We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Marylebone

Show Prices
#50 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Marylebone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Marylebone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,878: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I'm a little surprised that this hotel gets such good reviews. We were hugely disappointed with the room, which was a shoe box (bathroom was also tiny, two people could not stand in it at the same time). Our rate, €260 per night, also did not include breakfast. We booked directly with the hotel but this didn't seem to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kitten_777
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Whilst we are glad that you enjoyed our great location in central London, naturally we are disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with the size of the room that you booked. Please do note that we have a total of six room categories at...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2016

On a recent trip to London I stayed at the Marylebone not once but twice. On both occasions I recieved outstanding customer service. The first time receiving a refresh kit so I could grab a shower and change before my room was ready, and the second when my booking had disappeared but being accommodated with not only a room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWilbsorama
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us at The Marylebone. We are elated to read that you had not only one, but two memorable experiences with us during your recent trip to London. Your wonderful feedback and recognition of our dedication to delivering a warm and personalized service is most appreciated and will only spur us...

Yoxall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceg392
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 13 February 2016

It was great choice to stay at Marylebone hotel,very good location ,beautiful room and excellent service ,Gunther ,the guest relations agent made us fill at home ,We will be back back soon. I highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio K
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Marylebone and for sharing this lovely review. We are glad that you appreciated our wonderful location in central London as well as the warm service delivered by our proud service ambassadors. Gunther has received your compliments with much gratitude and this will only motivate him and the rest...

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Well located, cosy, nice to stay and excelent service! Gaunther, the guest relations agent, made us fell at home. For sure we will Be back soon and recomend it. The breakfast is very good, with healthy choices, there is a Nice spa and swiming pool that makes your stay more confortable. I strongly recomend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarina K
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimenting review of The Marylebone. We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with our well appointed facilities and the warm service delivered by our team, especially Gunther, who is absolutely thrilled with your comments. We certainly hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the...

CT
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The hotel is very nice and all the staff are great, but the rooms are small. My travel agent told me we had been upgraded on the room...well would not want to see the entry levels. I do wish they kept the morning coffee service out longer. It all was taken away at about 8 AM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stackley
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst we are delighted that our commitment to delivering a warm and personalized service was apparent to you during your stay with us, we have also taken note of your constructive feedback and we will be certain to review our current standards to address the eventual needs...

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Very nice hotel and very well located for business and for shopping. Close to the main shops in Oxford street. Staff members are very friendly and happy to assist specially at the front desk Mr. Gunther

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336hardis
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Marylebone for your recent visit to London and for sharing your positive feedback. The entire team including Gunther have received your warm compliments with much gratitude and your comments will only motivate us to further elevate the service level to even higher standards. As you so well pointed...

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Great value. We stayed four nights and everything was wonderful . Book larger rooms as standard rooms are really for one person. My wife fe love fed the spa. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind recommendation to our future guests. It is very rewarding to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your four nights' stay with us and that your wife made the most of the rejuvenating spa treatments available at The Third Space. We greatly appreciate your warm compliments and we look forward to welcoming you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Close proximity to central London, with excellent meeting facilities. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere conducive to a good night's sleep. Friendly and efficient staff across all areas of the hotel. Highly recommend for mid-week business trips to London.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfE3125PX
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Marylebone. We are delighted to read that you overall had a very enjoyable experience with highlights including our brilliant location in Marylebone Village and the warm service from our proud ambassadors. We are most grateful for your recommendation and it would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed for a three night weekend and felt pretty much at home. Great helpful staff, very nice restaurant for breakfast - and breakfast is great too. Convenient location not far from Bond Street Tube. Would have preferred a feather duvet (but also did not ask housekeeping if they would provide one). Will be returning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirteen_on_tour
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us at The Marylebone. We are glad that you enjoyed our brilliant location in central London and the warm service delivered by our proud service ambassadors. We have noted your comments about your bedding preference and we would be more than happy to arrange that upon your return....

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
2,047 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
3,046 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#17 of 1,089 in London
1,617 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#108 of 1,089 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Marylebone Hotel Restaurant
The Marylebone Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: €206 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London
The Marylebone London
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in London
#24 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Marylebone staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Marylebone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“634 was good for us”
 of 5 bubbles S6529EGjohnj, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet. Some have walk-in showers, which I prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles JHT1622, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a View”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Chopper, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles 848ians, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all very different configurations, so I would ask to see a couple of them before settling.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaftinasiaminor, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5