We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Show Prices
#343 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to start??? Easy to find, within walking distance of DLR. parking available too. Functional, modern, spotlessly clean, friendly, welcoming. Good sized rooms compared to some, food delicious. Even though it was late when we returned to the hotel we were able to get a drink and some food and it was not a problem, unhurried and not rushed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a great location for a business stay as it is within walking distance of canary wharf. It is a standard Ibis hotel and the location also gives you access to great places to eat and drink. Access of DLR stations and tube is also a positive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indranil2u
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel at the last minute and i am very glad i did. The hotel and the staff were lovely and very friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. upon arrival there was fresh water and biscuits as you check in which is a lovely touch. When we checked in we paid for breakfast at £10 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkbubbles16
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very thankful for this kind review and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars following your stay at the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. I am very glad to read that our staff made again all the difference by being lovely and friendly and that you are definitely recommend our hotel. It was a...

Martorell, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a trade show in the Excel and I found this hotel on the internet because it had good links to central london and the trade show. I have always know that Ibis is a cheap and cheerful brand so did not expect much. However I was supprised as the price was what I expected from Ibis but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FieldFace
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear FieldFace, You simply made my day with your lovely review and comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. There is no better prize for our daily efforts than a nice comment and recommendation on TripAdvisor, which will certainly motivate my team, and also help other guests on deciding where to stay in London. I am...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3989SLrobertam
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had 1 night stay as we were attending The Concert in o2 Arena last night. Quick and efficient check in. Room clean very basic, but this is what you need. Just before we took off to o2, we decided to have something to eat. Limited Bar Menu but actually very nice. That would be end of positive things. Asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just P
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Just, Even though I am pleased to read you found our check-in quick and efficient as well as the quality of our Bar Menu, I am disappointed to hear that your experience with drinks was poor. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you wish to contact me on my direct email sylvie.gallon@accor.com Yours sincerely, Sylvie Gallon...

Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for extra planket. Got it at reception and had ti carry it back to our room. Very stranges sinds we were ready to leave for town. Breakast times were told wrong when we checked in. Room was good except shower bursted sometimes really hot water each 2 minutes. Reception told us to work the problem but next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbeer D
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I was disappointed to hear about the issues that you have encountered in our hotel and I would like to assure you that I am personally investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me directly on sylvie.gallon@accor.com in order to discuss the issues further. We hope to see you again...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location for access to Canary Wharf. Rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. Good size. Unfortunately toilet was smelling every time you flushed it. I would advise you eat before you get here as the food in the hotel is atrocious! Cold pasta....not much choice for vegetarians. Breakfast at £10.45 again very limited for vegis. Service is slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MancunianMum
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf during your visit. Even though I am pleased to read that our location was to your liking, I am disappointed to read that your experience does not reflect the normal high standards of service we offer so please accept my sincere apologies. I shall follow up on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small hotel positioned in a residential area of new high rise modern build flats. Didn't explore emidete location, but noticed a wine store ( majestic) directly next door to hotel and a Italian restaurant over the road from the main entrance. Check in easy. Small bar next to check in desk. Room was adequate and clean. Team/ coffee provided. Flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun-fun97
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts, I was pleased to hear that our great location was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

At around £100, I guess this place isn't over expensive. The beds are comfortable and large. However this makes the room extremely cramped. Be ready to pay an additional £12 per day for the privilege of parking in the hotel's car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev M
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Trev, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Docklands
#577 of 1,077 in London
866 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#429 of 1,077 in London
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#421 of 1,077 in London
1,821 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Address: Off Preston Road 1 Baffin Way, London E14 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Price Range: €62 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One old New York firefighter once told me - "always stay lower than the 6th floor - you then have a chance!".”
 of 5 bubbles willybee, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book in advance to get good price deals”
 of 5 bubbles chandrasekarann2016, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor so a short walk up the stairs suited us nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles 672Susan_H, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book during summer”
 of 5 bubbles biancaluck, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at top floor gets you the best views”
 of 5 bubbles johanm92, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay