We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Show Prices
#364 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my friend stayed here during our time in London to watch Arsenal play. Amazing location and literally steps away from the tube and just had an amazing experience! The breakfast was good they had a bunch of things available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir Z
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Amir Z Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Germana Genovese

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here when attending and awards night and booked last minuet, Nice friendly staff greeted us at check in. our rooms were clean and very spacious.the hotel does offer free wifi but I found it to be very patchy and the signal quite week which is a shame for somewhere that is mainly populated by business clients. It's location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyboy2
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear happyboy2 I am so glad you found us! I am delighted that overall you had a good stay and I would like to apologise about the inconsistent WIFI signal.I hope I can welcome you back soon. regards Germana

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice apart'hotel very conveniently located. Rooms are nicely furnished and have small kitchens. Rooms are serviced every few days for stays of 6 nights or more. Feels very safe and staff is available to help if required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loraine T
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Loraine T thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon. Regards Germana

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was well appointed, didn't really need the kitchenette on this occasion but would be handy, especially if travelling with my family. Location is what it is - if it's where you want to be great! Easy connections from the nearby Holborn underground station - though note there are at the time of writing (March 2017) restrictions on travel from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank1e74
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear A&MLeeds Thank you for your review. So glad you had a good stay. I look forward welcoming you again soon. regards Germana

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel was perfect. The apartment had a good size and was very quiet.The bathroom was as big as necessary, the beds super comfortable. The kitchen well equipped. The best was a mobile phone in the room you could take with you to navigate. A small supermarket and restaurants nearby. We hab an unforgettable stay. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 754inesi
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear 754inesi Thank you for choosing Citadines Holborn as your accommodation during your holiday in London. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Germana

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time staying here as i stay in London every couple of weeks and my regular hotel was full i decided to give it a try, what a mistake. The hotel is well located a few minutes from Holborn Station amd has shops and restaurants all around. The check in was quick and i was directed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DlrowTraveler
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear DlrowTraveler Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. Naturally your comments are deeply concerning to both myself and my team, who all share a passion for great customer service. Please be assured your experience is completely...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great place, about 100 meters from Holborn tube station. The room is very comfortable and has everything you need including hair dryer. The only disappointment was the breakfast, it was very poor and not tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank הדס ש
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear הדס ש Thank you for your review. I am glad that overall you had a good stay and I am sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. Regards Germana

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room too cold when we arrived, issue to connect to internet, No bottle of water in the room, and the main light didn't work in our room. Unacceptable for this price. Breakfast was OK and rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank France-Al25
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear France-Al25 Thank you for your feedback. I read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us.We always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that your concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making your stay...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and facilities were very good. Housekeeping staff were very helpful. Front desk staff were extremely unhelpful on arrival, and other interactions with showed no improvement in attitude or service. Rooms are clean and well looked after if showing signs of ware and tare

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear David W I am so sorry you found the reception staff unfriendly. Be assured that I will follow up with the relevant people to ensure they are fully trained. I hope you will give another chance to restore your faith in us. Regards Germana

Imperia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The position is perfect (near to Holborn station) and the location is very cute and comfortable! The staff is the key of this hotel: kind, always with a smile, respectful and ready to resolve any situation. I appreciated very much the mobile in the room that I could use in any moment (to call and to navigate) A "little" iusses:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fra_pulce90
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear fra_pulce90 Thank you for choosing Citadines Holborn as your accommodation during your holiday in London. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Germana

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#189 of 1,087 in London
689 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,087 in London
1,352 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#241 of 1,087 in London
3,002 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#455 of 1,087 in London
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighbourhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: €181 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hotel in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles 361amirz, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room near the lift entrance. Lots of activity late at night, unfortunately.”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_0705, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment style- includes kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 505tamiv, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Marwa1985, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth opting for one of the larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles WingedEye, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5