We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Cromwell

Orbitz.comUS$114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Cromwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Cromwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Initially I was a bit disappointed with the size of the room but as a place to sleep it was enough. Seeing the traffic on Cromwell Street, I was afraid it wouldn't be quiet, but the windows are quite good - you still hear traffic, but it isn't intrusive. Compared to the size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schumi3006
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Best Western The Cromwell Hotel, I was delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable on. I am sorry to hear that you found the size of your room to be smaller than expected however I was pleased to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed at The Cromwell for 5 nights in April, 2013. Wonderful location....just steps from the tube. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean, albeit small (to be expected in London). Breakfast which was included was excellent. I will definitely go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loobers
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback such as yours. I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you have provided with regards to the professionalism of our team the cleanliness of our rooms and the standard...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. We find it extremely convenient for both the Underground and the bus as well as being within a few minutes walk to the V&A and Science Museums. Area has plenty of cafes and restaurants. Rooms on the small side, but well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful - will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathjay
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Best Western The Cromwell Hotel and for your continued patronage to our establishment. I am pleased to read that you find the location of our property ideal for your travel requirements and that our friendly and professional team ensure that BWTC is your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in April 2013 and were very pleased with our choice. Our room was comfortable, clean and with all the facilities as described on their website. The staff were friendly and really helpful and breakfast full of choice. Considering the price, location and service we'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leop79
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Best Western The Cromwell, I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our entire team and the cleanliness of our rooms as these are two areas within...

London
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Personnel were very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a convenient location and is very close to the tube/underground. Lots of cafes around. Amenities and rooms are average. Choose at a minimum a garden room.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to hear that enjoyable time with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the professionalism of our team and for recommending our exquisite Garden Rooms for fellow TripAdvisor readers. We do look forward to welcoming you...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Five minutes walk to the Tube and the 47 bus just outside the door gives location a +++. Several shops in the area including a Sainsbury and many small restaurants is also very positive. The hotel has many small winding staircases and narrow corridors. The elevator doesn't reach the 5th floor. A fire would be devastating ! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at the Best Western The Cromwell hotel, I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel and the facilities within the local area to...

strathmore alberta canada
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Pros: Great location, very close to Gloucester Rd tube station. Friendly staff. Clean room and premises. Comfortable bed. Nice large flat screen television mounted on wall. Modestly priced (for London). Good restaurants nearby. Cons: Room was very small, as was the window, our floor was likely an attic space before it became a hotel. The bathroom was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senorwoody
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness and comfort of the room and I was...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I don't mind a small hotel room, but it would be nice if you could close the bathroom door without moving the bed. Also had to wait ages to check out because the staff were busy checking people in four hours early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Nichola R, Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I was sorry to hear that the size of your room did not meet your expectations and that you had to wait longer than expected to check...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Pictures on hotel websites are selected on what looks best, however, they choose the largest room in a certain category for photo purposes. Traveling alone and used to sleeping in a king size bed at home, I upgraded from a single bed to a double bed. The room itself was probably no larger than 1.5 feet all around the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chocohla
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All feedback given to us by our guests is passed on to my team on a daily basis. Due to the layout of the property our room size does vary. The majority of our bathrooms do have showers, however if a bath is preferred please make a request...

Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed in a twin room at this hotel, our room wasn't ready when we arrived, however the person at the check-in desk was happy to move our reservation to a twin room that was ready so we could go straight up. The room was not large, but still pretty adequate compared to a lot of hotel rooms I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOLIDAYoholic
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our rooms clean, team friendly and our location to be suitable to your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicki

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#361 of 1,063 in London
1,992 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#417 of 1,063 in London
753 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#488 of 1,063 in London
997 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#351 of 1,063 in London
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: €119 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western The Cromwell London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Cromwell staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Cromwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on main floor with balcony but the extra space for us was better than having the balcony. Room 661.”
Carla154914, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a terrace!”
sophiewoltz, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
lindy_broughton, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden Room was great”
leenabeana, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are quieter”
W796CKjohnh, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$193
Expedia.comUS$114
Booking.comUS$115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates