We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2014

One of the best customer service we have had in a long time, the young lady at the reception Kanchan was very welcoming, it was my boyfriend's bday so i wanted to make his day special but due to a very hectic travel i completely forgot to ask them to put a champagne bottle in the room but as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin K
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I booked the hotel the day before we arrived. Very warm welcome, porter service was provided. The room and bathroom were both immaculate the staff were extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay the only thing that we have to ask for replacing the shower gel and shampoo coz i hadn't been replaced but they did it immediately. Overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keva02
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Keva02, Thank you for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the fact that the toiletires had not been replenished, as this is very much part of our standards. Rest assured I will follow up on both...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived at the Shaftesbury suites to be told that they were fully booked so we were being transferred to a sistet hotel in Paddington! This was unacceptable to us as we had chosen this hotel for its location and we had booked a restaurant around the corner. The receptionist informed us that THEY DO NOT CLOSE THE BOOKING WEBSITE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Nicola H, Thank you for having shared your experiences on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am glad that the friendliness of our staff and the quality of the room you were ultimately provided have left you with a positive over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites. I do apologise for the initial confusion with regards to...

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were staying in this hotel for night, our room was at no.10 The hotel is a small hotel, u will be welcome with 1 bell boy and a small reception desk, but both of them are very friendly. There is no lift in this hotel, but no worries, the bell boy will help you with your baggage. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl A
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Beryl A, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our team and the physical product met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this last minute, i.e. the morning of our arrival ! We were out all day on a river cruise and when we got to this place and to reception, the receptionist informed us that this hotel was fully booked and she was therefore sending us to Paddington, a 4 * hotel and with a free taxi ride. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmichyLondon
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear madmichyLondon, Thank you very much for having shared this detailed and constructive review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that our receptionist was able to accommodate you in the end, despite the initial concern about lack of availability due to our systems glitch, and that your over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites remains...

Chippenham
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Moved to this hotel due to mix up with my original booking. Happy with the move, the location is good and the room was more than adequate. Breakfast is at a sister hotel a few minutes down the road which was fine. Reasonable value and a good location are its strengths.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janzell
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Janzell, Thank you for having taken the time to share this review; I am delighted that your expectations were met during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind Regards, Alexander Henskens Hotel Manager

El Tarter, Andorra
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I spent just over a week staying at the Shaftesbury Suites London, Marble Arch, I wanted to stay close to the medical district of London due to having an operation. I was looking for somewhere close so that post op procedures would be easy and I would be able to relax and recover without stressing about travel to another location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxDylan
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear FoxDylan, Thank you very much for having shared your experiences online following your recent stay with us in the Shaftesbury Suites. I am absolutely delighted that despite your first impression, our Team's personalised service was able to turn it around and provide you with a positive experience in the end. With regards to the pillows, thank you for highlighting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in Shaftesbury suites for a romantic holiday in London, it is a small hotel but I found the position very strategic, close to the shopping area of Oxford Street. My room was very clean thanks to the housekeepig girl Katy very professional. Also the receptionist girl Mrs Faiza was very kind and helpful.Top of marks to Kowsar the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terenzio C
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Terenzio C, Thank you so much for this lovely and specific feedback! Rest assured that I will share your wonderful comments with Faiza, Kowsar and Katy; it is always great to see individuals being recognised for their hard work. I am ever so pleased that they, together with the rest of the team, were able to turn your stay...

Accra
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would go back here again, they had super fast unlimited internet and I liked our room that was decent size (25 sq m) compared to average London hotel rooms. It had a bathroom away from the bed and separated by a internal corridor. This was super cool! The bed was comfortable and the room smelled clean. Choose the even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sister-karamazov
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear sister-karamazov, Thank you very much for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor, and I am delighted your over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites remains a positive one. Thank you also for highlighting the charger points and the lack of lighting in the bathroom; rest assured that I will follow up on this internally to make our future...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked to stay here a few weeks ago due to the location of the property. My friend and I needed to be out of the hotel for 7.30am to walk to our destination the next morning. When we arrived to check in we were quickly told that they had made a mistake with the booking and their website wasn't working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate L
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Kate L, I am terribly sorry that due to the booking error we were not able to accommodate you in the Shaftesbury Suites; naturally I understand the inconvenience and distress caused due to this last minute change, and for this please allow me to apologise. I have sent you a private message in the hope of discussing in person,...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#798 of 1,087 in London
70 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Marble Arch by Montcalm
The Marble Arch by Montcalm
#587 of 1,087 in London
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#313 of 1,087 in London
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

Address: 41 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: €156 - €335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Er svært få rom på dette hotellet, når du oppgraderes til Club (som de aller fleste blir) er det bare et større rom men med likt innhold.”
 of 5 bubbles 763birtem, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noise level was quite low”
 of 5 bubbles Missy73_13, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet but not for the unfit. Loads of stairs and no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Nosoneprop, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sleep Here But Eat and Play in 5* Mont Calm Opposite. Get a room at the back on upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geradb, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“so nice rooms with fresh and dry fruit but no elevator !!!”
 of 5 bubbles 712lillym, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5