We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Go Native Camden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Go Native Camden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Go Native Camden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, room was fine. In the middle of the day, whilst my partner was in the flat and half naked, three people let opened the door of the flat without knocking. To compound this intrusion, they didn't explain themselves or say anything, just said sorry and left so he had no idea who they were or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobithabrill
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our marketing and customer experience director has made direct contact with you and will be taking care of your situation. I am sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Best wishes, Camden Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed twice at this hotel, both times for about a week. It is suitable for solo or couple stay but not for families with kids. The studio is very nicely decorated with everything you need for a long stay. Kitchen with all supplies. It looks exactly like the pictures and even better. The place is not located in Camden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi S
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our aim to make our guests feel as if they are in their home away from home. I am glad you returned and you enjoyed your trip on both occasions. Some of our ground floors have a patio therefore suitable for potentially a different audience, however that being said, if you choose to stay with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I'm in between flats and I used Gonative Camden. The staff are so helpful and friendly..very fancy decor. Very quiet place -unless u open the windows. If you're looking for a place to use while your in between flats -this is a great option The wifi could do with some updating ..it keeps cutting off. All in all it's fab!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrogoddess2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and apologies for taking so long to respond. I'm glad it suited your needs and it is equally convenient for longer or shorter stays. We have upgraded the WIFI so you would experience a better connection now. I hope you've settled into your new home and wish you all the...

Dorridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed two nights in October- didn't have entry details but their call centre in evening efficient in sorting out to let me in. Room on 2nd floor was clean. Standard double bed, sofa, tv , table with small kitchen with double hob, fridge, washing machine, kettle, toaster, microwave, pans, cutlery, crockery, some coffee and milk sachets .also iron and board....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulinDorridge87
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for reviewing your stay at Go Native Camden Road. For future reference we can provide items such as coat hangers on the same day or the following day at the latest so please don't hesitate to ask. I'm really glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Tried to use the toaster and all fuses in the apartment blew. As such, we were unable to cook for some time. Hob/Range hood fan not working and the flat was full of grease/smoke and our clothes were smelling as such. We tried to do laundry and the dry cycle on the washer/dryer unit was not working and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre R
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your apartment at Go Native Camden. I do know that we fixed your issue with electricity within minutes of you reporting it and provided a new toaster the following morning. I apologise for the inconvenience that this must have caused you. Unfortunately we don't have air...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was on a bussiness trip and stayed there for 3 week. It is a nice place to stay with good and spacious room. The rooms were equipped with all modern facilities and high speed internet connection. The rooms were cleaned only once a week and also there is no hotel desk at the hotel. So if you have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rijul-Aggarwal
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rijul-Aggarwal It was kind of you to review your stay at Go Native Camden. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment and facilities that we have to offer. Camden Road is an unmanned property so you do have to contact us by phone or email. It is also self check in. We have a maintenance...

nottingham
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I think my title says it all. My friend booked this as a business stay, I stayed with her as I had a meeting in London. Location is awful, feels unsafe, room boiling hot and only positive was a nice big bathroom. The lack of staff on site makes you feel a little vulnerable and unsafe. Had a hostel type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyngh
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Camden, responded to this review

Hello Lyngh Thank You very much for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy staying with your friend at Go Native Camden. Camden is one of the more sought after areas in London and the apartments are only a short walk from Camden Lock, which is a very popular area for eating, shopping and socialising. The Camden apartments are unmanned...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We recently booked to stay at the Camden apartments from the 25th-28th July, the first two nights were purchased through a Groupon, and then we added an additional night for £109. At the time of booking, we were assured and promised that we would be able to stay in the same apartment for the entirety of our stay. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoireee92
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Booked GoNative Camden for a few nights in London. Apartment itself was great but customer service was non-existent. No staff on site. On our last night we were woken up by a party in the room opposite with people who were not guests. Attempted to make contact with GoNative via the telephone number they left but no answer after several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_doc1986
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to visit friends in London. We booked via Groupon and got a really good deal, so we weren't expecting much for our money. We arrived at about 7pm on Friday and I can imagine the place being a little hard to find, though we recognised the exterior, from the photos, straight away. But we checked in nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danpl91

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 km away
Corner House Hotel
Corner House Hotel
#772 of 1,086 in London
388 reviews
0.5 km away
Five Kings Hotel
Five Kings Hotel
#837 of 1,086 in London
73 reviews
5.6 km away
Go Native Hyde Park
Go Native Hyde Park
#201 of 828 in London
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Castle Bar
The Castle Bar
#122 of 567 in London
130 reviews
1.2 km away
SO Arch at Pemberton Gardens
1.7 km away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The furnished apartments at Go Native Camden are nestled in a contemporary property, within a residential area of Islington Borough. A selection of apartments come with either a balcony or a terrace. You can also relax and mingle with the other guests on the roof terrace. Central London is reachable within 20 minutes courtesy of the nearby Tube stations at Caledonian Road and Holloway Road. More extensive transport links are available a little further afield from King's Cross St. Pancras Station, the location of the Eurostar terminal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Camden

Address: Camden Road, London N7 0LG, England (Formerly Go Native SmartCity Hostels @ Camden Road)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €115 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Camden 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Go Native Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Native Camden London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Native Camden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Go Native Camden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from ground and basement level”
 of 5 bubbles khadijas589, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles andrer932, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is very loud, avoid basement rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 502kerriew, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Goiyer, 14 May 2014 | Read review
4 of 4