We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tower Hotel

Save
Share
St Katharine's Way, London E1W 1LD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$217
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$202
View deal
Booking.comUS$217
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$226
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4678)
Room & Suite (1916)
Dining (132)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Tower Hotel
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#347 of 1,185 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Tower Hotel is nestled between the River Thames, St Katharine Docks and alongside the World Heritage Site, the Tower of London, boasting unparalleled views of the iconic Tower Bridge. Our location and excellent choice of transport connections put you at the centre of this vibrant city, making it quick, convenient and most importantly, easy to experience the very best of what London has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Polish
10982Reviews230Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,610
  • 3,755
  • 1,563
  • 645
  • 417
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SueGraystone wrote a review Today
Northampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
From arrival to departure all staff were friendly and helpful. nothing was to much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and relaxing. The hotel staff made the stay memorable and I will definitely be back and would recommend to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tylerglo wrote a review Today
Lee, United Kingdom199 contributions117 helpful votes
First time of visiting and won't be the last, absolutely stunning views of Tower Bridge, or St Katherine's Dock. Super friendly staff and plenty of choice for breakfast, the one meal we had at the Vicinity attached to the hotel also offered good food. You are so near the thames you can practically touch it, there are cruise and ferry points very close by, hotel has parking but a tight fit if you have a large car. The room was a bit dated but the towels were large and plenty of toiletries. Bedding was crisp and fresh, pillows a bit too soft for me but mattress was comfy, pity the mini bar wasn't available. On St Katherine's Dock plenty of bars & restaurants with a Tesco Express round the corner. Hope to return in the very near future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 731 offers brilliant views across the bridge to the shard and the top of St Paul's can...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tillypops wrote a review Today
Tolleshunt Knights, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
My son was working in St Katherine Dock and as we don’t see each other regularly he decided to book an overnight stay for me in The Tower Hotel which i thought would be fantastic as it would enable us to spend valuable time together as I’m 81 He booked foray overnight stay for 24th Sept. Unfortunately on 17th I had a bad fall and was admitted to hospital with a fractured shoulder.My son was looking after me for a few days and as soon as he could he spoke to the hotel to cancel and explained the circumstances but they wouldn’t consider to refund the price of the room even though he had photos of my injuries,as they said they needed8 days cancellation but as you can imagine that was the last thing on his mind, .Just thought a large hotel like this who knew the circumstances of an 81 yr olds fall and condition might show a bit of compassion but no! It’s all about the “ money”
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded today
Dear Annietiptree Thank you for your review. Firstly, I do hope you have now recovered and are well. I am not sure of how you made your booking, whether it was direct with the hotel or a 3rd party. If this was booked directly I am confident we would allow you to the transfer the booking, however the hotel has no influence if you booked through an online booking agent as your contract is with them and not us. I will of course be happy to look into for you. Kindest regards Bechir
Read more
R011Y wrote a review Today
Wirral, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
very convenient location, and quiet for central London. Rooms are of a good standard with some fantastic views. Didn't try the food or the bars, but they looked inviting, and seemed quite lively. I would certainly stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded today
Dear R011Y Thank you for your 5 star review I was so pleased that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the "great" Location. We would all be delighted to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
melissaincyprus wrote a review Today
Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
This is the second time I have visit this hotel, both times for some reason we have been given an upgrade on check in, had a suite for both visits, amazing. All the staff were very friendly on check in and leaving, we parked our car in car park which was really convenient as checked out, went to the shard and left the car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded today
Dear melissaincyprus Thank you for your 5 star review. I was absolutely delighted that you had such a positive stay and you received "outstanding service". We would all love to see you again soon. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the tower hotel london, the tower london, hotel thistle, london the tower
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
801
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tower Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tower Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tower Bridge (0.2 km), Tower of London (0.3 km), and Ceremony of the Keys (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tower Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Tower Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tower Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tom Simmons - Tower Bridge, Emilia's Crafted Pasta (St. Katharine Docks), and The Anchor Tap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Tower Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tower Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tower Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.9 km), Tower of London (0.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (3.7 km).
Does The Tower Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.