We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Bloomsbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
My Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Start your review of My Bloomsbury
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent as usual 🤓staff were very helpful especially the Romanian receptionist! Rooms were a tad small but were ok after looking at 3. Choose a room with a bath it's a bit bigger. Excellent location to explore London's west end and the British History Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! My team are always willing to assist our Guests to ensure they are satisfy with the room booked. My Bloomsbury is a perfect location for business or leisure trips as is so close to the main attraction of London! If you are returning to London in near future,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds are really comfy. Room nicely decorated - not too flashy. Tea / coffee water selection is good. Shower pressure good. Overall really liked it Shower head a bit dated and holder for it too high or too low. Room was warm so opened window overlooking TCR - then a bit traffic noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maconvillage
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear maconvillage, Thank you very much for your recent review about My Bloomsbury. I am really pleased to hear the beds were comfy and the room was nicely decorated. If you are planning to return to London in the near future, please feel free to contact us directly so we can oversee your booking. Kindest Regards, Niccolo' Consigli General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a big disappointment. The internet photos looked very nice, so I was really shocked when I saw my tiny single room. It was a 2-star bare old room that looked like a prison cell. When I complained, the very kind staff did put me in a slightly nicer room but it was still nowhere near the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mila00
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Mila00, Thank you for your recent review. Please rest assured that we do take every single review very seriously to improve our customer service and standards. We are going through few changes which includes rooms/public areas so please accept my sincere apologise if this has caused you any disappointments during your stay. Soon, we will change the images on...

Lincolnshire England
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for one night and the location was perfect as I needed to be in the area of Oxford Street. 5 min walk from tube station and off the main road leading to Tottenham Court Road. Hotel is a boutique style with pleasant staff. My room was modern with all the amenities you would expect but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christophergiles
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Christophergiles, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and everything was up to your comfort. I will leave a note in your profile regarding the room been too hot so next time you stay with us, we will make sure the room has a nice temperature. Please...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The location is excellent and central. Price is acceptable for London. Have low expectations. We were at 4th floor. The floor was moving a lot, feeling like being on a ship. That's ok. The rooms are not soundproof. You could hear everything from the rooms nextdoor and the corridor. The worst moment was, after a tiring day that I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manos1710
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Manos1710, Thank you for your recent review following your stay here at My Bloomsbury! I am very disappointed to read your feedback and please rest assured that we do take every single review very seriously in order to improve our standards and services. I have reviewed this with my Guest Service Manager and we will investigate further as I...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I arrived early, but the room was ready. The room was on the small side, but super comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful - I had a great stay there and would definitely return. The location is great, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Nina P, Thank you for your nice review following your recent stay here at My Bloomsbury. I am glad to hear that everything was great and that you would definitely return. A note on your profile has been added. Have a lovely day! Warmest Regards, Niccolo' Consigli General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I always stay in My Bloomsbury when I come to London. Location is at the Central London and you can walk from the hotel to Coven Garden, Regent Street... This is so convenient... Staff is always helpful and lovely. The bakery needs to be also visited: try scones, if you like these.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle M, Thank you for your amazing review. It is great to hear that My Bloomsbury is your "Home away from Home" place when you are in London. A note on your profile will be added if it is not there already! I will also share your review with my team that I am sure they will be proud...

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant, the staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. It's in a great location in central London, it's away from the main rd so not noisy, great decor, lovely pub next door! We'd definitely go back. Wouldn't recommend adding breakfast it's £15 it's a coffee shop attached to the hotel - you get the choice of either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely 5 star review following your recent stay here at My Bloomsbury. I am very happy to read your feedback as it shows that everything was great and you have enjoyed every minute of your visit. Regarding the breakfast, I am sorry to hear that you...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The bedroom was stylish & small, the bed was comfortable & I had everything I needed for the night. The bathroom was a good size. I'd definitely stay there again. It's in a great location. The hotel staff were super helpful & friendly. We had breakfast at Gail's kitchen and whilst the food was fabulous the service didn't match up;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet s
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear janet s, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure reading your feedback from the bedroom been stylish to good-size bathroom, great location and friendly staff! I will speak to the restaurant manager of GK regarding the part mentioned about the waitress been " stressy and rude" so we can improve the service. In the...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We arrived early, dropped off bag and when we returned in the evening the bag was in our room. Facilities were great. Everything in the room that you could wish for. Top quality coffee bags and tea bags, well-stocked mini-bar, hairdryer, toiletries in bathroom.... a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJannington
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear LadyJannington, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that everything was perfect and I look forward to welcoming you once again here at My Bloomsbury. Have a lovely day. Kindest Regards, Niccolo' Consigli General Manager

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
3,038 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,089 in London
1,027 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#510 of 1,089 in London
732 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: €178 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
My Bloomsbury London
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Bloomsbury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from My Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room overlooking Bayley St rather than TCR”
 of 5 bubbles maconvillage, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to go for a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Baron623, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“501 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles TomAndre, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles westy82, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor if offered as it's quieter and more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles V7428RSsarahs, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5