We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Kensington

PricelineUS$154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$325*
US$154*
Great Deal
US$160*
US$161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Kensington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,518: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Kensington
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent size, clean and quiet room with modern TV, safe, fridge, wifi, iron etc. Bathroom a bit dated. Good breakfast with helpful staff. Location good for western part of London - bus stop outside door and tube within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendrikv424
Berkley
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Its an older hotel set between shepherds bush and Holland park on Holland park avenue. A short walk to three tube routes the overground and major bus depot. You can get pretty much anywhere in the city via public transit just a short walk from the hotel. If you prefer a cab there is pretty much always one or two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnh S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hilton_Kensington, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Johnh S, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you liked our staff, location and your overall Hotel stay. Also that we were able to return your items. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Kiran Sidhu Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room we stayed in needed an update, the aircon system was noisy and inefficient, with temperatures at 29 and housekeeping struggling with our request for hypoallergenic bedding it made for a very uncomfortable stay. The location was good as we were traveling to Olympia and also used the restaurants at Westfield.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Cochin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What an amazing hotel. Large and busy but we got individual attention. Very professional staff. Room was very comfortable, good bed, wifi. Bathroom was a bit dated, but no serious gripes. Breakfast area is massive and busy. Suggest getting there early at 6:30 weekdays. Selection for breakfast is amazing. Stayed three nights. Bus stop is across the road, bus 94...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GastroCochin
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights. Location is quite far out, but very close to Westfield shopping centre. Check in was slow and quite bizarre - the check in desk was empty but they didn't seem to know what they were doing?? Couldn't understand us, didn't spek very good English, Couldn't find our bookings, didn't understand our names. Finally found the reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMBHAMP
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is very close to a shopping center that is also an underground stop. Plenty of places to eat and a grocery store for snacks and wine! Our room was showing a bit of wear on the door but was comfortable. Breakfast was standard fare and decent. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teenasan3
Cherry Valley, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is tired and most employees are not trained in providing customer service. The housekeeping staff is akin to a rugby team in the mornings. When reminded we had traveled a long distance at great expense from 8 hours away, we were met w a shrug. They seemed to slam the doors harder, hit the walls more and made...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 39bradleyj
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is always booked so owners don't see a need to update - rooms are worn and dated -the staff is mediocre at best. Price vs value is not good especially if something is going on in Kensington.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank horstim
Hilton_Kensington, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear horstim, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us here at Hilton Kensington on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read you were not happy with your stay. If you feel you would like to discuss further, you can contact me on simon.shaw@hilton.com Kind Regards, Simon Shaw, Director of Operations

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the location is excellent, close to the underground the Rooms/bathrooms are small and shows excessive aging. The rooms at this Hilton really need a make over. Does not live up to the Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angella M
Hilton_Kensington, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Angella M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, I am glad you were happy with the location of our hotel. I sincerely apologise that you were disappointed with the room, I have shared your feedback with the team here to allow for future improvements. If you are ever returning to us here at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I felt like at home. Thank you very much! I stayed while I was moving from my old house to my new one and helped a lot. The next time I need accommodation I will come here for sure. Perfect location and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FieldsGrace
Hilton_Kensington, Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear FieldsGrace, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your time with us, moving house is always a difficult time so I am delighted we were able to make it somewhat easier. I look forward to welcoming you back one day, and best of luck in the new house. Warm Regards, Simon Shaw, Director of Operations

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (725)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#659 of 1,063 in London
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €138 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hotel Style:
#313 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say wifi is in lobby only but it worked in the room.”
teenasan3, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“From my experience just avoid”
cjad30, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We're on the sixth floor and that was quiet.”
839philipb, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing away from the main avenue, that helps out with the noise. Our room was super quiet which was great.”
CristianSF, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“the concierge are very knowledgeable”
dwyrydN, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$154* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$160
HiltonUS$161
AMOMAUS$325
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates