We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure London Bridge

Show Prices
#309 of 1,086 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure London Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,410: English reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I enjoyed staying here. The rooms are good and the service hasn't been bad. Checking in took longer than anticipated, and getting here from Heathrow using the tube takes a while. Moving around using the tube isn't difficult, though, and it was close to the O2, which is where we were having our business activity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge V
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Jorge V, Many thanks for your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the service and location here at the Mercure London Bridge. Our hotel is located between two underground stations Southwark and London Bridge, which both of them serve lines to other parts of London. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2014

My husband and Imspent 3 days at this hotel as a part of a four package. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by reception staff promptly. One of the nice features at check in was that rather than waiting in line guests were escorted to comfortable lobby seating where hotel staff completed check in with wireless technology....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Maureen T, Thank you very much for your comments. I was very glad to read that you absolutely enjoyed your stay with us here at the Mercure London Bridge. I will share your feedback with our team and make sure they get the appreciation deserved. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel...

West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed here for a short break in London. Booked direct with hotel as wanted a room for us & our teenage daughter. Booking staff very helpful & ensured our needs were met. Arrived to be greeted with lady with iPad - whole process smooth & uneventful. Room was at the front & therefore a little noisy but that didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsbr
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear magsbr, Many thanks for your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and friendly team. I hope we can be part of your future travels. Kind Regards, Eero Meltti Rooms Division Manager

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Just spent 2 nights in the hotel. For the price tag, I was expecting something brilliant, especially as I have stayed in Mercure hotels all over the world. The reception is clearly trying to be ultra modern. The check-in process using iPads was slow. The bar area looked OK, but everything just looked tired. My room was at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan F
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Dan F, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay. I was disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your overall experience and would like to apologise for not living up to your expectations. I was concerned that your request about the shower was not followed up and I have taken this up...

New South Wales Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayed here on 3 occasions during our 7 week tour of the uk and Paris. Friendly greeting on arrival. The lobby is attractive with plenty of spots to sit and relax which we did with some predinner drinks and enjoyed the ambience. It was though a little bit difficult to manoeuvre heavy luggage into the narrow lift and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldavril
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear aldavril, Thank you very much for your feedback. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that you had taken most out of the attractions and sights while in London. I have passed the problem with the air condition to our maintenance team and I can assure you that this will be looked...

Tarleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Overall I found my stay to be satisfactory apart from one aspect. Welcome at the modern reception area was friendly and professional as was service in the bar. By Central London standards I found my room to be reasonably sized with everything you need. Slightly unusual having wooden blinds rather than curtains although these were quite adequate. I can confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJG18
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear AndrewJG18, Thank you very much for your comments. I was glad that you had enjoyed most parts of your visit with us, however I would like to apologise that the service you had received on breakfast was not consistent and up to your expectations. We always strive to provide consistently excellent customer service. I hope we will have a...

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I hate to be negative about this hotel as it is in a great location and the staff were excellent, but the hotel is really most appropriate for a business person with a carry-on and little need for more than a place to sleep and eat. There is no easy way to transport heavy luggage into the lobby area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potrezebie
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear potrezebie, Many thanks for your feedback. I was glad to read that you had enjoyed our great Southbank location and that you felt our staff was excellent. I noticed that you were not particularly happy with the size of the facilities and the air conditioning and lightning in your room. These are certainly points we will be looking into...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Good location. The food in the restaurant is really regular. Laundry prices are outrageous. I got a room upgrade because I was staying 3 weeks. Premium room has a Nespresso machine with some free capsules. Lots of amenities, but the room is really old, begging for refurbishing. The A/C does not work. The TV is really small and old, besides...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlon_Barba
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Marlon_Barba, Thank you for the taking the time to leave your comments. I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and would like to apologise for not living up to your expectations. I can assure you that we have taken a note of your feedback and I will review the issues you had...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The lobby area is spacious, modern and very relaxing. The comfortable couches makes you want to spend some time in the lobby. The hotel also leaves some fruit and cookies on the table for guests which is a nice touch. The restaurant food was very nice. However, the downstairs lobby area is about as good as this hotel gets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacamo15
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Jacamo 15, Thank you for your feedback. I was glad to read that you appreciated the style of our lobby area. I apologise that the room itself did not live up to your expectations. We have taken a note with regards to your comments about the condition of the rooms. Some of our rooms are already renovated within the...

edimbourg
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonia b
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Privilege Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#281 of 1,086 in London
2,016 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#190 of 1,086 in London
2,015 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#237 of 1,086 in London
3,056 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,086 in London
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure London Bridge is a flagship Mercure hotel located in the centre of London. Enjoy famous nearby attractions such as Borough Market and the Shard, whilst being surrounded by nearby shops and art galleries. On entering this charming hotel, you'll sense its unique atmosphere, making you feel at home. Every detail in the hotel has been carefully considered with your comfort in mind. Experience the hotel restaurant, Marco's New York Italian, courtesy of celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White. The hotel is suited for business hotel stays in London, as well as leisure stays, with 4 flexible meeting rooms for events or conferences for up to 60 people with AV equipment and a dedicated host. Enjoy internet access throughout the hotel. Mercure London Bridge is perfectly located for some London shopping, a cultured day out or some London sightseeing, being situated on Southwark Street, only 8 minutes from Borough Market and an 11 minute walk to London Bridge Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Bridge

Address: 75 - 79 Southwark Street, London SE1 0JA, England (Formerly Mercure London City Bankside)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Price Range: €130 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London City Bankside Hotel London
Accor London City Bankside
Mercure London Bridge
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in London
#225 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Family Hotel in London
#334 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Bridge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Belmar, New Jersey
Sarawak, Malaysia
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is good - all floors are non smoking”
  • fountain shower
 of 5 bubbles durgasankar, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just the small criticism over the heating in the room,awkward to control.”
 of 5 bubbles marksK5234EE, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Although not so noisy, better to avoid the rooms facing Sowthwark crowded street.”
 of 5 bubbles Dana_Romania_10, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel was lovely, and very clean. My only critic, was that the bed was very hard and the room very warm. I changed the heat setting and opened the window to allow some fresh air in.”
 of 5 bubbles 435harrieth, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Dream2live, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5