We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Show Prices
#318 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Regents Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,755: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This was the first time I had stayed at the Danubius, but will definitely do so again. It is modern and well decorated throughout; the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful; the room was nicely appointed with a good quality TV; the bathroom was clean and modern (although the water took an age to drain from the bath); the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

May I thank you for your comprehensive review and time taken to post it. I take all comments most seriously and investigate feedback from guests. I am sorry that your Breakfast experience was not up to our normal high standards. If you would like to contact me - sales@danubiuslondon.co.uk with your arrival date and room number I shall ensure the... More 

Cesano Maderno, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I was in London to meet my son living there for easter holiday. This hotel was close to St John Wood tube stop and for the period was the best price/quality choice. Room for 4 people with 3 beds and a lot of space. No problem on cleaning, we had a small issue with tv remote control but solved very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diego D
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

I read with pleasure that you had an enjoyable stay. I do hope to welcome you back on your next London visit for more Danubius hospitality. More 

rotherham
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

stayed for 2 nights room only. Location very good, about 5 mins walk from St Johns Wood tube station. Rooms well furnished and modern if a little compact. One of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever stayed in, didnt hear any hotel or traffic noise. We were on the top floor. We bought a breakfast voucher for £10... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheelies09
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and endorsement that you would book and stay here again. I will welcome you back in the near future . More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for several nights in Feb 2016. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. The food was enjoyable. Typical central London style hotel. Loads of rooms and staff Parking is quite expensive and possibly not the best area to wander around at night.

Helpful?
Thank CarterJAn
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do have plenty of parking here and are outside the congestion zone. Our parking charges are inline with other parking options in the Regents Park area. The hotel is located in a very quiet residential area and quite safe for guests at any time of day & night. I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a 1 night stay in a junior suite room with my partner, I work close to the hotel (walking distance) and the hotel isn't far from most of the attractions. The appearance of the hotel from the outside wasn't the best. Almost council block. But, the reception was stunning! Big, well lit entrance with shiny marble floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your pictures which really confirm your written word. Our suites here at the Danubius are not numerous but offer a really special treat but still good value for money. I do hope that we can welcome you back again for more first class hospitality and comfort. More 

Swindon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a good deal on our stay and found it really good value. 3 of us shared a room and had plenty of space. The room had a sofa and chairs as well as our beds, tea and coffee making, hairdryer, TV, free wifi, mini fridge, toiletries. Situated in walking distance to the tube, dining area for breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank festiqueen
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your really positive endorsement about the Danubius to other travellers. I do hope that you will choose to return and stay in one of our super family rooms again. I look forward to welcoming you all back. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Had afternoon tea at this hotel on 25th February as a birthday treat! Very disappointing, no choice of teas, bread was not fresh, turned up at corners, very poor cake choice, felt as though not properly defrosted, scones were warm but definitely not home made! Would not recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank madge063
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

I am dismayed to read that you were disappointed with your afternoon tea and I should like the opportunity to discuss your feedback and to investigate further. Please accept my apologies that on this occasion we did not maintain our normal high level of customer service. Do contact me directly - sales@danubiuslondon.co.uk - with your booking and contact details and... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel this week for one night and two days on a course. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from but cheap bread in the bags they came from by the toaster - cheap, not presented as well as you'd expect in a hotel with the star rating!!! but couldn't believe my huge teapot had only one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fudgelet
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

I am most concerned about your review and should like to reply to you personally and take a moment to investigate our service issues further. Please do contact me with your arrival date and room number to assist me - sales@danubiuslondon.co.uk. I shall ensure that all staff are given further training where required and the chef has implemented an improved... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed at a reduced rate as we got a special offer. Fine for less than half price but full price is a but much. Main areas are very grand and expensive looking but rooms are quite standard. Had an Indian meal in the restaurant which was amazing! Breakfast we had delivered to the room which was on time and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Summer R
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

May I thank you for posting your review and I read your comments with interest. All our staff work tirelessly to offer an excellent customer experience and I am pleased that we provided good service and value. For future reference, I should like to inform you that our bedroom refurbishment programme is on-going and improvements to bedrooms are presently taking... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days before Christmas with my 2 daughters! Got a fantastic deal on travel zoo for the 3 of us and was convinced it was too good to be true! However very pleasantly surprised, hotel only a short walk from tube, a few stops from central London and very comfortable....excellent trip, value for money extreme!!!!

Helpful?
Thank vivmcc
danubiuslondon, Director of Sales at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review and endorsement that we do offer value for money. Our staff work very hard to propose special deals but support this with excellent customer service. I do hope that you will look out for advance purchase offers or call our reservation team for special deals. I look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (44)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#261 of 1,078 in London
1,097 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Pavilion Lounge Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located right opposite Lords Cricket Ground, nearby Regents Park and the lovely area of St. John's Wood in Central London. The hotel compromises of 364 bedrooms and 11 meeting rooms. Danubius Hotel Regents Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers in Central London. The hotel has onsite car parking and is outside the london congestion zone charge. Within walking distance is the world famous Abbey Road, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo, Sherlock Holmes Museum Camden Town and Baker Street just to name a few t. Oxford Street is only a few bus stops away and the west end only a short ride by underground. Wembley Stadium ( 8 stops ) and the O2 ( 25mn ) are of direct access on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Address: 18 Lodge Road | St. Johns Wood, London NW8 7JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €112 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Regents Park 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Danubius Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Regents Park
Regents Hotel London
Danubius Hotel Regents Park London
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#250 Business Hotel in London
#257 Family Hotel in London
#297 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Regents Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Regents Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 251 which looked out onto Saint George in the corner of Regent's Park...very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles StephenSarah123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No i didnt leave no tip”
 of 5 bubbles 19naiema, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Purchase the breakfast vouchers”
 of 5 bubbles 516gb, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Consider an upgrade to Executive room. Cricket lovers might want a view of Lord's”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwalker66, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the park, sadly we didn't get one.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferG885, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay