We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Colonnade London

Show Prices
#266 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night in November for my boyfriend's birthday. Check in was fairly smooth and we were shown to our room. We were very disappointed, the room was in the basement, was dark dingy and small with a tiny bathroom. The windows were sealed shut and obscured so you couldn't see out. There was absolutely no phone signal... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellsjw90
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Exceptional staff at this hotel, they are extremely helpful and very polite. The breakfast is freshly cooked and good quality food. The only reason I didn't give 5 rating is because I feel maybe it needs a little refurbishment. But it is a lovely hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Forget over-priced London chain-owned hotels! The Colonnade, located handily one tube stop from Paddington is the answer. Classy rooms and charming personal service are great, and their affordable rates are an absolute revelation for London. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in London for business trip for 1 night : 1st : The welcome, I think that UK boarder controllers are more friendly than the reception of that hotel 2nd : The room : just awful, windows not closing propely (-5° outside) you can feel the cold air coming in. Air con very noisy make it impossible to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hsoumaya
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A very small room with an even smaller bed, my feet were sticking out! A very small bathroom, 8 steps up. All furniture looked extremely tired, a whole in the bed spread! An ironing board that didn't work and took up most of the space in the tiny wardrobe. A huge disappointment for not so small a price. Stay away!

Helpful?
2 Thank AAAP2014
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your recent visit. We do have a variety of accommodation with some rooms larger than others and had we been aware that you were not happy with your room when you were... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Colonnade 4 Star hotel from 20/11/16 for three nights staying in a classic double £411 room only. The purpose of our trip was to attend a family funeral. The main reason for choosing this hotel was location, being a five minute walk to my wife's sister home. First impressions were good, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrStrat1
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, booked a junior sweet and had a free upgrade to the JFK suite which was stunning. All of the staff were very very helpful and friendly. Afternoon tea was nice and the hotel restaurant/bar area is relaxed and open. Only one piece of criticism and that was the breakfast, it wasn't the best we have had, my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ejspesh87
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay at The Colonnade Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the staff 'very helpful and friendly' Sorry about the breakfast I'll have a word with our F&B manager I'm glad you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary with us We hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, very good location, extremely helpful and pleasant staff. The suite we had was sumptuous and very stylish. The restaurant and breakfast room is a wonderful 'conservatory like' structure, serving a lovely full breakfast; and the bacon was crispy as requested. :0) The staff were lovely to deal with and made us feel very welcome, we couldn't have asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimshea2016
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay at The Colonnade Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found 'extremely helpful and pleasant staff' and that you enjoyed the breakfast so much. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't even go there. When checking out 2 other guests also complained about how awful the rooms were. On 4th floor with lift only to 3rd floor - being disabled a nightmare. No heating in room, 2'6 wide bed, no bedside plug (I need a CPAP breathing machine), only 1 bedside cabinet, cheapest possible loo paper, clock did not work,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarny123
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your recent visit. We do have a variety of accommodation with some rooms larger than others and had we been aware that you were not happy with your room when you were... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love staying in Little Venice. I don't like London hotels. This one seems posh, but is slightly shabby. Rooms are small, like everywhere in London. The staff are variable, some ok, some not. They couldn't help me find restaurants (we can google it) or walking paths. There are cute restaurants just behind. The lift is impossible if you have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N0nickname
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at The Colonnade Hotel. We do have a variety of rooms so had we known that you were not happy with your accommodation when you were staying we could have offered you an alternative. I was a bit surprised to read you comment about our lift?... More 

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
Suite with Loft (37)
Viewed
Suite with Loft Bedroom (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Turing Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,078 in London
603 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#231 of 1,078 in London
2,171 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#318 of 1,078 in London
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#109 of 1,078 in London
1,171 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#575 of 1,078 in London
1,337 reviews
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#455 of 1,078 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: €114 - €359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Colonnade London staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Colonnade London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view. and not number 8 on the ground floor. Paying a bit more is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Gill_Humphrey, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tasteful rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MhairiC_12, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles digitalabacus, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wrinkly_9, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For best accessibility, choose a room below the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Iris48, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay