We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Show Prices
#381 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly on business - it's a good location, about 15 mins walk from Canary Wharf & right opposite Blackwall DLR, although you have to go through a dodgy underpass to get to hotel from station. The rooms are comfortable and clean, albeit a little basic. I ate in the hotel once - never again. Lasagne was equivalent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen120640
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you wish to contact me on my direct email sylvie.gallon@accor.com Yours sincerely, Sylvie Gallon General...

Faversham, Kent
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Ibis up to it's usual good standard, staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom clean with a good power shower. The only downside was at night there's not much in the way of bars. We went to a concert in Limehouse and thought we'd go back to Canary Wharf afterwards. Unfortunately not...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chataveclestripes
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words about my team and your review. They are very much appreciated and we will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. I also take notes of your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I stayed here for work, while attending the World Travel Market in November 2014. I've stayed at an Ibis before (in Leicester) so I knew what to expect. Check in was relatively easy but I booked over the phone so names were spelled incorrectly but otherwise there was no hassle. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and tv worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashez
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

The IBIS London Docklands is OK, the reception and lobby is bright and functional, reception accessible, friendly and efficient at booking you in. The hotel room was classic IBIS, showing a few signs of its age, but it was clean throughout. The bed was excellent, with crisp fresh white sheets ... a great nights sleep. Whilst it is a stones...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulHArmstrong
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very thankful for your feedback here on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we would be really pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

With this place, I think you get what you pay for. For a location that is Canary Wharf, this hotel offers superb value for money. Most importantly (for me anyway), the hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much of a request. Rooms are properly cleaned every day with fresh towels etc. etc.. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_Berrywater
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really pleased to see that you had such a great weekend with us and I am particularly happy to read that the team once again made the difference. I am also glad you liked our convenient location, your room with all its extra amenities. It has been a great pleasure looking after you and we will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 November 2014

OK, it's an Ibis, so I was expecting an efficiency-size room and got it. But the quality of the room's features were a pleasant surprise. This appears to be a fairly new venue, and the rooms are VERY secure and good quality materials were used. Rooms doors so secure that they're difficult to pull open. I was shocked (in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I am glad you liked our "Sweet Bed". We look forward to your next stay and I hope to welcome you, Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Me and girlfriend stayed here for the ATP Finals and I'm not sure what to make of it. Initially the lady at reception was a little rude and not very helpful. But other staff were good! Our room at a leaking toilet which was fixed rapidly. The breakfast was nice but a little cold near the end. For the value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf during your visit. I am disappointed to read about your experience. It does not reflect the normal high standards of service we offer so please accept my sincere apologies. I shall follow up on your comments for immediate action. Thank you for taking the time to give me...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I recently stayed here for one night and arrived rather late so believe I had a poor room - it was on the ground floor and seemed rather small, tired in decor and noisy with the window open. The hotel was clearly very busy. Given I paid over £130 plus I did not feel it offered the value I normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ichdien000
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the team. I was disappointed to hear about the issues that you have encountered and I would like to assure you that I am personally investigating the matter. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and have another experience with Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf in one...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I had the pleasure to stay for 3 nights while on a business trip to London. Every service was provided with high professionalism, room and bed very comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. It will always be my first choice on this area of London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purnima K
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

cheshire
Reviewed 5 November 2014

husband and myself stayed for 4 nights while on a break in London. From check in to check out we cannot fault the standard of service we received. The room was exactly what we were expecting and is perfectly suitable for its purpose. Having read all the reviews prior to booking we had a few reservations but these were unfounded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, You simply made my day with your lovely review and comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. There is no better prize for our daily efforts than a nice comment and recommendation on TripAdvisor, which will certainly motivate my team, and also help other guests on deciding where to stay in London. We...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#450 of 1,089 in London
411 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#465 of 1,089 in London
1,945 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Address: 1 Baffin Way off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Price Range: €95 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet next to a busy street”
sgbelverta, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the overpass!”
Puffernutteruk, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All seems fairly quiet.”
DarrenWeavers, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance for best prices.”
JRBrookes, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One old New York firefighter once told me - "always stay lower than the 6th floor - you then have a chance!".”
willybee, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5