We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennington B & B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kennington B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Kennington B & B
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, very well appointed and helpful, friendly owner. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and near local amenities. No hesitation to recommend. Tube station 100 yards and bus stop almost at the door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 405Ann
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying and for your review We are glad you enjoyed your stay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not appreciate being emailed, texted and phoned after a review that wasn't even left by me personally. Tripadvisor is there to share your own experiences and whilst I appreciate a bad review is bad for business, one member of our group left a review based on their experience and I was tracked down to be complained to about...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank natashalonie
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start.... Whilst I can say that the b&b itself was clean & tidy & the showers were amazing. Unfortunately the hostess massively spoilt the weekend. What was suppose to be a fun hen weekend between friends had a dampener put on within 5mins of entering the premises. After all being shown the premises we all went to our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DanikaVaughan
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

have to say that today I have been left absolutely distraught by such a terrible review In response to actual untruths raised "All that was left out was covered food for guests to eat on the morning" - there were boxes of half eaten kebabs that had been left out in what looked like a party room rather than my...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous hen do and stayed at this B&B.... great location, clean and smart. No bathrooms in the room but that is explained beforehand and we took all the rooms so wasn't an issue. Only negative I can say we had was the owner was extremely rude to us..... continuasly. 2 days before the stay (and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank HannahBeere
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for some of your review. To clarify in fact 1 of the bedrooms does have an ensuite. You did not actually have all the rooms, I have private rooms too and the rules for the kitchen/breakfast rooms (as posted in the kitchen and breakfast room) are that these rooms should be left as they have been found, usually...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful house!! Stayed here this weekend with my friends for a hen do and was perfect for the occasion!! House was decorated beautifully and was extremely clean and perfect location (two mins from tube) However, the lady (owner) confused the booking (double booked) which was rectified but was also aware that we would be having a butler in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kellythenurse
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for your review I am sure your party had no intention of annoying my neighbours but unfortunately they did draw complaints. I definitely was not expecting the "hen do" to party at my B&B. Your party did book most of the rooms but did not book the whole house which would have been a different...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our party booked the full house back in October for a hen do. 2 days prior to the booking we were told they had double booked & our party would be split up (not ideal for a group of friends) It caused a bit of unnecessary stress & upset for the party organisers(bridesmaids) who wanted everything perfect. The problem was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Vikky L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for four days, three nights here. We got in early and they were more than accommodating to let us drop our bags off early so we could go sight seeing. We had an entire floor to ourselves, which was nice. The B&B has a great location, only a block away from a tube station, a pub, and several decent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Evan C
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for saying and for the great review Also good you mentioned the beefeater distillery makes a great visit and you get a very good G &T at the end of the tour

Reviewed 16 March 2017

we are traveling literally round the world for five months, myself and two young teens. mid trip we planned on London and booked five nights here. booked the top floor family suite which is a queen bed in one room and two twin beds in the other room. a third separate bathroom and a separate storage/closet as well. Sian is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie D
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

What a fantastic adventure this family are on Great guests I wish them all the best in the rest of their travels around the world Thank you for staying

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute as a place to stay for a river cruise. We found Sian very welcoming and her house keeper also very friendly at breakfast. Lovely breakfast on offer. Room was comfy although we were only in it to sleep. Very good shower. Only downside was someone smoking which blew I. Through the window. We just closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems_1232015
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us I am very unhappy to hear that someone was smoking out of the window - this is a strictly no smoking B&B (there are signs) and had I known I would have tackled the guilty culprit Any guests wishing to smoke can do so in the garden but for...

Fawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Ok, so parking is an issue. Talk to Sian the boss she will help you with this. Stayed on Thursday night and the place is great. Clean and modern with the loudest alarm clock in the world. They do have stairs and at least one room at ground level In the morning you are entertained by Inga the housekeeper mad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeltaLima54
STG65, Owner at Kennington B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for your lovely review. Parking in fact pretty easy and cheap for London as little as £7.50 per day and free at weekends and in the evenings We hope to see you in the future

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,088 in London
1,717 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 573 in London
397 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 573 in London
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run, Boutique B & B in a beautifully restored Grade II listed Georgian House built in 1786. Situated just 50 metres from Kennington tube station, our B & B is only minutes from Central London and all the City has to offer. All our rooms have original fireplaces, corniced ceilings, original Georgian shutters and cast iron radiators. 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen. Free wifi and telephone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennington B & B

Address: 103 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €152 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennington B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kennington B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennington Hotel London
Kennington Bed And Breakfast
Kennington B & B London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennington B & B staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kennington B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has decent views and nice and peaceful , but 58 steps to climb from downstairs dinning room.”
Dave-princess, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend upper floors and avoid ground floor.”
Jolangfo, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear are quieter”
529mrsjulieg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor suite, the mattress is truly awful.”
SabbeRubbish, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is very private and has a balcony overlooking the balcony with views across to the Shard”
U1832WNlindam, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5