We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel - Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel - Westminster
 Click to rate
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I, we stayed here for 3 nights last week. Hotel is easy to find, right near the Lambeth North Tube Station and close to most of London's great attractions. Room is rather small, but ok for my point of view, clean, warm and smells nice. Bathroom is also clean, hot water all the time, but the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enesco1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my girlfriend stayed here and loved it. Costa coffee was perfect to have so close. The room wasn't massive but it was ideal for the two of us. I couldn't complain at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in London on our way to Europe and had just booked a "cheap & cheerful" room for 2 nights. How bad could it be, I mean we only need a bed and shower right? Well, the rooms are SUPER TINY! VERY claustrophobic. It was super hot in London (July) and the aircon was just adequate, not great despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to read that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Our rooms are space efficient and have been cleverly designed to maximise its space; this allows us to offer more competitive rates that other hotels in Central London....

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my sister during our overnight layover in London and was highly disappointed. It was good that all we had was our carry on bags because the room is very very small and if we had our luggage we would not be able to fit it in the room... the room is more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankita J
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Ankita, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We admit that our rooms are space-efficient; therefore we are honest and upfront about the sizes on our website and through any queries to avoid any surprises upon the arrival. As we are a limited services hotel, our goal is to offer basics for a good night’s sleep as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are TINY! felt quite claustrophobic. There was no bathroom door, just a frosted glass door with gaps so others you are staying with could see in and there was no privacy. Suppose it's ok if you are a couple but as friends it was quite awkward. The room and bathroom where spotless and the staff where really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Darren M
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you have found our location unbeatable and team ready to help with any questions you have. All our rooms are space efficient and have been designed to provide all the essentials needed for a good night’s sleep. Coupled with our add-on services concept,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time at the hotel. I really want ti say thanks to the amazing staff, Mike, Jeevan and especially Maria and Marry. They were really kind, helpful and friendly. Really the best attitude you can ask for. The hotel ofcourse is great an has a superb location. Thank yoy so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalev A
Gurses, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Shalev, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeevan

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights while on our trip to London. Tune hotel Westminster Bridge Road is very centrally located. A ten minute walk brings you to Westminster Bridge,the London Eye, Big Ben, Scotland Yard,Houses of Parliament, river cruises on the Thames and many,many restaurants. The staff at Tune hotel are so kind and helpful. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquie p
Gurses, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeevan

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel on LateRooms for a retirement do nearby. It is on a great central location and was a bargain at £56! Staff are friendly and the room was clean. It was a small room but suited our needs. Would be ideal as a base for sightseeing. The shower just had a curtain so the water leaked over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cappy2108
Gurses, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor following on your stay. We appreciate your time and effort to highlight the both positive and negative points of your stay. We will definitely look in to the shower water leaking things. We would love to see you staying with us soon to experience our improved room functionality and to...

Miami, FL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days; 5 wintry, cold, wet, windy days ... and had a blast. This little hotel will be our go-to place to stay and launch from when we return to London. We are (always) on a budget and the pricing here is very good for what you get and where you get it. Plan ahead and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineduo
Gurses, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Sunshineduo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Carmen Gomez Navia Guest Service Assistant

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you've ever visited a big city you know you spend the LEAST amount of your time in the hotel room. My husband and I have experienced paying exorbitant amounts to just use our room to sleep and shower in. Well, Tune Hotels satisfies those needs and more for this kind of stay. The locations are central and walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia A
Gurses, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (38)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#272 of 1,088 in London
1,989 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#352 of 1,088 in London
3,221 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,088 in London
2,427 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractions at doorstep. Located in the heart of London with Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament,and a host of museums nearby.Within 10 minutes walk Imperial War Museum - 0.4 mile London Eye - 0.4 mile Westminster Bridge - 0.4 mile St. Thomas' Hospital - 0.5 mile Southbank Centre - 0.6 mile,Royal Festival Hall - 0.7 mile."Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price" All hotels feature space-efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high-quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 to 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you'll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe. Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €88 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Tune Hotel - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Tune Hotel - Westminster London
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Westminster staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The taxi will drop you off or pick you up around the corner by the COsta coffee shop due to the nature of the street layout.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshineduo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book room with window we were on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 2TravellingEast, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the lower ground recently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles kenana277, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms in the 5. floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles sciroccomanhart, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireTeddybear03, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5