We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#585 of 1,086 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,527: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to Paddington and the tube for a three night stay and we were not disappointed. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were older and updated - with our only concern the height of the sidewall of the bathtub\shower combo with a poorly placed door-stop. We can't speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozarker2533
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. If there are any issues you can always contact our MAGIC Team who would be happy to help. However, we are...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really a nice hotel - I slept great. I also ate two meals there and was pleasantly surprised - delicious! Two downsides -It is a bit expensive -The fitness center is sub par. For a big hotel, with a big name, they need to have a bigger fitness center!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great overall stay. We will make sure to pass on your comments to the team at the LivingWell Health Club. However, we are glad to hear that you found the meals you ate here delicious....

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok guys this is not a Hilton. This is an old Hilton if you want to feel the 80s or 70s cold war era.Rooms are small Close to airport and major metro hubs. Nothing much to say. Gym area is fair. Restaurant on the lobby area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammed K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. We take all comments seriously and always look to improve future guest stays. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. In order to continue the modernisation of our hotel we are refurbishing guest rooms within the Tower Wing. However,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our week long stay! There were four of us on a family vacation, and we enjoyed the food, the pool, and being very near a subway stop. This seems to be an older but well maintained hotel! One tip- time your breakfast as there is occasionally a crowd, or travel with an executive with access to a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwestjent7
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time to for leaving feedback on you stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip to London. Our facilities add further convenience to your stay. Our Livingwell Health club has not only an indoor pool but also a sauna, fitness centre and...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located in Paddington in the junction between Euston Road and Edgware Road. A 10 min walk away from Oxford Street on Marble Arch side. The hotel is massive and it's build with function in mind. And it works. Room is good sized at least the superior room I stayed in in. Big screen TV. Comfortable beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 413Sverre
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our Concierge Team pride themselves on making sure all of your needs are met and that they can help in any way possible. Thank you for your...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel located in edgware road very close to oxford street . Big amount of restaurant around the hotel . underground is two or three minutes walking from the hotel . I like the behavior of the staff. Very good hotel for business and holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashid_Qatar
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. Our team members pride themselves on making sure every aspect of your stay is fantastic. They can also help recommend great places you could visit within the capital. We hope you took the opportunity to do some shopping on Regent Street....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed ourself a lot. We got one of the new renovated rooms which was very clean, comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The location is great and easy to get into central London with bus or tube. We´ve spent one night in the hotel bar and got a great recommendation from the Barkeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a 5* review on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Our location places you within walking distance to some of the top attractions in the capital which adds further convenience to your stay. Thank you for your kind words about Tommy....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant stay can never be pleasant without the quality of service provided by the hotel. I would like to mention Ameeta from the magic department in making my stay even more memorable and positive. She has been always been tremendously helpful and prompt in assisting me and my family. She has always made sure we receive the best service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esrmsr
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and always aim to improve future guest stays. Thank you for your very kind words about Ameeta. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to her and the team. Our team members always want to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard hotel in Edgware road ...close to the tube..Rooms are very small, even after a remodeling....Bathrooms are specially small.....Lounge for frequent guests has no atmosphere at all....Staff is friendly but premises are outdated

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergioinflorida
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We always aim to improve future guest stays. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We have a wide range of rooms for all guest types. Our Superior Rooms are among some...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel, with amazing staff! It is super close to all the tourist attractions. Getting a taxi was always easy, at all times of the day. Also located right on a Tube station. All in all a very convenient stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supriya J
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all the feedback we receive. We are glad you had a great stay. Our team members aim to deliver exceptional service in all aspects of your stay. We hope that they were able to recommend some great bars to try...

1,087 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (876)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#394 of 1,086 in London
3,652 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#241 of 1,086 in London
2,300 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,086 in London
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: €151 - €318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles esrmsr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the higher up rooms in the Tower bridgefor an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles SukanyaPaul, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 550stewartk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor two or three for executive lounge”
 of 5 bubbles andyandlynne, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try and get an exec room or go for the double doubles in the west tower”
 of 5 bubbles howie999, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5