We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed here on the 3rd April during a visit to London. Worth pointing out that it is not ideal for access to London as it's via overland train prior to underground. Very well positioned for Westfield shopping centre though. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn...bit small though. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Paul N, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you say we our well positioned for those going to the Westfield shopping centre, we are also a short distance from the Hammersmith Apollo. Ravenscourt Park underground, located on the district line is located less than 5 minuets from the hotel, to get you across London. I’m...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

As usually, Premier Inn kept its promise and provided a good night sleep... It can do with double glazing, but otherwise fine. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to friends & family. You may wish to try it for yourself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaela_acs
Paul N, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. I'm glad you had good nights here in Hammermsith. We have just finished replacing all our mattresses across the hotel to ensure all ours guests have an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back here in future Kind Regards, Paul Naylor paul.naylor@whitbread.com

Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of its location and parking facilities. It is two minutes walk from the tube station, 5 minutes walk from the river Thames, great all round hotel with the comfort and standards that you would expect from a Premier Inn. Excellent breakfast, a bar and facilities for an evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sukiesue
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sukiesue, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Shereen Lee

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed here for one night only, great hotel usual premier inn standard, great service, good helpfull staff, plenty of places near by to eat, shop and drink, Transport easy to get, tube station a few minutes walk across road. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenb210
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maureenb210, We at Premier Inn Hammersmith very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Shereen Lee

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The location of this Premier Inn has excellent bus and underground links to all places of interest, shopping areas and all major railway stations if you need to travel further afield. The facilities are excellent with a Thyme restaurant offering breakfast and dinner menus, with a good varied choice, cooked to perfection, great value for money. With the option of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Premier inn is situated a very short walk to tube station and we were able to get into central London easily. Beds comfortable and morning breakfast highly recommended. Great for overnight stay as we went to a show in the West End. Will definitely be back when we next visit London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4noo
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4noo, We at Premier Inn Hammersmith very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Shereen Lee

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Prior to arrival I had worried about the limited parking and the other reviews complaining about noise. There is only 20 car parking spaces at this hotel (which isn't many given than there are 12 floors of hotel..) but I arrived promptly at 2 and managed to get one. I'd recommend coming as early as possible if you are after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarowlands90
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rebeccarowlands90, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Shereen Lee

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Really impressed by this Premier Inn. For what we paid, we were given a great service, a service worthy of a 4 star hotel. Really friendly chatty staff. Good, clean room. Just what we were after. The breakfast was outstanding. A great selection, really tasty and a great environment. I will book again if need a total in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Hammersmith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the easter weekend. Had a really enjoyable experience, the staff were all really friendly and smiling. I would say this is a great location for a short break to london, the nearest tube station is just a 2 minute walk down the road Ravenscourt park (a lot closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738dan90
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 738dan90, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Happy Easter Shereen Lee

Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be going back. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are very obliging. Close to the tube stations and plenty of eateries and shops.My only niggle was the size of the bath it was a half-size bath and it really wasn't big enough to fit in comfortably so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpleminnion
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear purpleminnion, We at Premier Inn Hammersmith very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Shereen Lee

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#253 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#659 of 1,077 in London
190 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#402 of 1,077 in London
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: €79 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#290 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
25 days ago
9 months ago
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Darlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at the back higher up for the view”
 of 5 bubbles scouserCapeTown, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher up rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles sophiej596, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose no cancellation rate if you are sure of your date of travel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“11th floor upwards for views and to be away from any road noise. Take some earplugs for the aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles cde3879, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room with 2 children to get a better room and make sure air conditioning works on check-in!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahw350, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay