We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#585 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,603: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for a few nights on business. Bad: Check-in took a long time. I didn't particular like the Edgeware Road area. I was expecting lots of nice middle eastern restaurants, but the reality was lots of run down kebab shops. Breakfast was also busy. Neutral: Good room service - although the curry wasn't spicy or the most flavoursome. Good: Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaldivesDreamer
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and that you liked our location being accessible to transport service, satisfied with our bedrooms and impressed with our lobby EDG Bar. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the delay in check in. Our Front of House team endeavour to deliver...

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We as a family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in August Location v good Breakfast excellent Rooms good Staff Helpful Hotel facilities v good Me and my wife and 3 children stayed last tue we'd thu check in was 5 mins room was adequate for 5 we stayed in the superior queen room which had views to the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brummadut
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We are noted you did not enjoy the room’s view. We have several options to offer our guests with regards to room allocation and are truly sorry to learn from your experience that this was not of your satisfaction. Also, we would like to apologize...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived late and really wanted to get to my room. Was told the reservations system was down and had to wait about an hour to get checked in. You would think they would have a manual system in place to deal with this. To be fair drinks were offered and I was given an upgrade but still, when you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We would like to firstly apologize for the system down experience, please note that it was an unforeseen event and our staff tried really had to accommodate all guests’ needs while the issue was being fixed. We appreciate your comments which will be shared with...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stay at Hilton London Metropole for 2 nights this July and all I can say that the service were fantastic during check in until we check out. As we were leaving for a 12 days cruise from Harwich and do not intend to take with us 2 suitcases out of 4 since we are taking a train, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony8763
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. Certainly, we are glad to hear that the overall service was great at the Reception and that you enjoyed the room allocated and are happy that you have decided to visit us again the near future. Once again, thank you for your...

Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked this London break for our birthdays . A nice clean and modern hotel on the very busy road. Good facilities had a small swimming pool much needed when it was so hot . We had a nice room with a view overlooking the flyover and roof tops of Edgware road in the East wing. Tea making facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyhall
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities: room, swimming pool, air conditioning and beds. Also we noted the breakfast was of your satisfaction and the staff accommodating. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, the entire team will be...

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Managed to get a cheap deal through lastminute.com and glad I didn't pay the right price. Reception area is really nice but the rest is grim. Room was tiny despite the receptionist saying she was finding me nice room. It stank, whilst apparently a non-smoking room. So a bed to sleep for the night which was all i needed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadtonowhere68
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the poor experience during your stay that we noted through your comments. This is not the kind of standards we offer to our guests and are extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent two nights with my friends last weekend. I arrived last of my group - so I did not experienced checkin - but just to give my descriptive experience - we had (as Hilton Honors gold) free late checkou (they tried to charge us 20pounds/hour first - but we quickly explained that we are not going to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PragueTravelerCZ
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We would like to firstly apologize for the waiting time in the Reception and EDG bar area. We keep monitoring staffing levels and it is true that at times we are busy, but out team is well trained and try their best to accommodate...

BEIRUT, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 August 2014

worst experience in a hotel. the room smelled terrible and i had to complain 3 times until they changed my room to a similar one. I had a reservation on B&B they and they told me at the breakfast lounge that i had no breakfast reservation. Add to all that the noise in the halls and the smell of food...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mireille R
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help us improve our overall service. We were disappointed to learn that you did not enjoyed the experience whist staying at London Hilton Metropole hotel, from the room allocation, noisy and smelly corridors, to the breakfast misunderstanding. We would be interested in investigating these matters further and follow...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed in August, was on work GOOD Location (at Edgeware Road station) Views (high floors are lovely) Check In (smooth and fast) Concierge (helpful, informative) Price - I got a good deal, single room, GBP 140 which is why I took it BAD Room smells stale (although it was clean, it had a damp/stale smell) Phone on the floor (19th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarshadDASWANI
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We appreciate you positive comments with regards to location, views and overall staff helpfulness, and also we noted your valuable feedback for smell in the room, phones not working and room size. All these will be shared with the entire team for review and improvement...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't like this hotel at all, I stayed for one night and I wouldn't go back. The hotel was very busy so if you're looking for a quiet relaxing trip don't stay here. I was put near the lift which was so noisy but I was only there for one night so put up with it. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eemia14
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting you review in Tripadvisor upon visiting London Hilton Metropole hotel. We are terribly sorry about your comments where you indicate that you did not enjoy the hotel facilities and the staff was unhelpful. We kindly invite you to provide further information in order to investigate the matter for you. Please send us the following...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (907)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (445)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,088 in London
3,687 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#245 of 1,088 in London
2,334 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,088 in London
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#408 of 1,088 in London
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: €173 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and quite reasonable for a family of four.”
whimsey21, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor level for the view”
rag80, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the Edgware Road but was v quiet at night.”
Sarah473, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a refurbished up floors 17 upwards”
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
  • Rooms in serious need to refurbishment would rush BACK to stay unless had updated room
dajascot, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room, good view over london”
1yvonned, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5