We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Grosvenor Casino St Giles
    0.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
Reviewed 2 days ago
Decent hotel at a decent price
If you're paying just over £100 a night for a double room in... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,827: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're paying just over £100 a night for a double room in Central London then you've got to have reasonable expectations - you're not going to get the Savoy. The St. Giles certainly isn't the Savoy, but it's a decent hotel. We booked a deluxe room but were upgraded to an executive, though I'm not clear what the differences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fritzromanov
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for work, otherwise would have asked for my money back. Room was tiny, dirty, old fashioned and the most uncomfortable bed ever. No curtains also made sleeping difficult, with the blue neon glow coming through the blinds. Great location for central London, sadly that's all the hotel has going for it. Wouldn't stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is well located in a vibrant part of the city for tourists and business people alike with many of the attractions of London a short walk away. The YMCA gym is attached to the hotel and entry was free during my stay. The VQ Resturant has great breakfasts and the bar is a good to have meetings or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrynF
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London. Location is always the most important aspect to consider when booking a hotel. That is why our location is a point of major pride for St Giles London. We are happy to read that our accommodations and location suited your needs during your visit. We appreciate your...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a bit of a hidden gem. Good location at the top of Oxford Street at good value. Room was OK. I suggest you upgrade to the larger rooms if you are there for more than one night. Staff were very good. Checked in early without any problem or the usual nonsense of some of hotels about only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris2431
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us and for letting us know about your experience. Our location is what all our guests value most and we take pride in creating a personal experience to coincide with the convenience of our location. We appreciate you letting us know about how our staff were able...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arriving the first oddity was a set of twin outer and inner automatic doors. Only one set was working but on the opposite sides to each other so it meant 'snaking' through from the outside to the lobby that meant any arrival with large bags or cases was made more difficult. This appeared to be deliberate, perhaps for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomandPatg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely fantastic location, right on top of all the theatres. 5 minute walk from leicester square and covent garden. Hotel was excellent value for money for such a central location. Double room small but adequate for our needs. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki L
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London. Our location is what all our guests value most and we take pride in creating a personal experience to coincide with the convenience of our location. We are so happy to see that you'd stay with us on your next London trip! As a thank you for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Negatives: Very poor room ... 1. Tiny room. 2. No Air conditioner. 3. No fridge. 4. Very noisy due to nearby constructions. Positives: Excellent location ... 1. Very close to Oxford Street. 2. Nearby theatres, restaurants, shopping stores. 3. Next to British museum. 4. 5 min walking to the underground station. 5. Everyday cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London. Our location is what all our guests most value and it is a point of pride here at St Giles. We are happy to know the location and our cleaning staff met your needs during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we always strive to improve....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stopped here a few times over the years and the last 2 years for New years eve, small but warm clean rooms, great location for the landmarks, reasonably priced, nice bar open til late and friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davem05
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us and let us know about your stay at St Giles London. Our location is what all our guests value most and we take pride in creating a personal experience to coincide with the convenience of our location. We are so happy to hear you come back...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, visiting the theatres and generally having a good time with friends. Although the room was small it was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed for a weekend break. Breakfast was not the best I have ever had but there was plenty of choice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donphil63
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles London. Our location is what all our guests value most and we take pride in creating a personal experience to coincide with the convenience of our location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip. As a thank you for...

High Wycombe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in an excellent location a few minutes from Tottenham Court Road underground station and very close to the shops and theatre land. There was a lot of building work going on at present at reception but the staff response was quick and very welcoming. Our only complaint was the size of our room which was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighWycombeJohn
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Giles Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff were able to quick and responsive to work through our current lobby renovations. We are also happy to hear you were able to upgrade your room to better suit your needs. It...

897 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (243)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (97)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#675 of 1,080 in London
305 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,080 in London
2,950 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#324 of 1,080 in London
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#374 of 1,080 in London
918 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#373 of 1,080 in London
8,606 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: €95 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 665
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the little bit extra for a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles chris2431, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High up facing west for a good view of London.”
 of 5 bubbles castkab, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“837 was great for the views! Twin room not the biggest, but unsure what the others are like and this is central london”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaF65, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a room on a floor you can walk to, like on the 1st, second or third floor - elevators are very busy..”
 of 5 bubbles Gudrunmaria, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all quiet and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffK284, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5