland Park, Kansas43 contributions54 helpful votes
I called the hotel three days prior to arrival and they use an automated system. This is never a good sign of a well run property. After being disconnected twice was finally put through to the front desk. I simply called to let them know my arrival time. The agent “Read me the riot act” that as a Diamond Ambassador I’m not entitled to early check in. I told her I completely understood and was merely requesting it possible. I normally stay at the Landmark in London and will certainly do so again. Several of the reviews on TA give the front desk at the IC a poor rating. I understand why.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental London Park Lane, Owner at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear JamesN601BN, Greetings from InterContinental London Park Lane. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We should like to extend our sincerest apologies for the fact that our service standards failed to meet expectations on this occasion. It is indeed regrettable that you were 'read the riot act' by one of our staff members. This should not have occurred. We always try to accommodate our guest requests to the best of our abilities and when we are unable to do so, we should try to explain why in a courteous and respectful manner. We appreciate the custom and loyalty of all our guests and again we are sorry that you were made to feel otherwise. Please rest assured that we will forward your comments to the departments concerned in order for them to implement corrective measures as soon as possible. Thank you for your constructive feedback. In the meantime, despite your less than satisfactory visit, we hope that there will be other opportunities for us to welcome you back in future. Thank you. Best wishes, Gayle Wang Executive Office gayle.wang1@ihg.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mohamed basma wrote a review 23 Jan
London, United Kingdom61 contributions105 helpful votes
I ve never loved this property, even during the long years I was Royal ambassador I was always treated like any other guest. We have a group of loyal IHG guest and many share my feeling regarding this hotel. I ve decided years ago I won't spend a penny staying at this hotel and with IHG reward night discounts I booked 3 nights the cheapest you could find. The room 2 twin bed and despite hotel availability the night before arrival, when I checked Inn at 1pm I was told my room wasn't ready till 3pm. I opted for King bed instead of waiting and here the receptionist wasting time trying to find a king that could be split to 2 beds. Mind you I was told to have a double upgrade as a diamond ambassador but room 639 still look like a cage, anyway most rooms looks like cage and i won't use my suite Upgrade certificate here cause they won't give you propper suite but studio suite. Room 639 was so small I was wondering how they could split the bed into 2 so I declined it. Minibar is empty despite most property resuming pre covid standard, you want to fill it they will charge your credit card with the full amount and refund at check out the unused item, no refilling unless requested, you ask for non alcoholic drink and snacks and they forgot about snacks, I booked at Wellington lounge with fork, needless to say its a struggle finding the booking, and don't ask about the £50 discounts to be applied from fork. Check out the bill is presented with £125 minibar despite just having some water and a Coke, the Wellington lounge with no fork discount and have to be adjusted, you need to remind them the ambassador £15 credit or you won't get it and on top of all this your stay is posted into your IHG account with zero points, it's my duty to call ambassador, e mail invoice to get my point instead of this hotel doing their job properly. Am happy I didn't pay a penny and will never, points are even too much for this property. Thank you trip advisor for letting us post our feedback cause IHG didn't post this same review on their site, they want only compliments not propper genuine guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental London Park Lane, Owner at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mohamedb125, Greetings from InterContinental London Park Lane. Thank you for this constructive review. Firstly please accept our sincerest apologies that you had such an unsatisfactory stay. We always try our best to accommodate guest requests, however, there will be occasions when we are unable to assist due to mitigating circumstances and we thank you for your kind understanding. Please also rest assured that all guest reviews be they negative or positive are posted on the respective websites such as Trip Advisor, Bookings. Com, Google.Com etc depending on where the guests actually posted their reviews - for example, you will note when you scroll down the Trip Advisor Review Page, all the reviews including the non positive ones are available online for people to read. Of course, it is regrettable to receive such reviews. However, on the other hand, we are very appreciative of the fact that guests take the time and effort to inform us where we should do better - without such valuable advice, we could never improve. On another note, just to confirm, absolutely, as a Diamond Ambassador, you are entitled to a one level category upgrade which we extended. In addition we should like to ask for your kind understanding for the fact that we are unable to extend points on stays made via Points Redemption bookings as per IHG policy but of course points will still be applicable on Food & Beverage consumption for example, whilst inhouse. Once again, we are very sorry that our service standards did not meet expectations. We have forwarded your review to the team members concerned in order for them to implement the necessary corrective measures. In the meantime, thank you for staying at InterContinental London Park Lane. Best wishes, Gayle Wang gayle.wang1@ihg.com Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzy2952 wrote a review 22 Jan
Leicester, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with friendly,helpful staff. The room was very large with a balcony and very large bathroom. Next to Hyde Park and easy accessibility to central London and all the sights. 5 minutes to the nearest tube and within walking distance of Buckingham Palace .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No leisure facilities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
martin l wrote a review 17 Jan
My favourite hotel in London for sure. Great location, and and incredible Club Lounge for breakfast and afternoon tea etc. The staff in the lounge are outstanding. The rooms are delightful, especially the renovated Mayfair Rooms. All the staff are most welcoming with great concierges and doormen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fat Controller wrote a review 15 Jan
Arlesey, United Kingdom62 contributions68 helpful votes
Fantastic experience. Room had fantastic view over Hyde Park, very clean & comfortable. Food was top class. Was here for an awards ceremony. Would say it is well worth the 5 star status. Would stay again without a second thought. You may find somewhere slightly cheaper, but worth spending the little extra
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is awful close by, get booked in with the hotel ASAP
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sharon L wrote a review 12 Jan
1 contribution
We changed our reservation last minute to the Intercontinental in London. We stay at the one in NYC many times but the one in London made the end of our week-long trip to England and Scotland the best!! Exceeded our expectations again! Love the breakfast buffet, which we got free due to our membership with IHG. Service and accommodations impeccable. Will continue to be one of our top go-to hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jules_About_Norwich wrote a review 10 Jan
Norwich, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at the Intercontinental for one night in early January. I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received from everyone at this hotel; from door staff, to reception, to bar staff. All were efficient and friendly and we were made to feel special and appreciated. The room was luxurious and had everything we needed. The bar served delicious cocktails. As an IHG Member the service was tailored to my needs and preferences. Would highly recommend and would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$429 - US$615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental hotel london, intercontinental london park lane
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMayfair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
449
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL LONDON PARK LANE, AN IHG HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bomber Command Memorial (0.1 km), Apsley House (0.2 km), and The Grenadier (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smith & Whistle, Ormer Mayfair, and Iran Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental London Park Lane, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.5 km), Tower of London (5.1 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.8 km).