We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Rembrandt

Show Prices
#255 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rembrandt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,970: English reviews
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here awhile ago and have booked again for 3 nights as we loved the character of this hotel along with a friendly and courteous staff. It's close to museums, buses, train stations and best of all Harrods.... we will back again and again...breakfasts were so typically wonderful English.

Helpful?
1 Thank josyjojo
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear josyjojo Thank you for your positive review of The Rembrandt, I am thrilled that you and your girlfriend love the character of the hotel and find it charming. Like you we love our location which is ideal for all of the local sightseeing, including world famous museums, Hyde Park and of course the amazing shopping at Harrods. I am... More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to London and each time I stay in Rembrandt. Thanks to personnel, who upgraded our room for free and to manager as we didn't pay for 5 hours late check-out. Also, I can tell that they have very comfortable beds. Very nice, especially when you sleep with open windows. Breakfast could be better, as each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lola B
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Lola B Thank you for your positive review of The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score of five stars. It is not always possible for us to offer our guests complimentary upgrades, I am delighted that you were able to benefit from this as well as a late check out; both usually carry a supplement. I am... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room was well equipped and very clean. The staff all very friendly and helpful. The lounge has the daily newspapers. In the lobby there is a bank machine. Guest have free internet access which is important to most. It is well located to attractions as well as eating places. Excellent buffet breakfast. I can certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Advtrini
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear TrueTriniLondon Thank you for your informative review of The Rembrandt, I am delighted that you had a positive experience. Nowadays, Wifi is a must for the majority of our guests both corporate and leisure travelers, so we offer this as a complimentary service for our residents in our bedrooms and public areas. I am thrilled that the staff were... More 

England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Fantastic hotel with beautiful room (jacuzzi) and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is opposite VandA and other museums in Exhibition Road, a short walk from Harrods and Hyde Park. Lovely evening meal (with child's menu) and gorgeous breakfast. Room quiet even though on busy thoroughfayre. Cannot fault my experience. Booked for next year already.

Helpful?
Thank ThomasEngland
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear ThomasEngland Thank you for your lovely review of The Rembrandt and for awarding us five stars. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed their stay in September and that you describe the hotel as fantastic and that your stay with us was wonderful, high praise indeed! I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, directly opposite the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable! Buffet breakfast included had lots of choices. Great location. Close to main bus routes and the tube station. Great restaurants in the area. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank DolphinB
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear DolphinB Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you, we love our location opposite world famous museums but with quick and easy access to bus routes around the capital. We also benefit from being in between two major tube stations, Knightsbridge and South Kensington. Our... More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We liked the hotel. Great location and easy access to off/on tour busses. Close to Harrod's, Hyde Park and V&A museum. Very clean hotel and the buffet for breakfast is included. We had to change our reservation from three nights to two - no hotel credit, upgrade or refund for one night. Hotel still charged us for the night.

Helpful?
Thank Gary1947_12
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Gary 1947_12 Thank you for your mainly positive review of The Rembrandt, I am delighted that you liked the hotel and its great location. I am pleased that we provided clean accommodation and that you enjoyed the inclusive buffet breakfast. I am sorry that you did not receive a hotel credit or refund for the one night that you... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September, overall the experience was very good and just short of excellent. Pro's: Good service Great location (plenty of attractions near by and close to the tube station) Reasonably priced and good quality food Nice lounge and restaurant area Good breakfast selection Well sized rooms Good bathroom Comfy beds Quiet Fast and stable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_s10
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Doug_s10 Thank you for your descriptive review of The Rembrandt. I am delighted that overall you would rate your two night business stay as very good. I am pleased that you were allocated a comfortable, well sized, clean bedroom that you considered to be good value for money. Buffet breakfast is included in all of our rates and Wifi... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My family & I were staying at this hotel during the period of 16th of Aug. 2013 to the 25th of Aug 2013, and the hotel have decided to lock out my family out of the room while I wasn't near by. The reasoning was - get this: some stain on the carpet (that was already there prior to my... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank majed a
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear majed a Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt following your stay in August. I am sorry that your review was negative. It is most unusual for us to charge a client for damage if we do not have proof. All of our rooms are checked on a daily basis and so any issues/damage is quickly... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had stayed here 2 years ago and loved it so thought we would stay again. We were offered an upgrade before arriving, the room we received did not appear to be an upgrade and then there were problems the first night. Staff were great in our concerns and refunded our upgrade costs.

Helpful?
Thank Kryan727
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Kryan727 Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt. We do our utmost to provide a detailed description of our bedroom categories on our website so that our guests can choose the category which best suits their needs. As our categories increase invariable so does the bedroom size and the quality of the fixtures and furnishings. Upgrades... More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed for two nights whilst meeting two friends from the US prior to their cruise. We were able to book in early as the room was ready. The room was on the front and overlooked the V & A Museum which was on the To Do list, a bonus. During the stay we had two breakfasts and also one light... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT W
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Robert W Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt following your recent stay and for awarding us your perfect score. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotels services and lounge facilities. Buffet breakfast is included in all of our rates and I am pleased that you enjoyed the great selection of hot and cold items.... More 

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Brompton Suite (40)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (23)
Viewed
Executive King Room (23)
Viewed
Grand Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#45 of 1,078 in London
2,790 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#166 of 1,078 in London
768 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,078 in London
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#116 of 1,078 in London
363 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#219 of 1,078 in London
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Palette Restaurant
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: €167 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London
The Rembrandt London
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rembrandt staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Rembrandt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I have stayed in have been excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 280AnnB, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel is very quiet. Select a room for room/bed size.”
 of 5 bubbles teddya323, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you feel you need more room go for one of the larger rooms like an Executive King for the small up-charge.”
 of 5 bubbles M6281OStimh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BoyesR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no real "views" here. We enjoyed a booking package that included the breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles LottsFlyaway, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay