We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Show Prices
#350 of 1,078 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 813: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 10 days Business and pleasure Great location! My room had an amazing view of the Rosewood Hotel. 6th floor was great although I was right at the entrance to hallway so heard everyone come past Sound proofing of windows very good because only heard noisy delivery trucks early AM - not street traffic. Great size - studio delux -... More 

Helpful?
Thank northshoregirl911
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear northshoregirl911 Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was marred by the issues highlighted but please be assured that I will follow up with my team. I am glad however that overall you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward welcoming you again very soon. Regards Germana More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient location, spacious rooms, kitchen well equipped, nice queen size bed, warm water at all times, wonderful bathroom facilities, friendly staff. Would be nice to be less noisy as too many tourists staying in the apart hotel but overall relatively quiet. Delicious continental European breakfast, variety and good selection of products.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nikol_vn
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear nikol_vn Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Germana Genovese More 

Leicester, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wanted a chilled out place for my daughter and I to spend a joint birthday weekend and the "studio" aspect and location appealed to us. Everything was lovely ... clean plenty of utensils (except no coffee machine) in kitchen the bathroom could have done with more toiletries but no major problems at all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joy49282
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear joy49282 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good birthday trip with us and you were happy with the service you received. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Germana Genovese More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Citadines Holborn Nov. 3-10. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. Check in was smooth and friendly. Our room was on the small side as we had only booked a "studio" but we knew that going in so no problems there. My only real complaint about the room is that the chairs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FunGirlsinAustin
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear FunGirlsinAustin Further to your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online. It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.I have noted your comments about Ionel,... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a studio for one night. Large room, very comfortable bed and good quality, quiet sleep considering its a central London hotel. My only disappointment was the bathroom. The bath is large, narrow and long and you have a shower curtain for when you use the shower. Sadly as soon as you turn the water on the airflow in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonk1966
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Jonk1966 Thank you for your kind words. I have noted your comments about the shower curtain and I will look into it with my team. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Regards Germana More 

Level Contributor
272 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start????? Great location for what we had planned. Friendly reception staff. Those are my only plus points. Expensive for what it is, bed really uncomfortable, pillows those horrible foam things. Lights broken, no carpet in bedroom so constantly wiping bits off my feet for the whole 4 days, obviously this got worse after the first few nights,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hoppo74
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a visit to England, we stayed in this particular Citadine twice, once in October, and once in November. Each visit was about a week long, with a one-week break in Paris in-between. My wife and I are members of the Citadine frequent stayer club, and have stayed at Citadine hotels in Paris, Brussels, and Munich, in some cases at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas G
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Andreas G I regret to learn that your stay was impeded by the issues you have highlighted in your feedback .Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we may have caused you.I would like to address some of the points highlighted: The configuration of the apartments doors are regrettably an imposition from our Local Authority to complain... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a serviced apartment so you get a kitchenette - fridge, microwave, two ring hob and a sink. The kitchenette is sparsley furnished but there's enough to get you by for a shortish stay. I stayed for a week and could have done with a few extra bits and bobs - chopping board, grater etc. However, the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turzum
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Turzum Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. Is very much appreciated. regards Germana More 

the Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, good size (especially for London). Good Location for a lot off the things you are going to want to do in London. But its called a studio, but for a studio we missed a sitting like area, there is a kitchen, so you would also like somewhere you can sit and eat in the room and that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank pvdb_73
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear pvdb_73 Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward welcoming you soon. Regards Germana More 

Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a little kitchen and all of that jazz this is a great place to stay. It's a 20 min walk to the theatre and a 30 min walk to kings cross. The Holborn tube station is super close. The bed and shower were great! They can also arrange airport transportation for you at a fair cost-I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChampagneChels
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear ChampagneChels Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that we have made an impression and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Regards Germana More 

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#73 of 1,078 in London
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#218 of 1,078 in London
629 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#391 of 1,078 in London
577 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#209 of 1,078 in London
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighbourhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: €151 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had seen some reviews saying it's noisy but when we were there no problems at all”
 of 5 bubbles joy49282, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room that faces the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles FunGirlsinAustin, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A studio room is perfect for a couple looking to spend a few days in London”
 of 5 bubbles Turzum, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“amazing room”
 of 5 bubbles sadabittij, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location, good value”
 of 5 bubbles 871KerryT871, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay