We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 834: English reviews
Start your review of Park Lane Mews Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has known there is not hot water, but there has informed us and when I was checked in . Even I complained, I was told that management was ignored. The staff people are not kind and not professional attitude. The hotel was also not clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naoko M
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and was hoping that our hotel stay would be the icing on the cake to what was a fabulous time in London having received a Xmas present from our daughters (afternoon tea at The Ritz followed by Les Miserables in the West End). After a lovely day and night we were looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne8056
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall room and food not bad, but all rooms had shower with nearly cold water. One of my colleagues didn't have water at all. Since it was fully booked they did not solve the problem. Probably the cold water was due to the hotel being full but you expect a hotel to be prepared for this situation. Innaceptable in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuno G
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive note in regards to our room, food and beverage. We can confirm that the hotel was fully booked during your stay and there was a technical issue with our hot water system on our upper floors. However, this has since been resolved and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Should...

Addingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What could and should have been a wonderful weekend was spoilt by poor hotel management & maintenance. On or even before check in - we should have been told that there was a problem with the boiler and there was no hot water - then we could have decided whether or not to check in. I don't call hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariaanddaved
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We can confirm that there was a technical issue with a few of our upper floors with regards to lukewarm water and, as you confirmed, we have done our best to move guests around the hotel to where the hot water was sufficient. Unfortunately, during your stay the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Taken in by the pretty frontage of the hotel as shown on website plus the fantastic location I booked a room at this hotel. An inauspicious reception from the staff upon my arrival should have given me a warning of things to come! After being left standing at the reception desk for ten minutes and largely ignored by several members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleHug
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we must apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We were experiencing some technical issues during your stay, however, this was only an issue for the upper floors. In regards to the hotel, we feel that we offer value for money in the heart of Mayfair and we feel the rate of £134 paid via booking.com was...

Benenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location in Mayfair, very friendly staff especially Sandya & Marco on reception and very good value. Room very clean albeit a little dated, breakfast was very good. Would recommend and certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jex2017
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review. We are always happy to receive positive comments about the hotel and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and breakfast. We will pass your kind comments on to our reception staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here on the 07/03/2017 the main reception and dining room are both very nice but the rooms are very dated and not all that clean it could do with a good clean. On a plus side the breakfast was excellent.Also the noise in the night from something being moved about in the adjoining room to which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny5111
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we sincerely apologise that your expectations were not met during your stay at the hotel. We do understand that our rooms can seem a little dated, however, our rooms are always kept to the highest standard of cleanliness and we believe our product reflects our current reasonable price for the Mayfair area. We apologise about the noise you...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location and on a Sunday night was great value (99 pounds for a twin room including a great buffet breakfast) The only minuses are that the bar is really just slightly more than the reception area, but several pubs and restaurants are very close by. And the receptionist when we arrived was very offhand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leila62
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and we do agree that our rooms are great value for our central Mayfair location. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with our reception staff, we can assure you that all of our staff are trained to the highest levels...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visit here at this hotel Reasonable price it's in Mayfair. Prime location in central London. Time are clean, Overall very comfortable stay. Very friendly staff,well looking after guests needs. Bed is comfortable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmolgour
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. We are always happy to read kind comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We will pass your compliments on to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

small room, but good location. Special thank you to Sandya working at Reception. Having a problem with booking, but having seen that i had to refresh quickly to the coming meeting, she promptly solved my problem withhotel management and helped me with the room! Was very important when you have 20 min! Thank you nad all the best to Sandya!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and, although you had a problem with your booking, our staff were able to resolve the problem swiftly. We will pass your kind comments on to our staff and hope to see you back at the hotel...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,087 in London
988 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#559 of 1,087 in London
2,121 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#340 of 1,087 in London
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#685 of 1,087 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,087 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: €158 - €468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Nozio Netplan srl and Booking.com so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne8056, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
 of 5 bubbles jex2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those who don't like to stay in large hotels and forced to use lifts then the staff will be only to helpful,”
 of 5 bubbles HughK1956, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5