We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Olympia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,004: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My card was pre authorised twice which caused awful problems with my card not working for a week. Spending time in London with no money isn't easy and all due to mistakes made by the hotel. Blah blah blah

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P4793KSsama
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and for the error that occurred during check-in. I have shared your feedback with the team and tasked them to retrain all staff. Thank you for taking the time to write to us

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Decent location, but the hotel is dated. The worst part was the the matresses were very uncomfortable. I had to change rooms after 2 nights, which they were OK with, but the next bed was equally uncomfortable. This is London - there are better hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is always a concern when our guests leave dissatisfied and I apologize that we were unable to Make it Right on the day

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Inflated prices for substandard accommodation, rooms very small and extremely noisy, but clean, would not recommend, in desperate need of a refurb. Breakfast was ok but could have been a bit warmer. Overall not great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Justine B
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is always concerning to read that our guests did not fully enjoy the stay and that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the respective...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The appearance of the hotel is well worn and shabby. The staff are very welcoming and were attentive to all my needs. The traffic on the main road outside the hotel is noisy and constant, well into the night. Generally, I had a comfortable stay but the presentation and furnishings of the hotel are not up to the usual Hilton...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale U
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I have shared your thoughts and comments with the Managers and I apologize that we were unable to rectify your stay. We are constantly refurbishing the property to ensure it meets with the expectations of our guests and I apologize if the decor let us down on this occasion

Bristol
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Good location for the Olympia venue.Excellant choice for breakfast.Had deluxe bedroom which was comfortable but was located at the front,which is on noisy,busy road all night.Restaurant had good quality food but service and bar was extremely slow.We stayed there for the free from food fair at the nearby Olympia,and was disappointed by the lack of choice of gluten free food...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback and experience. We were delighted to that you chose to stay with us and that you found the location met with your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer and that the team looked after you during your stay I apologize for the below...

Port Talbot
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed last weekend 7th & 8th July. The staff at the hotel were lovely. Breakfast is good quality although at peak times its a nightmare, staff are running around doing their best to cope but demand sometimes outweighed availability of space and food, if you are in a rush or have a bus to catch go early or late. Between...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stepheno284
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I have shared your thoughts and comments with the Managers and I apologize that we were unable to rectify your stay. We are constantly refurbishing the property to ensure it meets with the expectations of our guests and I apologize if the decor let us down on this occasion I am sorry that no one got in contact with you...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

There is nothing much wrong with this Hotel, I just associate Hilton as a premium brand and this is not premium. It does have positives though. The reception staff were lovely and the concierge very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and of a reasonable level of comfort. I picked a room at the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiger1166
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and that the team looked after you whilst you were here. I apologize if the decor let us down on this occasion and I have shared your feedback with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights midweek after booking on Hotwire.com and got a really good deal. The hotel is on Kensington high street which is a very nice area with plenty of shops and restaurants. All the staff were very friendly helpful with any queries. The rom we had was small, but very comfortable bed with iron, and hairdryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you had a memorable stay and that the team made you feel welcome and looked after. We have shared your comments and thoughts with the teams and I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, thank you for taking the...

San Francisco
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Staff are wonderful and were friendly from arrival to departure including the hard working staff in the Executive Lounge. Rooms feel really dated- the bathrooms have been updated but if your taking a shower your about 3 inches from the ceiling. The shower is one of these old style hand held jobs that comes from the taps. About a ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luischable
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback I have shared your thoughts and comments with the Managers and I apologise that we were unable to rectify your stay. We are constantly refurbishing the property to ensure it meets with the expectations of our guests and I apologize if the decor let us down on this occasion We look forward to welcoming you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We traveled to London for a weeks trip. What greeted us upon checking into our hotel room has to be seen to be believed. Apparently our room was not ready for check in as our shower head was in the toilet, the towel hamper was in the sleeping quarters and the carpet was stained to the point that I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Frances E
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the stay and that we were unable to Make it Right whilst you were in house. I have shared you review with the team and tasked the Managers to investigate and rectify the issues you mention Thank you for taking the time to write to us

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#470 of 1,087 in London
3,840 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#426 of 1,087 in London
299 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#568 of 1,087 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#402 of 1,087 in London
3,402 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,087 in London
4,171 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,087 in London
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €118 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away! Find a hotel with Internet and that care about their best customers”
 of 5 bubbles bruceinmd, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother to upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles kaustuvd2013, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor in the back for quiet. they charge for early arrival....”
 of 5 bubbles RIB818, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick one on the left side of the hotel as you look at it or at the back. Quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles J47_D51, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms have good facilities and lounge access.”
 of 5 bubbles safarigirl68, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5