We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Horseguards

Save
Traveller (1897)
Room & Suite (1170)
Dining (136)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“london eye”(977 reviews)
“trafalgar square”(402 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Royal Horseguards
Hotel deals
Offers from The Royal Horseguards
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,979)
Filter reviews
4,580 results
Traveller rating
3,092
967
326
135
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,092
967
326
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyeembankment tube stationtrafalgar squareriver viewroyal horse guardsequus barheated floorsdowning streetbig benafternoon teaheated towel rackunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelcharing crossstar hotelcovent gardenturn down service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,580 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The Royal Horseguards was amazing. Right on the Thames river and across for the London Eye. Service was amazing. Everyone was there to help. From the breakfast in the morning to chocolate martini's after a long day. Close to everything. Walking distance to Trafagal Square,...More

1  Thank edwardwA1439DE
Response from Royal_Horseguards, General Manager at The Royal HorseguardsResponded yesterday

Thank you for your 5* TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. We are proud of the hospitality our team extend to our guests and a courteous, helpful impression goes a long way in making a stay exceptionally enjoyable...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights on a trip to London. The hotel rooms feel outdated. The television did not work properly in our room. Had to go to the front desk and ask to have our room cleaned. Staff are not...More

1  Thank Brian M
Response from Royal_Horseguards, General Manager at The Royal HorseguardsResponded yesterday

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to know that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. However as we continually looking to improve on our service and the examples you have stated certainly can be improved on. However...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was great! We came in and were instantly treated to top notch service, such as having our bags taken off our hands. Heck, we couldn't even carry our luggage down the stairs without getting offers to help from the staff!...More

1  Thank adamnowell95
Response from Royal_Horseguards, General Manager at The Royal HorseguardsResponded 2 days ago

Hi and thanks for the 5* review of your stay with us! Our staff are indeed our greatest asset, so I am thrilled to hear that you found them excellent and attentive. I will be sure to pass on your high praise to our hospitable...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We spent two weeks at the hotel, on a vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had many dinners in the dining room, where food quality was excellent and wait staff welcoming. Location of hotel couldn't be better--close to metro, easy walk to major sights.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnV96QR
Response from Royal_Horseguards, General Manager at The Royal HorseguardsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay - from our superb team to our central location. Our guest satisfaction is of our highest importance...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and its our first time staying at Embankment Stn, usually we stay at Marble Arch or Bond Street. We landed around 6 in the morning at Gatwick and we took the express , only 3p minutes then we arrived the...More

Thank viviantsang
Response from Royal_Horseguards, General Manager at The Royal HorseguardsResponded 2 days ago

Hi and thank you for confirming that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent visit with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and found your bed comfortable and the amenities...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$291 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$291 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1897)
Room & Suite (1170)
Dining (136)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (82)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a
grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to
start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster
Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square,
and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham
Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just
up the road as well. As captivating as the
architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liana M
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from youngjax | Reviewed this property |
Didn’t see one!
0
Votes
rchap85
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from MrShadwell | Reviewed this property |
You could try the following phone numbers: +44 800 330 8090 +44 207 523 5062
0
Votes
Julie K
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Liane_W061759 | Reviewed this property |
there is a tube station within a 3 minute walk from the hotel and in that area are also several restaurants. We had dinner at L'ulivio, which was quite exceptional. This was a recommendation from the concierge. The... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for veiw of the citey of the river"
Read review
"Room with river view does have great views, but costs a bit more."
Read review
"Rooms with Thames views"
Read review
"for me river room is perferct."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing