We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thistle Bloomsbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel,wonderful staff,fantastic breakfast.... will always stay here when I come to London & will always recommend when asked "do you know a good hotel in London?" I shall reply "YES I DO !!!"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 226annettej
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear 226annettej Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and you would recommend us again. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon. With Thanks Emma

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded me to a larger room for free, small fridge in reception where you can get free bottles of water from. Nice clean room not too noisy, comfy bed, polite and helpful staff. The only downside was that the hot breakfast was cold. Just a short walk to work and places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe l
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Zoe l Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. I am sorry to hear that you experiences challenges with our breakfast items were cold, I will pass this on to our kitchen...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great wee hotel with a good location only 15 minutes easy walk to theatre land and the shops. We were warmly greeted on arrival and the receptionist gave us a tourist map, found out what we wanted to do then marked key areas on the map for us. Really good customer service. The hotel is Edwardian and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveydites
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Daveydites Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and the hotel team looked after you on arrival. I am glad the breakfast was enjoyable and that you found the local area perfect to meet your needs. I do hope we can welcome you back to the...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a twin room, was tiny, red hot, window overlooked a wall. Bathroom badly in need of an upgrade. The extractor fan was super loud! Maids knocking on my door before I'd checked out. Good job I was awake!!!!!!!! It's a good location though. Breakfast was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Kelly A Many Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by one of our housekeeping team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Emma

Deeping St. James
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Booked four rooms here for my husband's birthday. They upgraded us to a suite and put balloons and chocolates in the room together with a bottle of bubbly and some cup cakes. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and price was very good. I rang to book and they matched what was being quoted on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColJenChapman
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear ColjenChapman Many Thanks for your e-mail, I am glad that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations at the hotel and that you enjoyed the upgrade. I am also thrilled to read you enjoyed our breakfast offering. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Many Thanks Emma

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

staff very friendly and welcoming. when we went to our room the toilet was leaking. We informed reception and immediately were offered another room which whilst not a double room was quite acceptable. Unfortunately breakfast whilst a wonderful selection was spoilt by the delays in the production of food and waited for an average of 14 minutes which meant that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eygpt186338
Emma R, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Egypte186338 Many Thanks for your recent feedback I am glad that the team moved you to a more comfortable room following the leak. However I am sorry to hear that you had a delay on food for breakfast, please ensure this feedback has been passed to our kitchen team to ensure we do not have repeat occurences. Thanks Emma

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have stayed at a couple of Thistle hotels and they have been good. This one needs updating,the room that we were in was very small and in need of updating. Stair carpets are threadbare in places. Staff really good and the breakfast was lovely. The location is very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
Management response:

Dear Caroline C, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and the service level provided by the team. We are working on refurbishment plans for the hotel but appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jack, Sales Manager, Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Lichfield
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The friendly and helpful service from the staff made this a wonderful stay. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a smile. The breakfast offered a great choice and the quality was superb. Everywhere was very clean. So together with its good location and price we had a great visit. We also used nearby restaurants and pub which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic T
Management response:

Dear Vic T, Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us. I was delighted to read that the friendliness of our team contributed to making this a wonderful stay for you, I will also share these comments with my colleagues. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jack, Sales Manager,...

Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great position and good value for money. Very good English breakfast with choice of hot or cold food. Hotel is well placed for theatreland and, although on a main road, we found no problem with traffic noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh r
Management response:

Dear Hugh R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found your stay to be good value for money. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jack, Sales Manager, Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very nice hotel, staff are particularly friendly. The food in the bar was really good. I was alone travelling for business and felt very safe. The room was adequate and my only negative comment is the traffic noise from the road, but they do provide earplugs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginacG3006NU
Management response:

Dear GinacG3006NU, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay as well as our central location and food offering in the bar. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jack, Sales Manager, Thistle Bloomsbury Park

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#328 of 1,089 in London
1,982 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#315 of 1,089 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#457 of 1,089 in London
506 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is the perfect base from which to explore this vibrant area of Central London, Within walking distance of The British Museum, Covent Garden and West End Theatres. Several famous formal squares and gardens are on our doorstep, with great transport links provided by Russell Square or Holborn Tube stations. Bloomsbury Park makes it home in a beautiful Edwardian building, and our comfortable rooms and friendly service will ensure a great stay in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Address: 126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: €150 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Bloomsbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Thistle Bloomsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Bloomsbury Park London
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#328 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle Bloomsbury Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Bloomsbury Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the elevator before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles SirryG, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor towards the rear will be quietest.”
  • Wardrobe, TV, chair
  • Desk, tea/coffee making.
  • Toiletries suppplied.
  • Bath with shower.
  • Large comfortable bed.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 14”
 of 5 bubbles lyndak675, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would probably be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MiltonKeynes40years, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 604 was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles G602YVlindab, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5